Jennifer Aniston hurt over talk that she's too 'selfish & career-driven' to have children | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday, 15 December 2014

Jennifer Aniston hurt over talk that she's too 'selfish & career-driven' to have children

Jennifer Aniston was with Brad Pitt for about 7 years and they didn't have children. When Brad Pitt started having children with Angelina Jolie and said his dreams were finally coming through, many assumed Jennifer didn't have kids with him because she was more interested in fame and fortune in Hollywood than motherhood. The speculations have followed the actress ever since. 

Speaking about it in an interview with Allure magazine, Jennifer said it hurts her that people think she chose her career over children and that it is wrong for people to assume that women who decide not to have children are somehow perceived to have failed in life.
"Oh, God, so many painful things. The accusation that I've put my career before the want, the desire to be a mother, This continually is said about me: that I was so career-driven and focused on myself; that I don't want to be a mother, and how selfish that is.'
"I have a lot of friends who decided not to have children, who can't have children, or are trying but are having a difficult time. There's all sorts of reasons why children aren't in people's lives, and no one has the right to assume.Its quite rude, insulting, and ignorant. Even saying it gets me a little tight in my throat" She told the magazine

179 comments:

1. Meanwhile mama shikura is pregnant with her 7th child!!! Oriegwu!!

2. Or maybe she had no womb, just like GEJ who had no shoe...

3. Lol @ no shoe like GEJ...buh d truth is dat she could have some issues dat made it impossible for her to have kids, or she probably decided not to have kids, cuz believe it or not, parents have a lot of responsibilities..

4. Evans i guess u jst got paid!!!
      Get schooled and stop making senseless comments.

5. Lol, Onyx you won't kill me @mama shukura

6. She still hasn't said y she does not hv children, let's know whether it's pity or loathing

7. Dear Evans,
      If you win the 25k, kindly use it to pay for English lessons.

Kind Regards,
      Concerned Member of the Public

8. Applelipx, why re u so hurt about Evans winning huh better luck next time

9. @ Evans u very funny.

Having children is the best thing that can happen in a woman's life.
      It brings so much joy that wealth and fame can't give u.

Ask Kim K

10. Speculators may be right or wrong..no one can tell. Whites and their lifestyle..

2. Replies
    1. Hmm good for her ke
      Guess u didn't read b4 commenting!

2. @ army, he sure didn't read it. abeg make them free her jare, her life, her bizness.

3. Replies
    1. Life goes on..move on dearly

2. She only knows her reasons...pple shud stop making her feel bad...........It is well

4. Noted!

adebisix@hotmail.com

1. Linda please na. Stop moderating comments before u post them. People are not winning on merit! Just turn off that "moderate comments" Before u post option for now. Maybe till after the giveaway. I've been stalking this blog. Like really bad. Cos I wan win! I need d cash. Make I use see front this xmas and I've not seen my comment even once.

Asanti4ever@yahoo.com

2. Linda, go to Stella Dimoko's blog and take a look at how she did her own giveaway. She made it in such a way that ONLY regular commenters on her blog will benefit and that's just how it should be. Bt this ur own, 90% of the Pple u're dashing money to only appeared here this month. I'm tempted 2 believe u Dnt really Care about ur regular LIBERS sef, only ur 2 favorites (who we all know). U jst post ur giveaways to generate traffic and at the end of d day, u Dnt really give a fuck even if a total stranger who was celebrating on twitter when AYEDEE shut down ur blog gets the money. I'm sure I'm nt d only one who feels like dis. U may nt even read dis, bt jst saying sha.

3. Anon 6:26 I support everything u said. This giveaway should ve been given to her regular blog readers not newbies that only come here to take her money nd run away. Later those same people will go out nd be saying trash about her, it's so not fair. It gives one the impression that Linda doesn't care about her regular readers! It's not fair at all!!

4. Are u ok
      you are commenting with anon
      An u expect a giveaway
      Linda does not need to see and copy wat stella did on her blog
      so please if u are not happy here
      you can go on stellas blog for all we cares.

Stella never thought of giving away until Linda started
      Stella is copying Linda if u most kno
      Be urself and stop copying (sdk)
      I kno you will come here and read this under anon
      Be original

5. Anon 7.34, jst so u know, I do have an ID bt I chose 2 be anon for security reasons.. And I Dnt know why you're even mentioning dat when you're hiding as well. So please b quiet. Nw about d giveaway, I didnt say Linda shd copy Stella. I'm only letting Linda know that, the way she's running the whole thing isn't fair. Yes it's her money, she can do whatever she wants with it and she owes us nothing!! But let's be real, u nd I both know dat most of d Pple winning r Pple hu Dnt even like linda... dey're just here kissing ass to get money!! and it's unfair 2 those who have been loyal to her for years. If only u'll look beyond ur silly sentiments, u'll agree that I'm telling the truth! There's ur reply!!

6. See beefing. The thing is Linda has so many pple on the blog and that random selection is wat works best for her.

Do u expect her to reward pple individually? Na wa o

5. Good for her
    yemiadewusi@yahoo.com

1. No mind them

Amakadarlyn@yahoo.com

6. Replies
    1. It's a pity u call her barren. .. I pray for you

2. She may not be barren. If she has chosen not to have kids, then it's entirely her business. She has her reasons, perhaps she feels she won't be a good mother or she's not just ready. I'd say that's far better than bringing a kid you won't love into this world. Look at that woman who cut off her son's penis now, wouldn't it have been better if she hadn't given birth to him? They should let her be.

7. SO WHATS THE DEAL?....AKA...BE BE AGAIN

8. amebo for America pass our own hands down..

9. She's an Adult and should be allowed to make her desired Choices.. They Must Talk Sha...

.Disclaimer:: Raise Your Words, Not Your Voice. It Is Rain That Grows Flowers, Not Thunder..

10. meh the way lib has evaporated ehh,im so happy

1. Asin lesser comments o
      Hehehe
      All the hustlers don enter dia cage till 2015 giveaway

2. Asin lesser comments o
      Hehehe
      All the hustlers don enter dia cage till 2015 giveaway

11. too 'selfish!!! what a quality.

***ECHOMASS***

12. Jennifer dnt mind them jor. You are my crush any day, any time....lol

13. Dats true nah, one of d reasons y she lost Brad. P4dworld@gmail.com

14. She's a celebrity, she should learn to develop tick skin to what people say, that's how celebrities survive, because people will always talk.

15. Linda a beg I never see my money oooo....3rd winner 169the to comment....pls am still counting on u

16. Her cup of tea
    Diamondberry027@gmail.com

17. That is d way I see it too. Hmconcept2000@gmail.com

18. Linda a beg I never see my money oooo....3rd winner 169the to comment....pls am still counting on u

19. Linda a beg I never see my money oooo....3rd winner 169the to comment....pls am still counting on u

20. Linda a beg I never see my money oooo....3rd winner 169the to comment....pls am still counting on u

21. Linda a beg I never see my money oooo....3rd winner 169the to comment....pls am still counting on u

1. Mark ur blood is hot o, shuuu. She don hear, no send again. Bettet u send ur email I.d for her confirmation nah.
      P4dworld@gmail.com

22. Linda a beg I never see my money oooo....3rd winner 169the to comment....pls am still counting on u

1. Guy e don do na, no one forced her to give d cash, and she is not done yet..exercise a little patience

23. Linda a beg I never see my money oooo....3rd winner 169the to comment....pls am still counting on u

1. Bro take it easy nao, u're not alone. (big grin)

24. I can imagine how she feels.......she ageing though

25. Linda, correct ur post. True not through
    Why bother herself if they're mere accusations? If its not her fault that she doesn't have kids, then she shouldn't flinch a bit, but wat I don't understand is why a married woman wil say she doesn't want kids...that's stupidity and shallow mindedness at its peak

26. good for her...

27. >>>> I find any woman who don't want to have kids insane, choosing not to get married I can clearly understand. It's pure selfishness cos someone gave birth to you. otherwise a lesbian <<<<<

28. dey don get u
    -----LIB prince ------

29. I was awake whn u updated d give away arnd 6:29 a.m n i commemted immiediately even my elder sister comented as well only for u to ignore our comment n started posting coment from 7a.m..... its so unfair, as if u r selecting d ppl u wnt to gv d money to, and also keeping awake to comment on d gv away mks us an idiot... tnks n goodluck to those u favored

1. You are very very right dear, It has happened to me not once but five times, and again this morning I commented around 7am and the first comment she posted was 7:20am, she is selecting d people she want to give her moni to, no b naija we dey, 70% of Nigerians are not honest, so am not surprise anyway. Congrats to her favourites

30. Eyah pls let stop judgin pple

31. Its her life and her choice...some people have kids and can't take care of them . So what's the biggie there....make them leave my second best actress alone joh. «QUEENMAYA«REPORTING LIVE«

32. Blackberry is like a model to all phones,blackberry was the first to introduce bbm now all android phones are now following in their footsteps.. what I cherish most is the red indicator light which let u knw u have a msg which other android phone dosen't have, and they are the first to introduce BBM which other androids phone now have on there app... The honest truth is blackberry is one of the best and most popular phone in the world. All other phones can share the same app with blackberry but wat they can never have is their name and idea of how it is to make a "blackberry" Due to his quality and uniqueness and high reliability software for industrial application... kudos to Sir MIke Lazaridis who is the founder of blackberry, BLACKBERRY IS AN ICON TO ALL ANDROID PHONES.

33. Good for her
    None of my business tho
    Kobo won't drop into my pocket

34. The moment people start minding their business the better this world will turn out to be #onelovefromSnow#

35. People shd leave her alone. jacksoninem@yahoo.com

36. What I like about it is
    1)It is actually a productive machine which is good for business and professionals.
    2)Like Siri for iPhone, The passport has the blackberry assistant. Instead of you typing, you can just ask. You can ask for scores, search for things, also dictate notes and so on
    3)With the Blackberry blend, I can have almost full control of my phone
    Deronke_1@yahoo.co.uk

37. Children are gift from God.
    Her reasons are best known to her.

38. Is her business not anybody's, they should let her be. (Oparachibaby@yahoo.com)

39. Datz really a very mean thing 2 say....

40. Super story..rosepowell0@gmail.com

41. People have time... Go check there's and you will see that they are the darkest ever.

42. People should leave Jennifer Aniston alone I love her and it is her choice so respect it. It is better not to bring in children you won't love.

43. Is her life (oparachibaby@yahoo.com)

44. Wteva u say jenifer...
    Still like you like crazy!!

45. People will assume and say whatever they like especially if ur life's out there for them to comment on. stay strong dear.

46. We only see them happy outside we dnt knw wat they go thru inside of them. Pple shld let her b. Rocas..caiyedipe@yahoo.com

47. Blackberry simply has clearer thinking, sharper senses, faster speech-and a quick wit,It has as the best integration with Microsoft Outlook.It is by far the best business tool with lower average cost.

48. Don't mind them Jenny,it's well with you.sfunmiolajugba@yahoo.com

49. Emails are fast.....the physical keyboards are the best in the industry....the security is the best in the industry....and BBM...well, what can I say about that....it rocks. It'll gladden my heart winning this master piece of a phone. Uyisylvester@gmail.com or uyisylvester@yahoo.com.

50. Abeg they should let her be jor. When it's right for her she would have all, children, husband. Family.

51. Abeg they should free the lady...which is more selfish ...Having kids and neglecting them, or not having at all?

52. Motherhood nor be by force.

53. Abeg they should free the lady...which is more selfish ...Having kids and neglecting them, or not having at all?

54. pls post my comment on the give away o Abeg
    evedyqueen@yahoo.com

55. World pple n dia wahala.... Is nt by force to marry or v a child.... Shit!!!!

56. It her lyf n she can choose to live it d wat she wants n dat z nobody's f'n bizness

57. Adopt one if you can't give birth to one

58. That was the reason they gave for Brad leaving her and from the sounds of it, she doesn't seem keen on kids!

59. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said...
    Am just happy for brad pit though and she not having children thats her business not mine....

60. Only God knows why she didn't have children, people should stop criticising.
    Sanadaslife@yahoo.com

61. Her choice
    tenumahlaureen@yahoo.com

62. E no concern me!

adebisix@hotmail.com

63. nawa o at least she should adopt one

64. People can talk. obumnemeudeze@gmail.com

65. They shld allow her to be
    It is her decision to make

66. Hmmmm...
    Na wa. People must always have something to say sha. Mind-Your-Bizness seems to have been wiped off from the dictionary.

#i just keep wasting my time writing on dis blog cos it never gets approved. Does Ed dreamz use anoda platform to send messages or what

67. Na wa, wonder why ppl shld be taking panadol for another person's headache, what if she actually chose her career against having children, whose bizness is it?
    Abeg ppl shld learn to mind their bizness αи∂ leave innocent ppl biko
    Jenny don't mind them abeg

68. Na wa, wonder why ppl shld be taking panadol for another person's headache, what if she actually chose her career against having children, whose bizness is it?
    Abeg ppl shld learn to mind their bizness αи∂ leave innocent ppl biko
    Jenny don't mind them abeg

69. Ahaaaa. Seen it

70. Abi o,maybe shes got issues dat pple dont know!

71. I don't believe that's true but even if it is, well... her life, her choices ........subomioloruntobi@gmail.com

72. People should just mind their business

73. A lot of women out there are not really ready to settle and have kids. Many are incapable of seeing anything except themselves. Their self centered nature will kill any wanting to build a nest with them.. in the end, even if u love them dearly, you will have no choice but to move on and move away.

74. Its her life biko, obumnemeudeze@gmail.com

75. please its her life...love2nicee@yahoo.com

76. It's possible Jennifer has been trying to take in and it's not positive. Who knows what she's going through but people will always talk. I pray that if her prayer is to be a mother, she will by God's grace.

77. It's her choice if she wants to have kids . No big deal .can we move on now

78. Ar u now reaady to hav d children nw? Maryadell49@gmail.com

79. It is nobody's biz abeg...wen pple go dey start to mind their biz sef

80. People will always be quick to judge others not knowing exactly what they are going through. What if she's bn trying and all to no avail or if she's bn suffering miscarriages. Noone's life is perfect we all have hiccupps irrespective of how perfect it might seems to be.

81. It's her decision to make,not ours... I luv her die
    Biko

82. She should go & rest abeg!If she wanted children she would have had them since.

83. every one has a battle they are fighting..

Onmaaje@yahoo.com

84. Linda probably hot as hell tryin to decide who to give dem passport fones to..

85. rubbish!
    dapofadahunsi@yahoo.com

86. Seen. Ikmoney11@gmail.com

87. Dunno y pple cnt jst mind their business

88. Dunno y pple cnt jst mind their business

89. Its her life
    Megalurv@yahoo.com

90. reminds me of Gabriella in Desperate Housewives... wanna be married but dont want children lol

91. Jenny baby..prettyasi@yahoo.com

92. leave my best atress alone. cmanbark@yahoo.com

93. DEDE SAMSON...........samson_dede101@yahoo.com16 December 2014 at 04:33

NOTED

94. I love jenny so much.. people dont talk about Cameron diaz who decided not to have kids like that. Jenny has her reasons and I trust her

95. Family and Career must go together

96. You need children to spice up ur linage and destiny.

97. Her headache,

98. Jennie d funniest woman.. like her tho. Onyx n Oriegwu'. lol

99. Its quite annoying when people perception of you is wrong...tubbytracy@yahoo.com

100. dont want children lol