Nigerian gay pastor, Jide Macaulay writes letter to Homophobes using bible quotes | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 10 April 2015

Nigerian gay pastor, Jide Macaulay writes letter to Homophobes using bible quotes

Openly gay Nigerian pastor, Jide Macaulay wrote an interesting letter to homophobes on Facebook this morning. Read below...:-)
Far too many people play God and dehumanize Lesbians, Gays, Bisexuals, Trans, and Intersex people throughout the world, in every culture, race, background etc.
The discrimination is so bad that it leaves many LGBTI people wondering and asking questions. This letter to Homophobes is being reproduced to answer many questions people have asked me.
Both heterosexuals and homosexual people, People of all faith have claimed that homosexuality is an abomination according to Leviticus 18:22 and cannot be condoned under any circumstance.

Dear Homophobes,
Thank you for doing so much to educate people regarding God's Law. I have learned a great deal from your bigoted rhetoric, and try to share that knowledge with as many people as I can. When someone tries to defend the homosexual lifestyle, they are clobbered with Leviticus 18:22 which clearly state it to be an abomination...End of debate.
I do need some advice from you, however, regarding some other elements of God's Laws and how to follow them.
1. Leviticus 25:44 states that I may possess slaves, both male and female, provided they are purchased from neighbouring nations. A friend of mine claims that this applies to Mexicans, but not Canadians. Can you clarify? Why can't I own Canadians?
2. I would like to sell my daughter into slavery, as sanctioned in Exodus 21:7. In this day and age, what do you think would be a fair price for her?
3. I know that I am allowed no contact with a woman while she is in her period of menstrual uncleanliness - Lev.15: 19-24. The problem is how do I tell? I have tried asking, but most women take offense.
4. When I burn a bull on the altar as a sacrifice, I know it creates a pleasing odour for the Lord - Lev.1:9. The problems are my neighbours. They claim the odour is not pleasing to them. Should I smite them?
5. I have a neighbour who insists on working on the Sabbath. Exodus 35:2. Clearly states he should be put to death. Am I morally obligated to kill him myself, or should I ask the police to do it?
6. A friend of mine feels that even though eating shellfish is an abomination - Lev. 11:10, it is a lesser abomination than homosexuality. I don't agree. Can you settle this? Are there 'degrees' of abomination?
7. Lev. 21:20 states that I may not approach the altar of God if I have a defect in my sight. I have to admit that I wear reading glasses. Does my vision have to be 20/20, or is there some wiggle-room here?
8. Most of my male friends get their hair trimmed, including the hair around their temples, even though this is expressly forbidden by Lev. 19:27. How should they die?
9. I know from Lev. 11:6-8 that touching the skin of a dead pig makes me unclean, but may I still play football if I wear gloves?
10. My uncle has a farm. He violates Lev.19:19 by planting two different crops in the same field, as does his wife by wearing garments made of two different kinds of thread (cotton/polyester blend). He also tends to curse and blaspheme a lot. Is it really necessary that we go to all the trouble of getting the whole town together to stone them? Lev.24:10-16. Couldn't we just burn them to death at a private family affair, like we do with people who sleep with their in-laws? (Lev. 20:14)
I know you have studied these things extensively and thus enjoy considerable expertise in such matters, so I am confident you can help.
Thank you again for reminding us that God's word is eternal and unchanging.
The Other Child of the living God

280 comments:

1 – 200 of 280   Newer›   Newest»

Pastor my foot.

Haha! Jide don pon d beat o,waiting 4 libers bashing *i siddon dey look*

God help you......Useless Gay twart

DEMON MAN, GOD PASS U

obiora said...

Merciful God...have mercy on him!

I don't want to read demonic things
For opening the post alone
Am covered with blood of Jesus Christ

Lord have Mercy!

PRAYER said...

Please go and lie down on the Lagos/Ibadan expressway. Imbe.

Trash, and real bogus words to self acclaimed his imprisoned life to gay. I wonder who made him pastor. God puinsh him for leading souls to hell wit his words.

The man is clearly saying all this to make himself feel better, just be gay and shut up.

All this are signs of the end time. Just imagine the title, Nigerian gay pastor, it even sounds irritating. All this he wrote are just to justify himself. Anyway let's wait till judgment day which is gonna be very tough

Rubbish Talk...Mtcheww

Personally I don't care what these guys do with their lives.They can even quote from the encyclopedia thats their problem.But where I find it irksome is when they try to rub it in by disturbing us on social media.Linda its even you I blame lol.

Enter your comment... May God have mercy on u.

Some people are pure silly..
I dont know evrything abt d bible...but I know he created Adam n eve...Not Ada n eve
I also know he created Adam n eve, not adam n steve...
So if u feel u can use "laws" In the bible, which the death of christ abolished to condone bad, then you are above all pastors most miserable!!
I always tell pple, lying will put u in d same place as a suicide bomber...so, feel free to mke ur choice pastor...but I pity the congregation he leads...
U mean u cant read d bible?? N even if u lack understanding, y dont u ask the Holyspirit??

how isnt this bullshit?

How isnt this bullshit?

There is obviously a vacant space for this guy at Yaba left.

Jenny said...

Shut up

End Time ministers pipo beware serve God in spirit and truth d vry way our Lord Jesus and d Apostle Paul did! Shun unclean practices and false prophet. D end is Closer than we can imagine. Jah Bless.

WHO MADE HIM A PASTOR ?SURE IT CAN NEVER BE GOD.......AKA.....CHIEF HOMOPHOBE

bored bae said...

Lol.people always trying to justify their sins. Fuck outta here

What waste of a soul with deceptive tongue

Jide, Bisi, Yoruba people like homosexilualism sha, tufiakwa!!

Anti christ. Lindaobserve

this guy is just sick

FIZZICHILLIO said...

All this one na long talk. Stop sticking your dick in another man's butthole. It's just gross but then if it's not gross to you don't choke us with it pls! Enjoy your butthole ride!!

Gen 2:18 "The Lord God said, “It is not good for the man to be alone. I will make a helper suitable for him.”"

#FiZz

PRETTY GIRL said...

Even though i Still Can't reconcile the word "Gay Pastor" and am so Anti-gay, but Truelly, he made a lot of sense.God's love for his children is Unconditional...People need to stop judging them because of their sexual preference....Let God judge them#LiveAndLetsLive

Oku na ere ere gbaa gi there.

rossy said...

I pray that the Holy Spirit will teach you the the things you don't know.

Don't worry pastor of d gods, d devil n his angels r still fetching d wood 2 roast u in hell cos u n ur oda followers r special candidate n u need 2 b treated specially

U haven't said anything my dear brother...run to God's loving arms of deliverance and repent of this abomination please

HE WILL MISS D SODOM AND GOMORRAH VERSES...TOMJERRYSWIT

Hmmmmmmm end times indeed

They should free person abeg....

How does a man sleeping with another man ok...how is it something subject...how is it not wrong in their own eyes...if God created man and man or woman and woman it would have been understandable but if no one tell them it is wrong...couldn't they come to the conclusion that it is???? This is a sad would we are living in...

optimisticlady said...

Gays trying so hard to be accepted as normal. ...all those bible portions you quoted were for what?how does it counter Lev 18:22?
In as much as those laws where in old testament,they weren't reiterated in the new testament.
The law against homosexuality was still found in the new testament....Bible recorded that.:'a man shall leave his parents and cling unto his wife '..so quit forcing your self into others...if you are soo justified,then do as u please,but don't force ur lifestyle on others.

Bussiechoco said...

Preaching heresies. May God save ur lost soul.

APPLELIPX said...

Everything he quoted is from the old testament
Stop justifying sin
Why dint he quote the part where homosexuality is an abomination

Lord have Mercy!

7F098C19 said...

Your name will be , hell at last. Engr Emy

Whom is this retard?. Looks more like a Rastafarian to me. Can't even read those retarded words of his he claims to be bible passages

Mtcheew, those are old Testament quotes before Jesus our saviour came, he made the atonement, we do not live under law Mr Gay we live under Grace, muffin.

Lukman said...

I thought there was a law on Homosexuality or is the Pastor above the law?

Kponskii said...

Ok. Sir, here's the deal...we try to act so enlightened and civilized to matters/issues on LGBTI, we try to keep it kul believing it's hip and part of pop culture. I wish u could stay quiet and keep sucking dick if u chose...and keep the shitty details to urself!

opustjkwrites.blogspot.con said...

mtcheew really dry

HAPPILY EVER AFTER?????

There was blood every where;On the carpet,across the overturned couch,on the shattered TV screen and even on the walls

Most of the furniture were either ripped, torn,broken or shattered.
By the fragments of center table was a bloodied severed finger.

It all seemed so unreal. Collins thought.
Nothing about what he was seeing made any sense.He'd had lunch and dinner in this flat many times before.
He fought back the urge to throw up. As a medical doctor, he had seen his fair share of blood and severed limbs.But this was different.He thought.
This used to be a home.Now.......... it was a slaughter house

On the far side of the wall was a picture of Chidi and Ngozi.They were holding hands and staring into each other's eyes.They both had smiles on their faces.

Collins watched as the Police carried their bloodied bodies out of the flat.

What had happened?He pondered as more Policemen entered the flat. continue reading

Linda Pls stop calling this one a pastor, he doesn't worth it..

hmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm!!! (Olu Jacob's voice in Nollywood)

Hian! Na only God know. I reserve my comments. Linda take note!

hmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm!!! (Olu Jacob's voice in Nollywood)

Mtcheeerrwwwww. Just seeking attention. Or should I say, canvassing for members. Who made this idiot a Pastor

I didn't see any in the letter. He was just blabbing!!

Amennnnn loll people are so narrow minded they ignore the whole leventicus laws that have been repealed it's only the gay one they see thanks for the post homophobes get enlightened

Hi Man who wrote this stuff, its a grave pity that u now carry yourself about as a pastor. like seriously? All your references in leviticus are part of outdated laws of God which He has graciously replaced with the New Testament, but we can only take lessons from them till date. That is why even gays are not to be killed instantly anymore. For sake of cleanliness however, specific requirements are stated for christains to observe, different from the mistakes of we imperfect men, daily. These requirements include stealing, fornication, homosexuality, lieing, drunkenness etc. pls see 1corinth 6:9,10, Romans 1:24-27. Faith in Christ must be accompanied with such works of righteuosness & purity. For other unintensional mistakes, we are forgiven when we pray for it. Its very different from LIVING IN SIN as a preffered lifestyle which is already contrary to God's stated laws today (such as your homosexuality). Put in effort to rein your fleshly desires in. As a married man of 5years, I also have to put in struggles daily to stay away from cheating. So do all who wish to REALLY please God Jehovah, including many former homosexuals that I know.

This man should leave straight men alone. Not all men are gay.

people reading n=and understanding bible upside down. God go judge you all!

MY DEAR PASTOR OR WHATEVER YOU CALL YOURSELF, GOD CREATED THE ANUS FOR ONE THING ONLY, AND THAT IS TO DEFECATE (POO/SHIT). A VAGINA IS WHAT YOU HAVE SEX WITH. JUST AS YOU SEE WITH YOUR EYES, SMELL WITH YOUR NOSE AND HEAR WITH YOUR EARS. DONT EVEN TRY TO JUSTIFY YOUR STUPID ACTIONS USING GOD. YOU ARE MOCKING GOD.

Only God can judge us.

I'll nt stop praying 4 pple like U dt knt pray dia way out.....
I pray God openz ur eye as well....

Hahaha, this guy has finished matter, y no comments oye ppl of God

Okay nah, let this Pastor show me where the Bible supports gay

MY DEAR PASTOR OR WHATEVER YOU CALL YOURSELF, GOD CREATED THE ANUS FOR ONE THING ONLY, AND THAT IS TO DEFECATE (POO/SHIT). A VAGINA IS WHAT YOU HAVE SEX WITH. JUST AS YOU SEE WITH YOUR EYES, SMELL WITH YOUR NOSE AND HEAR WITH YOUR EARS. DONT EVEN TRY TO JUSTIFY YOUR STUPID ACTIONS USING GOD. YOU ARE MOCKING GOD.

zimapepe said...

It's foreign to Nigerians, take it back to were it belongs. Thanks for the sermon. Thanks

Thomas Emmanuel said...

Satanic pastor.
If he likes let him quote all the portions in the bible, i will never accept such a way of life.

Nawa o...dis is really thought provoking

Son of God said...

We are truly in the end time.There is fire on the mountain!!!

Biodun Samuel Adepetu said...

Pastor, Luke 6:37 Matthew 7:1 and Matthew 7:5 apply to us ALL.
More often, human beings like to play the ostrich.
Having said that, I'd like to point out that everyone will bear the consequences of the choice(s) he/she makes.

zimapepe said...

It's not a Nigerian culture, so please take it back to were it belongs. Thanks for the sermon.

Diamond said...

Rubbish!

Nawa o...dis is really thought provoking

I don't have any problem with you people.
Your life!
Your choice!

Son of God said...

We are truly @ the end of time.There is fire on the mountain!

Gay pastor ke, na wa o

ASAMPOKOTO said...

PREACHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHH! Yas too this man. I hate people manipulating the bible to suit them. And many wonder why a couple of people do not believe in God or Christianity when it is filled with hypocrites and discrepancies.
And Pls I am a Straight christian so no one should reply me with insults seeing as that's all you struggle people know how to do instead of bringing forth solid arguments.

Trash...attention seeker...cant mk meaning outta it...smh

omah ikeji said...

hmmmm...interesting. I see a point in what he says though. I think its God's to judge at the end of the day

Following this same bible it says in :

1Timothy1:10
New Living Translation
The Law is for the sexually immoral, for those practicing homosexuality, for slave traders and liars and perjurers--and for whatever else is contrary to the sound doctrine

Leveticus 18:22
New International Version
"'If a man has sexual relations with a man as one does with a woman, both of them have done what is detestable. They are to be put to death; their blood will be on their own heads.

Why do we christains feel we can interprete the bible to suit our worldly desires? This same bible says in:

2 Timothy 4:3
For the time will come when people will not put up with sound doctrine. Instead, to suit their own desires, they will gather around them a great number of teachers to say what their itching ears want to hear.
My brother a sin is a sin and an abomination is an abomination, do not be deceived by the snares of the devil. May God open your eyes to see clearly what he says in his words (john 8:32) you shal know the truth and the truth shall set you free

Eeeeeeeeeewwwww, Nonsense, Maybe u nid God's voice.

Cutevivylaura@gmail.com

If u like quote from Genesis to revelation there's no way u can justify gayism or trans whatever.... I don't need to be Xi'an or Muslim to know that it's not just right..

BUKAS said...

THIS IS THE MOST FOOLISH WRITE UP I HAVE EVER READ THIS YEAR.OGA YOU ARE ANTI-CHRIST, AND WILL PERISH IN HELL IF YOU DON'T REPENT AND GIVE YOUR LIFE TO CHRIST.EVEN HUMAN LAWS OF THE NATION PROHIBITS GAY. TRY IT OUT AND FIND YOUR MISERABLE SELF IN JAIL FOR 14 YEARS

Joe said...

you think you are the other child of the living God, you are so wrong cos the devil is actually your father and you are the other child. The end shall tell

Y backing ur bliv with d mosaic law? This law was created specifically for d Israelites n d application end in that time n season since d coming of Christ d law was abolished. God did not made anoda man to help a man he rather create a woman out of man to help man. Asshole is to excreat wast it is not for penetration was. When Paul said u can marry if that will stops u from fornication it was mainly to marry opposite sex not same sex

Betty said...

Romans 1:27 and in the same way also the men abandoned the natural function of the woman and burned in their desire toward one another, men with men committing indecent acts and receiving in their own persons the due penalty of their error. 28 And just as they did not see fit to acknowledge God any longer, God gave them over to a depraved mind, to do those things which are not proper, 29 being filled with all unrighteousness, wickedness, greed, evil; full of envy, murder, strife, deceit, malice; they are gossips,…
This is the word of God, except you are reading another bible. What's bad is bad. It is sin and an abomination in the sight of God. May God's mercy never elude you.

Y backing ur bliv with d mosaic law? This law was created specifically for d Israelites n d application end in that time n season since d coming of Christ d law was abolished. God did not made anoda man to help a man he rather create a woman out of man to help man. Asshole is to excreat wast it is not for penetration was. When Paul said u can marry if that will stops u from fornication it was mainly to marry opposite sex not same sex

Zeme said...

Don't try to justify your sexual orientation by asking us to rewrite the bible. Whatever decision you take regarding your life is left for you n your God.

there is no such thing as a gay pastor. u're either a pastor or u're gay. u cant be gay

stanlo boranti said...

Mr Macauly pls do not twist the bible to support your sexual preference. As much as i have nahtin against homos because to me, its their life and they can as well go n sleep with insects if they so Choose, But sacrificing the sanctity of the bibles true meaning in the altar of trying to prove a point is totally unacceptable. Its crystal clear from the beginning that God is the originator of marriage when e made them man and woman. Adam and eve not Adam and Tim. So u can go all ahead to justify your unbiblical conduct But that doesnt change Anything from the position of the bible Regarding same sex relations. Both leveticus Which You quoted and 1 cor 6:9,10 (if u think lev is old testamemt and does nt apply), clearly states that Jah does not support Such acts and unless they change they have no place in Gods Kingdom. Please note that even in bible Times some used to be homosexuals in the Christian congregation (1cor 6.10,11)but they changed and had a share in the inheritance anointed christians wld now enjoy. So Mr pastor go ahead with ur life and dont confuse Other young gullible pple. And if u really wanna Follow Christ pls change if u can like homos in the past did

We'll continue to pray for you. None is righteous but God but bro you need extra help.

get out! pls can someone get a wooden spoon for this fool to eat with, talking trash!

Ending time

Ending time

I thot this guy will surprise me by bringing out somewhere in the bible where homosexuality is approved by God, instead he went on and on trying to disprove and blackmail God's word. His viewpoint can only be logical and appealing to the ungodly and mere church-goers, but not anyone that have truly received Jesus Christ in his/her life and is not a stranger to the knowledge of the bible.

Godwin said...

He calls himself a pastor and does not know that Jesus Christ came to abolish all those laws he is quoting? Let him quote a passage in the New testament na....

nonsense.

ELIZABETH O said...

Pastor Macaulay you say all these because you have not met JESUS CHRIST. ALL YOUR QUOTES WERE FROM BEFORE JESUS ARRIVAL, THEREAFTER WHEN HE GAVE THE LAST SACRIFICE FOR WHOSOEVER WILL NOT SIN AGAIN AND PAID THE FINAL PRICE. YOU ARE INVITED TO SHARE IN THIS FREE GIFT OF NEW LIFE IN CHRIST JESUS TO BE ABLE TO UNDERSTAND THE LAWS OF GOD CLEARLY.
WELCOME TO THE EVERLASTING PEACE.

I laugh in swahili, the moment you try so hard to convince pple that what you're doing is right, forget it! I can't deal....your ignorance is on another level. Btwn, what's with the twist of God's word to sooth ur interest? You need jesus. N.B- I tried so hard not to curse you out. JeeeZ

May God, have mercy on you. As merciful as God is, remember he is also a consuming fire. The word of God can't and will never change. This is the evil sodom and Gomora did that brought their end. Devils agent is what you are for now, it's not to late to repent.

Please stop quoting the old testament and read the new testament.

Sparkles said...

Anus fucking no be hin be sodomy? Why was Sodom destroyed please, ehn, Pastor I sabi bible? Abeg Pastor no tear 1Corinthians 6:9 comot for your Bible. Read make you sabi wetin you de preach.

Why quote only from the old testament, laws of moses? All these were before coming of christ, let him give us small frm new testament. In 2corinthians5:7,wen a man is in christ he's a new creature old things passed away and all things have become new.He needs christ yh, cos he's a pastor doesn't mean he knows christ and he jxt spoilt it all with he's quotations.

ItsCephar said...

I think he forget to mention what happen to people of sodom and gomorrah

Lahyoh Lokoja said...

i cant say it is okay but same bible says the sun shines on both the wicked and the righteous. Also i would like us to remember that while we were sinners, Christ died for the ungodly. it is not in our place to judge whom God has not judge. do not judge lest ye be judged likewise. what we need to proclaim is the true gospel which is the love of God that has being shared abroad (meaning to all). lets exhibit love and not condemnation.

There is no justification for all sin; even homosexuality (You can read Romans 1: 21-28). Don't use the Bible to try to validate you iniquities.. May GOD give you grace to repent..

God will judge u, These men instead of condemning such acts, preach to pls these gay people

Please read Romans 1:21-28.

Lahyoh Lokoja said...

i cannot say i support homosexuality but we need to know that bible says the sun shines upon the wicked and the righteous. it is not in our place to condemn who God has not condemned. do not judge lest ye be judged likewise. what we need to do is to share and proclaim the gospel of love because while we were yet sinners, Christ died for the ungodly. whether we like it or not, God loves us the way we are and that is what we need to exhibit to everyone in the world as true believers.

Are u serious???

If you are questioning the Bible why not do it on your own or with atheists? Do what works to convince toy that what you are doing is how God wants it and Leave us alone. Your leaky anus is your own. The pain is yours. The discussion with God on judgment day is between you and God alone. No libers will partake. So do what you are convinced is right for you. na you go receive result

Wooww wow, waste of soul?? Interesting

bella said...

Nd ur solid argument is?

Nobody rub anything in ur face, its either u choose to look or not..

U just speak oyinbo n grammer full ground, made no single sense

bella said...

Lest I forget, go to bible school in Salvation Ministries nd u will be well taught. (www.smhos.org) after that then u can bring on ur solid argument

Cos ur brain is tooo dumb to read and fathom

A perfect response,he studied he didn't meditate nor asked for proper understanding from the Holyspirit and all I can see is form the old law abolished by Jesus.

Goood, u seem to be the only sensible n objective person on most posts here sooo far...

Im waiting for a concrete and valid argument dat can critic his stance, all u alll will do is to insult him, as usual, but nobody will bring up valid point to fight his stance... U alll are just scared he said d plain truth, what u will can do is just insult him..

Yes, dey can only bash but it won't change d fact he said d truth! I see some pple saying its old testament, since wen did d old testament become inapplicable ehn?

This man na only God fit recommend your punishment for the souls you're leading astray as for me all I can say is fuck you modafucker

Ogechi@ afakos@yahoo.com said...

Are you sure you are not an antichrist? God have mercy on you.

Translate biko

And u are 100% sure u will make heaven? Smh... Myopicness at its peak

Cutevivylaura@gmail.com

80% of nigerians will tell u dey have no problem with lesbianism, infact most men wants sex with dem, but dis same pple criticize gays.. Like its not d same thing, how shallow minded n hypocritical can pple be? Gays are only asking for equal human rights n security, nothing more... Most aren't interested in marriage, just respect dier human rights! Shikena, its left for God to judge, not sinful humans to

ONYX, It's official you're gay. I wipe for your parents. Buhari is coming for you. There will be no Linda Ikejii in Kirikiri.

And nobody shud bother insulting me, what more can yall say? Dat I'm gay? Thin? Hungry looking? Malnourished? Poor? Broke? Ugly? Uve said dem all, d insult no go comot one air from my SEXY SKINNY BODY, so don't waste ur data, ndó?

stanley said...

Got no point from what he Just said, was just speaking under ''DEBASED MIND''. Those who SMOKE are away that SMOKERS are LIABLE to die YOUNG, but yet they are still SMOKING. Is just the devil that GIVES them up to ''VILE PASSION'' to have dat appitite for IMMORAL THINGS they do. Will a father live his SON when his STEALING and say GOD will JUDGE at the end. Remember the devil came to do three thing in this world-->STEAL-->KILL-->DESTROY. I tell those who feel that they are ''HOMOSEXUALS'' have LOST their REAL identity to the DEVIL, and d next thing is DEATH--followed by spending their ETERNITY in HELL. See what GOD said of those who practice HOMOSEXUALSM and those who PROMOTE them--->ROMANS 1:26-28 and VS 32.
Thanks!!

pastor in disguise let me tell you what you dont know. those laws you saw there was there because of the kind of lifestyle they were living then and the law was there to guide them. today christ has redeem us from every law and given us salvation through his resurrection. the laws are there now for us to learn lessons from it.
the devil has so blind the eyes of many. imagine someone a pastor of homosexuality. tufai kwa o o. what will he be preaching or telling people?

***SAPIENT***

Onyx Godwin, are u gay?

Must i be gay to defend gays? Such illogical reasoning... To satisfy ur curiosity I AM NOT GAY, I AM A LITTLE FEMININE, BUT I AM NOT GAY.. THANK YOU

I agree. It is part of the ROMAN religion we are practicing. Homosexuality was also rampant in the Roman empire. That is why they in the West tolerate it. Such things were strange in African traditional religion. We can't have it both ways. We are ignorantly rejecting our values for a STRANGE religion and this is the price we have to pay.

@ Onyx Godwin read 1 corinthians 6:9-10 and shut your trap
@ Suzzane apparently he is

So disgusting......

JBLINKZ said...

Hmmmmmm, Old laws! were these stated question of urs found in d 10 commandments? turning d Holy Bible upside down...bros abeg nor deceive people mbok!

@Onyxxxxx when did u become d spokesperson for LGBTI?
Stop saying what u have no absolute idea of.

Y is dis faggot being defensive. Are u gay. Dog wash go and take several nobody here has ur time.

Amma just sit back a watch Onyx talk...fucking gay!

This idiot just scratch Onyx where e go sweet am.

samni said...

A little feminine? What does that even mean? Not like I expect you to come out openly and say you are gay tho.

ONYX Bros said...

If it is old law abolished by Jesus then the same Jesus has apparently said Yes to me fucking another guy. Are you people ever critical? You keep contradicting yourselves, helpless homophobes!

Sodom wasn't destroyed because of homosexuality.. read ur bible again! Infact, the first thng said against them was selfishness!

D pastor is simply an angel of darkness sent to draw people like Onyx to hell.

Afis Oseni - A1 Concept said...

Is this man okay in anyway? Just asking.....

The Battle of Lagos- Must Read
Read here>>>http://showfaze.blogspot.com/2015/04/the-battle-of-lagos-must-read.html

Onyx stupid Godwin: if you read the bible, you will see that God created male and female way way before he made the laws. The law was created to show man, he couldn't keep them and that's why God also constituted sacrifices at that time. Before there was any law, there was male and female.

Lmfaoo

If you think being homosexual is normal, why does one of the partners have to be a little feminine as in gays, or a little masculine as in lesbians? Why does one of the partners either pretend to be a woman or a man? It's because God made it male and female... #foolish onyx godwin

Dont be stupid darling!!! Pussy is used for child birth amd menstraution as well.. Religion is shitty cos your so called bible contradict itself so does d quran.. These books were written by men. God didnt come down to hold or pen or type on a laptop.. They guy made sense with all he wrote.. Weather or not it is in the old testament, it is still in d holy book so you cant just toss it aside... As far as am concerned anything anyone does that doesnt harm another person is not bad... So live and let live..

DeeD25 said...

The problem with homophobes is that they are deliberately ignorant! if y'all decide to condemn homosexuality, then y'all cannot be selective with the scriptures and some of these laws.. and most are man made laws! Need I remind you guys that there is nothing about homosexuality on the 10 COMMANDMENTS? that should be a number one sign. ofcourse it comes of as unnatural ( what shouldn't be) for a man to lie with or be in love with another man, but the fact still remains it is not a sin.. God did not destroy the people of Sodom and Gomorrah because they were 'Gay' he destroyed them because they were wicked! the men wanted to have sex with the Angels by FORCE as seen in that scripture (Genesis) now, that's rape and that's wickedness. Since people like to link Sodom and Gomorrah as the land were homosexuality was conceived, be reminded that God destroyed that city, and by so doing if homosexuality was evil, it would have ended in that city. (Stating in accordance to the bible story)

Onyx pls go n sit somewhere,shes entitled to her opinion just like ure entitled to urs!and I advice u to be very careful,there r a lot of crazy ppl out dere who love to play God,smtyms it's better to keep shut,ppl cud easily recognise u u know,its nt worth it in d end do u agree?u knw wht I mean

All ye ignorant fucks!!! Sodom and gomorah was based on all other sins especially selfishness and greed... Can we all just be sensible for once..

My God is still in the business of Saving Lifes!!.....#JESUS SAVES!

Thats ur fucking business... No one cares

And its not just right because????? It is murder, stealing or cheating???? Think again all des are in d negative cos it actually has a bad effect on another, like harm or hurt someone... But can u tell me in one sentence why loving same sex is not right??? I really wanna understand why it is wrong to fall in love and be happy with someone who loves you back??? Otherwise shut up and let people be!!!

Then lets make another bible for africans to suit this age and time.. Ode

GOD of Elijah will roast you by fire before the end of this year in JESUS MIGHTY name. AMEN. I pity your church members.

This comment is for Onyx or whatever his name is.
Have you no common sense or no job? I mean you stay On LIB jumping on each post to defend what you know nothing about. If you're indeed gay and want people to come to an understanding with you, being disrespectful does not help your situation in any way. Here in the US when gays sense a certain person is homophobic who has certain views towards gays they keep their distance and not try to shove it down their truth or be disrespectful. The act of gay is all man made if it wasn't, it would have been here since time began. Everything that we have on earth has its existence based on the bible, if it's not, it's MAN MADE. So YES, just because God "allows" it doesn't mean he approves it. He is just and merciful and this is not about being judgmental but sometimes people cannot stand the grossness of the act of gay, just like some people cannot stand murder and rape. Thank you! Now take your feminine no brain thinking self and find some work that you can be applauded, you wanna be Nigeria's gay activist? stop hiding behind the keyboard of your China phone and come out openly let's see if you can stand the heat. It's not an easy life, and this gay people don't need acceptance, they're looking for support.

Please shut the hell up!!! Whatever gay people do with their life doesnt concern u!! Period

Its so amazing how many so called christians and born agains have become so secular to the extent that one cant diffrentiate them from the world. They see the light but are quick to embrace darkness and love to quote 'dont judge' to hide their worldly ways. Mr pastor and supporters pls follow the ways and teachings of Jesus christ and his apostles like paul,peter, john etc and stop fooling yourselves with leveticus quotes. Christianity began from Jesus christ and the old testament was given to us to understand the person of God,his purpose and plan for the jews and humanity. We all know that acts like gay were condemed by the teachings of the apostles and should not bé found amongs true followers of christ so why try to paint black ,white.

Bakrshah said...

That being said, I believe God wants us to straight not gay. It's expressly stated in almost all Judean religions. But if any1 decides to be gay, then be so as long as you don't justify it with a religion dat forbids it. That's where I have an issue.

Wether or not it is old testament!! It is still in d bible.. All ye fuck retards!! Let gay people be mahn!! U guys make me sick like u very holy and u dont commit fornication!!! I cant fathom y gay people are d sinners cos they love same sex which doesnt hurt anyone... You all have been so brainwashed by religion.. The bible allowed slavery in d old testament and yet u christians think ur bible is the way... The quran allows rape even though it was in the old days yet some people still accept it.. Both religions are sick as far as am concerned.. The fact it was ever okay for such things to be allowed cant make me stupid to judge other people cos of how they live their life.. As long as u dont do anything to harm others... Trust me if truly there is heaven u will make it before all dis so called christians and muslims..

DeeD25 said...

Victoria and Naomi, since both of you are VERY spiritual and have understanding from the HolySpirit, why don't you ask the Holy Spirit to remove that 'Gay' spirit from Gays or ask for a cleansing.. obviously one of the mislead few... God created Adam and Eve, yes!!! God created Man and Woman. there had to be Men and Women! Genesis states, Male and Female, He created them. people always look at that statement from the angle of 'marriage and reproduction' which is genuine and good. But at the same time, God would not have just created men or women all through.. He had a plan. yes that plan included marriage and reproduction, now there's a scripture in the New Testament that says not everyone is meant for marriage, I'm not quoting word for word, but it says someone people cannot marry because 'man has made them so' (The eunuchs - if you've been castrated you can't reproduce) and because 'they were born so' (Gay - to have sexual desires and strong feelings for the same sex) most Gay people don't have desires to get married to the same sex but are 'forced' into it by the society, and some because they want to reproduce.. Ignorance is a killer!

Exactly!!! They accepted the white mans religion and their fashion and technology and they criticise other things... Mscheew

DeeD25 said...

Ofcourse God created men and women! don't contradict yourself!!!

Did Jesus really abolish? I believe he (Jesus) said "i did not come to annul the law and prophets"#justsaying

This Onyx should go and sit down fucking gay, he should be ashamed of himself, and to the lunatic that calls himself a pastor, he buried his head in shame, cos personally I see him as a disgrace. Pastor my foot

Sandy said...

Can you people leave the boy onyx alone? At least he has the courage to admit that he is feminine. Must a boy be stereotypically 'manly'? I personally think the whole homosexuality thing is unnatural but that's just my opinion and it does not give me the right to judge another person. We are not God. Jesus loved the prostitutes and sinners of His day so why are we so hateful towards others while claiming 'Holy Spirit fire' and things like that. God's greatest commandment is to love God and our neighbours. Why is that so hard? Kai my goodness I just tore for world people eh!

Quit seeking sooo much attention ONYX....no straight man would go in front of camera and take pictures the way you do and still expect us to think you are not guy, pls save us the drama and get a serious partner...shalis

Why are you using a phone that God didn't create to prove a point?

So I can say you are so wrong for using/doing something not created by God

You are very correct. Only God can judge us but let us also tell ourselves the truth that God himsef told us before judgement comes.

So where in God's grace are you allowed to judge what is right and wrong in the sight of God?

Nonsense from the pit of hell!!! May God have mercy on u

It means consuming fire consume u there.

A million likes.

Onyx why are you making a fool outa ya sef? You can see clearly that every one is focus on the so called pastor so stop ranting any na linda ikeji I blame if you comfy fucking ur fellow man wetin concern us? If u be my brother I for don poison you side down and think abt ur life and stop feeling proud that u re gay ugly ape with mumu shape I pity ur family @ onyx ur kind lve in a zoo so keep quite when pple re talkn monkey yeye pastor make u dey open ur dirty mouth dey tlk mugu

GOD of Elijah will roast you by fire before the end of this year in JESUS MIGHTY name. AMEN. I pity your church members.

And what did God say about people who judge and kill others because of any reason? Don't back inhumanity up with scriptures! If we r all righteous we won't have crucified Jesus when he came or will the world be in dis corrupt state.
The truth is that homosexuality is not ok but killing them is also not ok, it's just best we do our best as christains to preach and hope for the best!

Anuofia stop looking for means to exonerate that sacrilege you are practising. God made Adam and Eve not Adam and Steve.
What you are practising is against the law of nature. The combination of X and Y chromosome is required for procreation and not Y and Y or X and X.
Since you have decided to join the bandwagon of insanity, get on with it and do not expect other people would join you. Everybody can not be insane. Oye Ara!!!

Wft is dis pastor even saying.. why did God destroy sodom and gomora?? @ onyx just shut it already

Victoria.....pls b careful what u say. The death of Christ never abolished any law. Jesus said He didn't come to abolish any law, rather He came to interpret them better. U know He had several encounters with Jews and Pharisees on such issues

Dis onyx dude be talking bull...ttake several seats and go read 1corinthians 6,9-10

Haaaaaahhhhaaaaahhhaaa..."SEXY SKINNY BODY" onyx abeg don't make mi laugh!

Jughment will start 4rm d church! Dats all I gotta say!

Lmao. Wat do u expect naa. They have very few fine girls. So they turn to look at their fellow ONYX looking men. Na fine Igbo girls full Lagos

Onyx Onyxx...d F####t. U looked pretty in that pic Linda uploaded of u oh

It's a curse this Yoruba Onyxx g*y

OGUNDURAN....u just cracked me up. So funny . Lmao. Jst watching Onyxx face while he read ur comment wud have been so awesome

God bless u... @onyx u should read dis

Much as I'm against homosexuality, any reasonable person that understand the context of that "argument" will agree with that pastor. Why do we counter homosexuals so much? So much that we forget our ourselves, neighbours, brothers and sisters that also commit sins against God. Some of us also go against God in our daily life activities. Remember, Abomination is abomination and i think there is no degree of abomination as mentioned in that message. #liveandletslive

Lmao @ Onyx "I'm a little feminine". U all should free the poor guy abeg. I pity him already. Its not easy taking insults from hundreds of people and still strong enough to flaunt him feminine body. This pastors argument got me sha. May God judge!

What satisfaction do we derieve in cursing and insulting gay people? From the comments I've read, it shows most of us do not UNDERSTAND his argument. Or are we just blinded by HAVE? , and therefore we close our minds and ears....

Who made us Queens and Kings of every damn thing?
Look at it this way: if the law banning several other things like he mentioned, including homosexuality is in Leveticus, and in 2015, those laws is no longer used. So why single out homosexuality and fight on it?

And for the records; JESUS never ever mentioned Homosexuality. If it was that sinful, just why would the Lord Jesus never talk about it?

Hell is here on earth people, the only thing you should do is put love first.

«Oldest ‹Older   1 – 200 of 280   Newer› Newest»