Photos: Rapper/designer Sasha releases her first designed shoes | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday, 22 January 2015

Photos: Rapper/designer Sasha releases her first designed shoes

Sasha shared the photos on instagram and wrote;
"The journey started with a dream, a thought that there had to be a way I can design my own shoes since I like them so much! (Shoes) it's nowhere near where I am going but to actually see my friends order a pair just to help the dream become a reality is both humbling and exciting. It took 8 months to get approval into the program and this is hopefully the first of many. Don't ever forget that nothing is impossible, celebrate the little steps for a thousand of them become great strides. Thank you to my loves who have pre ordered already. You can still make this dreamer's wish come true. Pre order a pair at www.aliveshoes.com/EBS .... Thank you in advance".

124 comments:

1. Waoooo beautiful

1. Nice shoes but the colours are too much, looks like what the northerners will like

2. I agree. It looks like what they would place in a kindergarten class room. The colours are too much oh jare. Great effort tho.

2. Nice but the colours are much.

3. Replies
    1. Congrats dear, bt too many colors. Wudnt wrk 4 me bt keep up d gud wrk. The sky is ur starting point

4. Interesting. #oneandonlynwa@gmail.com#

5. All d best swetie, hope to hear ur songs too.

6. Very inspiring sasha thumbs up.

7. Not my kind tho.

8. Very colourful. Me likey:)

9. Nice one....good work...progress... She's still relevant....

10. D shoe is out of dis world, I really like, hope to get one. Linda take note!

11. D shoe is out of dis world, I really like, hope to get one. Linda take note!

12. D shoe is out of dis world, I really like, hope to get one. Linda take note!

13. WoW! Me likey.cute

14. Big girls doing bigger things.. Congrats darlin

15. The shoes look god but they can actually buy me 3 original pairs of Nike shoes from the Nike shops here. You try

16. Congrats to her..its beautiful

Visit my blog

www.glowyshoe.blogspot.com

17. Nice one.
    @Mr Endowed via Lumia phone

18. Wow, I hope it stands the test of time. It is always sweet when our dreams become reality.

19. Replies
    1. Nice one bae..... More grease to your elbow #onelovefromsnow#

20. love it, so colourful.

Please click on my name for Fashion/Fitness/Beauty tips

21. Nice one.
    @Mr Endowed via Lumia phone

22. Sasha!!!long time no see?where are u? Nice shoes
    GEJ till 2019

!!BIG BROTHER SAYS SO

23. The shoe is fine.. But its too expensive, its above the reach of an average salary earner..I like the colour combination tho.

24. Yep, she's broke..

25. Aii, heard, @ linda im gone miss ur blog for some while, BIS Off, Skul Activated..

26. Nice shoes.

Order for your beautiful bedspread @ 79AEFD3B. Delivery available nationwide.

27. Wow thats kul.

Miss indomie says so.

28. Nice concept I like the colour combo........

*oparoescalade*

29. Nice concept I like the colour combo........

*oparoescalade*

30. Look so lovely....the color is cool...good luck to her
    ¤
    ¤¤¤GUTS OVER FEAR¤¤¤
    ¤

31. I love what u r doing Sasha, keep it up.

For your make up, skin care, beauty products and services, add 2B37980E.

32. this is actually not bad.u go gurl!!

33. Omg i likeyyyy
    My kind of shoes
    Oya jumia do d needful😁

34. Beautiful
    If music doesn't pay u well enof, ask sasha for a biz idea

By d way, linda this ur adds na bomb
    Have never seen any political adverts as controversial like d ones m seeing here

Hian!!! Pdp n apc two desperate women fyting over a broken home

35. Will get the type for my hubby. Pls visit www.alabekee.blogspot.com

36. Nice shoe, I love the concept Sasha.

osquare101@gmail.com

37. Pretty cool shoe....plus great work by Sasha

38. It's cool but dnt like the colour combinasion

39. You used your yoruba colour bloging to make a shoe hmmmm no wahala...bt still nice hussle

1. Ode color blogging smh what is that u mean color blocking you hater pls linda publish

40. OK...I wil buy it for my tomboy girlfriend

"Heaven on earth!!!!Wonder without end, that's my new realm"

41. This shoe is beautiful! Sasha na only 1 shoe? I'm def' pre-ordering!!

42. Replies
    1. Yellow, orange, blue, aqua, red, pink etc

2. £119.... Dats way up...but nice...

43. Thank God for keeping up wit d dream.
    Job well done.

Keep it up.

44. They look hideous!

45. fantastic! very proud of her

46. They look hideous!

47. The graphic pic looks nice but will the real stuff be diz good? So thats goodbye to music since u have turned to a shoemaker (designer)..Well good luck............................#KingOfKings #6God

48. Why so many colours? Nyc one tho'.
    Davido's GF

49. These kicks are fabulous, so hood. A must have!

50. Aww. So nice. What a great investment. Lovely shoes.

51. Easy sells more...too many colours,looks like a teen's stuff...

52. Colourful and gorgeous, Nice one shasha

53. This dream must not die. So i must order mine to keep the dream alive.

Chinwe uba

54. Awesome!! God Bless Your Hustle Dear... ADARA!!!
    .Disclaimer:: Raise Your Words, Not Your Voice. It Is Rain That Grows Flowers, Not Thunder..

55. Nice shoes.Hard work really does pay.

56. Good one and congrats Sasha. I'm encouraged with this.

57. Nice 1 Sasha.. but pls make them affordable

58. Is not matured joor.so many colour.............linda listen

59. So will dis add to my flesh? #lindagiveawayonmymind

60. If I wear a shoe like this, my kids will come up with a thousand and one questions, and me no get strength for third degree Qs.

However, Goodluck with the dream Sasha..

61. Very fine shoe..won't mind having one!

62. These are very nice shoes! Linda, hope you've ordered yours?

63. This is truly beautiful. How does I order and can I get sizes for my kids please?

64. This is truly beautiful. How does I order and can I get sizes for my kids please?

1. How does? Re u fucking kidding me? Blood of christ!

65. absolutely classic. love it except its for tomboys

66. Lovely kicks, would def rock it on world Rainbow day, err is there anything like that?

67. My God!! Just checked out the price....149 euros, I can buy myself that newbalance I have been eyeing..it looks nice though.

68. This is lovely.. the colours are well combine and the sowing looks neat... hope it will be the same way in reality.

69. GOOD ONE CONGRAT SHASHA ALL THE BEST WITH THE DREAM!! JC

70. GOOD ONE CONGRAT SHASHA ALL THE BEST WITH THE DREAM!! JC

71. Good shoes with loud combination of colours,well...I think its for wizkid generation.

72. Very dope. D girl got game. Never mind all d negativity, its just bad belle. & for others, they just dnt understand d concept. Ice Cream & Airforce 1(world class trainers) av dsame combo of colours. Just cus She's a new comer in d fashion industry, everyone is pointin out flaws that arnt even there. D colour combo is perfect. I wld definitely get one if I can afford it.

73. nice one
    big up but very colourful

74. nice n fine one. For wizkid.

75. WOW! SO NICE

76. Am not seeing any design, just colors splashed. she need to do better nice idea though,

77. Too many colours

78. Making much sense. I like it.

79. Did i just see £119. She is defo on a loooooong thing!

80. love it... where can i gt one???

81. There is nothing nice about selling a distructable shoe at that price about 40k to wear all the colors of the world. She didn't even plan to sell it here. Y won't our country remain 3rd world. Later her wide mouth will sing revolution

82. Nice ...... Please visit http://nonsowrites2015.com/ Thank you

83. THIS IS LOVELY

84. Hi. Please visit http://nonsowrites2015.com for quality tales of mystery and lots more...

85. This comment has been removed by the author.