Labaran Maku denies saying GEJ sponsors Boko Haram | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 4 February 2015

Labaran Maku denies saying GEJ sponsors Boko Haram

Former Minister of Information and APGA Governorship candidate in Nassarawa state, Labaran Maku has released a statement denying online media reports where he was quoted as saying that Pres. Jonathan sponsors Boko Haram. A statement signed by his campaign publicity director, Zakari Edego below. 
It has come to the notice of the Maku Campaign Organisation that a false and mischievous report is on circulation in the social media purporting that the #APGA governorship candidate for #Nasarawa State in the February election, Mr. Labaran Maku said that President Goodluck is the sponsor behind Boko Haram.
This story is obviously a lie from the pit of hell and was planted by the enemies of President Jonathan and Mr. Maku' s detractors.

The main objective of this fabrication is to cause mischief, disaffection and confusion.

Mr. Maku's position has always been that the eruption of terrorism in the North is not the creation of President Goodluck Jonathan and the Federal Government of #Nigeria, but from the violent mix of religion and politics in some states in the North mainly controlled by the opposition APC which has left many parts of the Northern region in turmoil.

The spread of hate ideology is mainly responsible for terrorism and for the spread of violence. 

It is disgusting that some actors have tried to use the violence in the north to malign Mr. President for cheap political ends. President Jonathan cannot and should not be blamed for the violence in the North, rather he should be commended for his effort in bringing the violence under control.
The North must look inward for solutions to the problem of violence in the region.

For the avoidance of doubt, let us restate that Mr. Labaran Maku has never said that President Goodluck Jonathan is the sponsor of Boko haram! This story and its mischievous source are lies from the pit of hell because Mr. Maku has and will continue to be an ardent supporter of President Jonathan and his transformation agenda.

The victory of Mr. Maku on the platform of APGA in the upcoming election is certain because he stands far and above all the contestants in terms of leadership attributes and the broad-based support required to rescue Nasarawa State from the brinks and return it to the path of peace, unity and sustainable development.

We call on our teeming supporters to disregard the lies and vote for Mr. Maku and President Goodluck Jonathan at the upcoming elections! 

Zakari Edego
Director Publicity
Maku Campaign Organization

60 comments:

Editor said...

I just de read o

Na una sabi

PRETTY GIRL said...

Na dem sabi#GEJ till 2019

CHERRY said...

Okay then!

Denial that's what dis election is producing......no problem we have heard

••••••••QUEENMAY•••••••••

The truth shall prevail.

Oky. Sooo he is very certain of his victory? Till den

I have no doubt he said something like this, same Maku that claimed presidency refused him PDP ticket because they want a Muslim as Nassarawa governor.
He talks too much.

All these politicians and their lies. God is watching.

Una don hear am?

#SaiJonathan

liver fails him

Only time will tell

Okay, our two mouthed politicians, say one thing today, deny it tomorrow.

Lol...

Pls permit me to quote the Deity. "I dey laugh".

Haha ok roger that

Counter statement! Counter statement!! Counter statement!!!

It doesn't matter, GEJ will still win.

Lol, enemies of progress don carry come again.

Onyx's Girlfriend (he isn't gay pls) said...

Ur mouth no go kill you, now fear dey catch u. Yeye dey smell. #happyweds

Election palava part 10.

Nick

Lol politicians two mouth

So the same Apc he insinuated are behind boko is the platform he wants to use to become gov? This politicians ain't loyal at all!

Fear they catch am, ndi nzuzu in high placed, anti-gej u are maggot

abeg he shud go and sit down! Doesn't he know that his sudden defection from Pdp is seen as disloyalty to his former boss GEJ n detractors will use it against him? Mumu.

He knows about everything...
Foolish man he has no testimony during his regime

But I did not hear this one sha
But this man get sense incase he doesn't win GEJ will give him appointment

Noted?

Cnt wait fr 14th feb to cum nd go

BAD BOY NJAY said...

Every one is a suspect until the criminal is found....chibok girls nko...mtchewww..with all d watsapp,fb,android,gbogwe technological advancement...we neva still see them...nawa o....

The end justifies the means.

BAD BOY NJAY said...

Everyone is a suspect until the criminal is found no exception...theyve destroyed there reputation by themself so they cant be trusted

Oky we don here......

Oh so its ok to say its apc behind boko haram but same can't be said about gej?

U go talk true

who cares. Lots of people are accused of sponsoring BH.

Better oooo.

Na dem sabi biko, counting down to d 14th already. Linda take note!

fake news re been spread to spoil ones reputation. Anyways, God has d final say

STORIES FOR THE gODS...JONA KE??tomjerryswit

Better...... Because I no dey use my @Gej play

Must u always comment nonsense on every post? Jobless ugly chewing stick

Hmmmm!
@Carlos via Nokia Lumia

Its always a lie from "the pit of hell"

Sai APC,Sai Buhari, that's all I know o

Beta cos I no de joke wif GEJ

linda's fan said...

Galore,how far? Guess u r now born again...u no longer curse.that's good for you o.

Noted

This Bonairo self what is your own?you jst make opinions without thinking.this cheap publicity you got from linda is really making you think from your ASS. Sometimes when I read your comment I ask myself how come your in every bodies mind , and feel you know what people are thinking and when things don't go your crude way you take sides like one old man in the village who has not seen civilization.you ve a personality that unstable. Well sha na u sabi ohh.mk dis blog no mk u mad sha.if you channel this energy to some tin else i think you will be useful.ur a very black pot yet u call kettle black.you and maku who talk more?abeg try make sense when your commenting and don't just comment because you want to collect 100k from linda annually

D guy can talk d hind legs of a donkey

Tell them!

Na dem sabi. GEJ till 2019. #oneandonlynwa@gmail.com #

People can market fake news

aveblac said...

Be focused. Don't be distracted, You are on COURSE, APGA

aveblac said...

There is only 1 way the truth will come out about BH when the opposition wins and they fight against them and defeat them. Remember BH kills Muslims in the same North! #smh. Incumbent should hide their face in shame that Chad is fighting and our soldiers aren't.

Pheena said...

We don hear.