Meek Mills denies being engaged to Nicki Minaj | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday, 27 May 2015

Meek Mills denies being engaged to Nicki Minaj

Meek Mills recently granted an interview to Fader magazine where he was asked to clear the air about his relationship and engagement to Nicki Minaj with various media outlets reporting that a ring he bought her in Miami was an engagement ring.

It wasn’t. “It’s definitely real,” he says of their relationship, “but it ain’t really time to get married yet. We’re still learning each other, feeling each other out.”

He said even his grandmother has been calling him about the supposed 'engagement'. “Whatever she sees on TV, she believes,” he says.

He said other celebrities, most notably Drake, have started congratulating them publicly.

He also said one time T.I. saw him and excitedly congratulated him on his engagement. “I ain’t engaged,” Meek told him, but T.I. didn't accept it.

T.I. said “You never asked her, ‘Will you be my girlfriend?’ But she is your girlfriend,” he says. “You may not have asked her, ‘Will you marry me?’ But you are engaged.”

Meek said he didn't argue but just said. “I’ve said my part,”

T.I. says, backing away with his hands up. “As long as you know what’s going on.”

From the perspective of his label, anything that keeps Meek in the news is a net positive. He could always use the help.

51 comments:

1. Next……………………

this no newss

2. Both of u r stil browsing each other. Don't worry we understand.

3. I talk am say time would tell. Linda take note!

4. Is it just me or does anyone else think this guy is using nicki as a career ladder. Well, whatever. Their cup of zobo.

2. I love Ti reply jor the nigga is nuts

1. That's how they start, they will soon break up

3. I Love TI, dude is cool epitomised.

4. I don't think this is the man for nicki.. she's just having fun. All these too gangster for mie. Okbye!

5. Why do I get this feeling Nicki is being used?

6. So it was all a publicity stunt?...errmmm, but I can remember he posted something that kinda confirmed it then.

7. Thats their own cup of coffee

Gdmoni Linda nd Liber......Do av a blessed day today

Moye says so via BB Passport...Courtesy LIB......

8. D I hear him say "We’re still learning each other, feeling each other out"???

Biko let me phrase dis words well, "They r still browsing wit each other, and no plans for marriage in d nearest future".

9. Lol whatever.This guys can stay years together,produce babies before blessing the affair with a ring.Mr IBU did it ,why not this ones?

10. Lol...Meek Mill my nigga!....."Never make a whore a housewife"

11. Nna nah wa oooo. Which one we go believe??? #yimu#

12. okay their cup of Vodka

13. Hmmmmmm
    Seems he will never propose to her, this one he's denying it like this
    #nsogbu dikwa

14. Lmao @ T.I's comment buh mk dem enggage biko!

15. Okay but very soon it would be I didn't date her..atleast let thier relationship last small before they break up

16. All these celebrities with this their engage me, engage you wahala. Abeg! make dem go sleep. Small time now, they would even break-up sef. Psheeeeew!

Get the phone of your dreams at unbelievable discounts. Apple, Samsung, LG, Tecno, Infinix all included. Check it out.

17. Hmmmm...which ever way is fine with Me...

18. Whatever, he just said he's not engaged to her
    Ubanagum

19. Good for them if they get engaged. I hope they don't break-up after a short while.

Eight (8) tested & proven methods that would get you thousands of real, active followers on Twitter without paying anybody a dime. Yes! for free. See the 8 methods now!.

20. Meek in the news, that's just it

21. Na wao....but meek plssss put a ring on dat finger b4 some else does

22. Nawa oooo and I was thinking my Nicki is engaged

23. lol... T.i nor well

24. Lol...he's good that he cleared the air abt their relationship sef.

25. okay u guys finally came clean anyway hope u get to dat stage in d future....kapish

26. So I guess they r not engaged

27. Linda they are engaged! Check his instagram page he has the picture of the ring and also thanking d jeweller. Maybe he's keeping it private

28. lol T>I is funny. Any publicity is good publicity so its all good, so long Nicki knows its not an engagement ring

29. Both are just players period! We all know what the outcome will be but meanwhile 🛀🚬

30. HS LUV NVR MATURED REACH ENGAGEMENT....TOMJERRYSWIT

31. I pray for happy union not just relationship for another 10 years

32. Another bed of lies kinda relationship.....
    Onika you'd better use your brain this time.

33. Bone them abeg

34. feeling each other out with no ring. #ifihear#