Kendall Jenner slammed for wearing belly-baring crop top to church | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday, 6 April 2015

Kendall Jenner slammed for wearing belly-baring crop top to church

The 19 year old model is being slammed on social media for wearing this crop top which showed her midriff to a church service on Easter Sunday with her family. This to me, is totally inappropriate to wear to church. What do you think?

144 comments:

1. Inappropriate biko..

1. Kindly look at her jacket Linda.she's holding a jacket and its likely she took it along to wear.

However,some people will claim that your sisters outfits are inappropriate in a normal Nigerian setting.but guess what miss judge everyone but hers,I'd rather your sister who attends church and worships with all her might than those wearing frocks and living in permanent condemnation.

My three cents!

2. U pple fail 2 realise you only make dis family more popular

3. kindly use SEBEE by @Trey_Sossi as your caller ring back tune

Send 026688 to 4100 for MTN

4. In the first place are these people really Christians or they are doing this for publicity? Secondly what is deemed unacceptable in our society is no issue over there. They dont take things as seriously as we do.

5. Shes holding a blazer for crying out loud.......people; too quick to have opinion about others these days even 'okpos'

6. Why is usually difficult for the blinds. Can you all not see her holding her blazers in the last pix?

7. Thou shall not judge! Besides she's holding a jacket, maybe she just took it of.

8. Make she try am for MFM! Na wrapper them go give her, silly girl

9. I said it dis. Morn too wat is. She wearing??? Mtchew

10. Its inappropriate but it might be acceptable in her church. So it depends on how d churh members view it. Some might be wearing something worse.

11. Its inappropriate but some churches wouldn't mind. Some might even wear something worse. And secondly she's not in Africa. They have their own views.

12. As anonymous 4:14 pointed out, she had a jacket. So maybe she intended to wear it before entering the church. But even at that she should have chosen something decent.
      mysweetfancy.blogspot.com

2. Replies
    1. Don't mind linda. Girl has a jacket in her hand.

3. That's Kendall not Kylie.

4. I wish once this family would behavior normal. Am very liberal but this outfit isn't suitable for church. We humans should at least have respect for GOD(or something higher than us). The whole show this family does is just too much for me. Its good they remember God once a well but it would be good to show more respect the whole family wasn't dressed like people going to church,even if they tried to appear HOLY WITH THEIR WHITE CLOTHES.

1. You are so correct. My thoughts exactly. Dis functional family.

5. Kim and Northie are the only ones dressed for church

6. This is KENDALL Jenner not Kylie

7. What do u think....its a capital big no.......don't know if they have ushers in that church..... Bcos her dressing is totally out of line......lil biatch

8. Linda can't u see shez holding a blazer..... I don't think she wore dat into the church.. life is sometimes difficult 4 d blind.

1. Uche, ur eyes is very bright. You must have had Oldenburger milk growing up. Life is really hard for d blind!

2. Exactly... Can't believe nobody saw that....

9. What do u think....its a capital big no.......don't know if they have ushers in that church..... Bcos her dressing is totally out of line......lil biatch

10. That's kendall not kylie

11. I said it yesterday and I will say again.
    Its not nice at all.
    Even if they don't respect anybody at least they should fear God.
    Its not appropriate at all.

12. I thought so too o, but just didn't wanna get involved in the Kardashian clan shit. She dey madt ni??? If they were Muslim would they all not wrap their whole body up? Them sabi carry God play well well. Mscccceeewww

13. She's got a jacket in her hand, if she puts it on the outfit won't be so bad.

14. she luked mur like she was going 2 a party, rather than church... She luked nice, but d outfit was totally rong..

15. Probably that was her first time in church and doesn't know the appropriate way to be dressed.

16. It's a no no for me. It should be for parties n dates.

17. I'm with u on dat linda....she went way off the line

18. Yep. I concur. Very inappropriate but then it's her life. Just hope she dint distract those that allowed themselves get distracted

19. I love her shoes

please visit my ogbonge blog by clicking on my name.....Thanks.

20. Yeah to me oo, its inappropriate

21. Dy shld shut up jare she was holding a jacket jare plsssss dy shld gv her a break, plsss wen she enta d church she will wear d blazers.

22. Vacancy for marketing executives in a reputable insurance company in ikeja lagos. Interested? Call 07068379139 for further details

23. I thought the same thing when i saw the post earlier today

24. Common, she had a jacket.

25. Even Aunty Kim knew the proper outfit to wear... smh

26. Very bad...she tinks God's house is a club or her run way....very bad

27. I love Kendell, but this is totally wrong

28. I can see she has a jacket.....maybe she used it to cover up.......pls stop hating.

29. Haba, this is inappropriate for church nah. She fucked up and I like the gal

30. Kim is well covered up for church while her rebellious little sister go........

Rellaidiovo.blogspot.com

31. So wrong buts looks like shes gat a jacket in d 4th pix

32. Linda, the presence of God is not a place for what I think but what do the Bile teach about dressing. If the church today will be turned to a place of sugestive dressing, then it is nolonger the light of the world.

33. Haba, this is inappropriate for church nah. She fucked up and I like the gal

34. Totally inappropriate!!!

35. Cnt she see her other siblings and wot they were to church. Even Kim K is all covered up so wotz wif her

36. Haters!! Isn't that her jacket she's holding?

37. I dnt c anytin wrong putin dat on oooo

1. Ode u 4 come wear am go ur church na

38. She deserves to be lashed sef. Nonsense. Does she not have any regard for church?****cageyberry ****

39. Inappropriate yeah... plus the outfit is ugly!! Gosh😂😂😂😉😉😉

40. Yes its inappropriate but I can't judge cux
    Girls down here wear worst to church.
    #stillloveKendall#

41. I totally agree with you Linda, maybe she doesn't know buh what are elder ones there for?

42. I'm sure we all can see the jacket in d last pic *sigh

43. Like I said yesterday,, kylie is better off a fashionista than her

44. Linda,mind ur business,if itz okay by her,so be it nd stp judging!!! Plzzzzzzz

45. C'Mon guys, the church was co-founded by her mother(Kris jenner ). I'm pretty sure if you were completely naked with your bum covered in oil you'll still be welcomed with open arms.

46. But she's holding a jacket na, possibly coz of the hot weather that's why she pulled it. Am sure she wore it before entering in through the door. #my observation. But if she didn't, shame on her

47. She must hav worn d jacket in d church

48. She's high!hw can she wear a thing lyk dis to church,mstchew.

1. Funny enough u the one who's high for not seeing that she was holding a blazer #jacket

49. I think linda ikeji got people working for her now...What's the meaning of midriff? Your english is getting strong these days! had to google it...smh

50. It's obvious she didn't wear dat only.. She has a jacket with her. But pple wld rather not see d jacket nd say rubbish becos she's part of d kardashian. They never seems to miss the opportunity to slam dem girls.. Sigh haters would always be dat...
    For once juts leave them be. Especially Kendal come one she is the sheep among the clan.

51. Look well b4 u critise
    She's holding a jacket which she wore inside the church

52. Hypocrites
    That's what all of u are
    So you guys knw the outfit is inappropriate to wear to church but u all wear it outside church who are deceiving? God?
    If it's inappropriate then ladies shud stop wearing trouser to church!
    And if u look she's holding a jacket

1. With d jacket I see nothing rong execpt otherwise

53. Not good for church.

54. This is criusly inappropriate fr church.

55. it is indeed inappropriate joor

pamscrib.blogspot.com

56. I guess Kendall wore her jacket b4 going into d church.

57. kanye in church!!! Better be the church of the illuminati!

58. She's holding a jacket, am sure she's going to wear that once she's inside d church. Y'all should look well before judging

59. For all those who said that people were hating. Would you wear that to church or allow your daughter too? If you say no, quietly tell yourself the reason and think about it. You just might need the reason as a lesson for you life.

60. So so inappropriate, atleast show some respect to your God this once u go to church,think bout the fact that he could wipe out ur generations in a twinkle of an eye spoilt child!!

61. So so inappropriate, atleast show some respect to your God this once u go to church,think bout the fact that he could wipe out ur generations in a twinkle of an eye spoilt child!!

62. The Bible says the church is for perfecting the saints not for the perfect. Don't worry you all so mightily grew the word of God in kendal and prevailed. If God wan use her she got no options but yield. Una too stress una sef sometimes.

63. Is not right, in appropriate for church I know like been sexy but not in the house of God, add my channel tami $ swit collection is all about fashion $ style. C00304c31

64. but she has a jacket in her hands which she is probably gonna cover up wit.

65. Far as I'm concerned only Kim made an effort

66. Pple want to always get @ this family. As long as dem no chase am for church who r they to complain. In Nigeria u can't wear such but over there if u can y not wear it. Free this pple Linda & Co.

67. Are u people blind or wot....can't u see her holding a jacket....mmmtchew big mouthed pple wit small brains.

68. She can't wear it inside d church lik dt,afteral she is holdin a blazer.

69. I knew this would come up...she had a blazer u guys

70. na the first thing i talk when i see that picture crop top go church i dey sure say she even pick anything commot for that church.we are different in views sha

71. She should wear only pant,

72. Hypocrites everywhere, it the heart dat matters to God. Linda take note!

73. Hypocrites everywhere, it the heart dat matters to God. Linda take note!

74. Hypocrites everywhere, it the heart dat matters to God. Linda take note!

75. Hypocrites everywhere, it the heart dat matters to God. Linda take note!

76. Linda in u look well u will notice she was carrying a jacket in one of the pictures.. though she was just holding it when the pictures was taken.. its possible she put it on before entering the church.. people should not just conclude.

77. Did u. Enter the church with dem, u pple just copy n paste. Reason well before posting, she had a blazer with her.

78. its not always about what you wear....sometimes, its about what is in your heart

79. Shez holding a jacket,she probably wore it on d top

80. She mistook church for club! It's her first time I guess!

81. Before nkor, she is very foolish for wearing that....

82. Blame the church for letting her in!

83. What do you mean inaproperiate is that not a jacket she is holding?

84. Hello Libers,pls I seriously need a job,am a graduate with a good result,here is my email for anyone who wants to help:sannideborah14@yahoo.com ,tanks and God bless

85. There's a place and time for everything. Very inappropriate

86. Aunty Linda re u blind? She is got a jacket with her...

87. Wat is wrong is wrong.if una c somtin wey no good mak una talk.its nt Good 4 church.if she wears it out,den datz her biz.very soon una go say bikini 2 church is appropriate.

88. she has jacket with her, people should check all the pictures well

89. All these haters she's holding a jacket!! Nigerians r fucking hpocrites cos most of u here wear worse things 2 ur so called living churches...

90. Linda are u blind? Can't u see her jacket..u too talk Abeg!!!

91. @least she went to church.

92. She needs psychiatry examination. Revealing: Ladies - Reasons Why You Should Be Married Before You Hit 30. Kindly click www.thepinkjournalng.blogspot.com.

93. I think it's inappropriate 4 sm1 to wear dat to church...but I guess it ok 4 the kadashians

94. She's holding a jacket now.

95. Y'all are talking like you don't know this was more of a fashion show than it was a visit to church. C'mon guys it the Kardashians

96. Worse things here. What's not good for church is not good anywhere. Hypocrites

97. God doesn't accept u bcos u dress correctly... U r accepted before God bcos of Christ's righteousness and acceptance b4 God d Father and not ur dressing!!! Stop being judgemental and hypocritical!!!

98. God is after heart transformation and not behaviour modification!!! Naija ppl r too legalistic and behave as if they r holier Dan God himself...

99. Who them help? What is she popular for? Donating money to charity? Oh puleesse!!!

100. but you all can see she had a jacket. you didn't see her inside the church, she must have covered up and then took the jacket off when she was outside.

101. Guys calm down. She has a jacket with her na Haba! Abi them tell una say she no use the jacket? Smh. I wonder why this is causing a hullabaloo. All sins are the same in the sight of God. Let's remember that before we crucify her oh

102. abeg is it only d kardashians dt wear trash to church even in nigeria here u see dem plenty....still saw a woman dress lk a skunk 2 church n she had d gutss to dress her dawtas dt irresponsibly also,,,,,, so linda dnt act lk u dnt know

103. dat's a jacket wit her naw..not bad with d jacket on

104. make una dey there dey deceive una sef. what is the essence of going to church when u'll still come out and exposed your body to the world.......long hiss

105. DIS NA ILLUMINATI PPLE NA SO MAYBE ITS CHURCH OF SATAN DM DET ATTEND, SO DEY EVEN GO TO CHURCH WHORE FAMILY, SEE DAT NORTH FACE ALWAYS BONING DOESNT LOOK LIKE AN INNOCENT GIRL @ ALL, LOOKS ANGRY ALL D TIME. I BET SHE DOESNT LIKE D FAMILY SHE'S BORN IN2.

106. So the Kardashians also serve GOD? I never knew

107. she didn't wear the crop top bear. she had a blazer with her