S/Africa & Orlando Pirates goalkeeper shot dead in his girlfriend's house | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday, 27 October 2014

S/Africa & Orlando Pirates goalkeeper shot dead in his girlfriend's house

Bafana Bafana and Orlando Pirates number one goalkeeper and captain Senzo Meyiwa was shot dead yesterday October 26th at his girlfriend's house just a few hours after the photo above was taken.

According to reports, Meyiwa, 27, who played a match for Orlando Pirates on Saturday night, was at his girlfriend's house, SA pop star Kelly Khumalo (pictured right), when three men entered the home in Vosloorus, Johannesburg to rob them. Meyiwa ended up getting shot in the chest. He was rushed to the hospital where he was declared dead. No one else in the house was hurt.

Even though he was dating Kelly openly, Meyiwa was married. Until his death he was married to a lady named Mandisa Mkhize and they had two children. He also had a child with Kelly, a baby girl named Aphelele who was born this year. Sad. May his soul rest in peace, amen.

178 comments:

1. What dah???? May his soul rest in peace

2. May his soul rest in peace.

3. Hw fr Linda today is Monday Fa! No give away *sad face

4. they lukes gud. pretex4luv@yahoo.com

5. Wow.
    God have mercy.
    Crime rate in SA shaaa

1. Crime rate in SA, Nigeria not worse with no justice..at least SA has some justice

6. So sad.A big loss for his family nd club

7. What a sad news to start the week with. May his soul RIP. Gods protection over us all. It is well. Psalm 121:7-8. BishopDammy#

8. Wow! Too bad. But why? Anyway, May his soul rest in peace.

9. se no Monday give away today ni . na wa ooooo LOL

10. Wicked people everywhere!May God protect us always

11. May his soul RIP. Some people are wicked sha. olakemmys@gmail.com

12. May his soul rip!... bulioses@gmail.com

13. May his soul rest in Peace

14. So so sad R I P

15. Eeyah What a world! RIP

Abeg post my comment o

16. may his soul rest in peace. sad

17. oga ooooo.

so no give away again. aye dee you no do well ooo. hehehehehe

linda don stop give away . chai.deris god oooo

18. Married man dating a girl openly. Anyway may he rest in peace.

1. Thought I was the only one who noticed that. If he's openly dating someone, he probably has other girlfriends and there might be rivalry, girls trying to "show" each other, he might have stepped on other guys' toes because he has his wife and baby mama yet still pulling babes with them...... The list could go on and on. So many possibilities with that kind of lifestyle mehn. Why can't some men just stick with their wive and kids? To think he was even killed in the shameless girl's house. May his soul RIP sha

19. jerrytosin2@gmail.com27 October 2014 at 07:50

Ehyaaaaaa nawa oooo.

20. Eyaaaaa too sad why did they have to just waste his life???

May his soul rest in peace..May God comfort the families

21. This is tragedy, more like assassination.

I'm out. ***CATCH ME IF U CAN***

22. Very tragic.........RIP meyiwa

23. U sure say no be him wife sent boys make them go kill am? Why must it be in his baby mamas house? South Africa and its violence. RIP to the dead

1. Or the girlfriend could have been pissed because the the guy was favouring his legitimate kids more than her child regarding a particular issue so decided to set him up because he wouldn't budge on that issue. And the best way to keep suspicions off yourself is to be at the scene of the crime and look like a fellow victim. Who knows?

24. May his soul rest in peace

25. Wow, what a world... Am strugling to hustle and stay relivant in my field, while those who's gotten to there pick of there career still get hit my MOFOS.. So so Sad.. Don't Resp In Peace Yet Brov, Whoever has done this to you, Attach the person till confession then you can go and rest..

*OLD MAN IN A YOUNG BODY*

1. What a stupid comment. Don't go and learn how to speak English, be there forming swag and Dj bullshit. Fool!

26. May his soul rest in peace. Pple like to dey find trouble after dem don chop finish sha!u get wife for house, u dey go do another girl for outside!gosh!na d wife i pity pass.

1. So u no see man wey dem kill in front of d wife? Wetin u for talk for dat one? Married men will always go after single girls, while single girls will always go for married men, particularly rich, powerful, famous, strong, handsome, successful, popular, etc ones. Its the way nature designed it! No amount of venting by silly women libbers will change that.

27. Too bad. but why the adulterous act now? Doesn't make sense at all

28. If you were in your wife's house and not the girlfriends house when the robbers arrived, maybe this wouldn't have happened. Just saying.

29. Most of the reasons why people get killed by ROBBER'S is because they struggled with them..He was probably trying to be a tuff guy! & i might be wrong sha...But still RIP to him!

30. Sad!!!!
    Who are the likely suspects??
    I think its assassination...
    Just a robbery cover up.

31. Isn't that almost the same way lucky dube was killed? Shot by armed robbers?! Too bad

32. Omg that's not cool

33. So unfortunate.
    May God give his family and loved ones the fortitude to bear the loss!!
    RIP Senzo Meyiwa.

34. Too bad! But why commit adultery man?

35. May his soul rest in peace.

36. oh oh...so sad! May he find solace in God's bosom

37. Girlfriend's house while married?

Hmmmmmmm
    RIP sha.

38. Rip... Police should start investigating asap

39. so sad r.i.p.... debbie_care@yahoo.com

40. May his soul rest in peace. donchyke@yahoo.com

41. May his gentle soul rest in bliss........

42. tomponowasky@gmail.com

43. Could it be d wife? Well I can't tell. Dis is bad. May his soul rest in peace. Amen

44. Na wa ooo RIP...olubukola daniels aka blackmamba...

45. Eeya....really sad

46. Awwww so sad,may his soul rest in peace......qudratadenike@gmail.com

47. Kellly is wicked, They should arrest her!!!!!!

48. South Africa again? What is happening

49. Hmmm Rest in Peace sir.. Rewards for anyone to who can offer info that can lead to the arrest and 10months in jail for the killers.. *walksaway*

50. What a cruel world! The motive was to assassinate not rob i think. I dunno why someone that had things going good for him would wanna drag or mess with a man with gun. It doesnt just add up. RIP homie

51. Its a pity RIP to him nwachiebube@gmail.com

52. cant dey just take wat they want and leave..may his soul rest in,peace.jptomwest4real@yahoo.com

53. I suspect the wife.na arrangee killing.

54. Nawa oh! May his soul rest in peace
    Saintlychi4real@yahoo.com

55. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said...
    Rip....

56. Just look at this one smiling amidst dating another person's boo..hell awaits them and the repercussion of this must surely follow her too, to her own matrimonial home.she should do well to take hrt whn the tym comes.

57. I feel like cryn...
    Osedipe@gmail.com

58. Na wa o.What a place to die!I feel for his official wife.I wonder what the part time girlfriend feels seeing this headline.Shame or sadness?

59. Married & dating another openly, things men can get away with. RIP

60. This is sad news may his soul RIP@ chappyreigns@yahoo.com

61. May his soul rest in peace.

62. may his soul rest in peace, na to go meet baba God be dat...

63. adultery and its consequences loser

64. Amen. Too much dirty details, would to give people reasons to start judging him from earth.

65. rip! zines143@gmail.com

66. May his assassinated soul rest in peace. #NFF is involved *pensive*

67. Na wa o o! may his soul rest in peace...

68. May his gentle soul rest in peace

69. oyedeleseyi5@gmail.com27 October 2014 at 09:01

Oh that's so sad, may his soul rest in peace

70. What a loss! RIP

71. oyedeleseyi5@gmail.com27 October 2014 at 09:02

Oh that's so sad

72. May his soul rest in perfect peace amen

73. so sad! may his soul rest in peace..

74. RIP. First to comment, okochirita@yahoo.com

75. May his gentle soul rest in peace.......Awesome goalkeeper and captain

76. May his gentle soul rest in peace......Awesome goalkeeper and captain

77. RIP. First to comment, okochirita@yahoo.com

78. RIP. First to comment, okochirita@yahoo.com

79. RIP. First to comment, okochirita@yahoo.com

80. I just want to appeal to d daredevil South African criminals to reserve some of their bullets for d elimination of Oscar Pistorious when he's out of Jail.That is all I ask of them.And god will bless them as they do so.

81. eyyyyyaaaaa, this is pathetic, May is gentle soul rest and perfect peace

82. Rip (eleyele1@yahoo.com)

83. So sad,may his soul rest in peace.

84. Dis is really a sad news not just for football but for d family, dis shows d level of insecurity in South Africa.

85. South Africa with this shooting things. RIP bro.

86. wicked world.Rest on.

87. May his rest in peace....
    **married and still dating another,ok o.

###IamBeauty

88. So sad;a great soul gone;RIP

89. Rip great man---Kashman_002@yahoo.com

90. RIP TO HIM,
    brightchimezie22@yahoo.com

91. brightchimezie22@yahoo.com

92. Hmmmm dis world sha Rip †o d dead

Modupe

93. South Africa is too violence for my liking biko

94. So so sad, may his soul rest in peace.

95. really sad. Rest in peace.
    Why take a life when they cant give life.

96. Make d gf tank God say Dem no kill her join shey now she go raise dt innocent child alone..stupid bitch dating sum1's husband openly & proudly.

97. ROLAND ODOEMENAM27 October 2014 at 09:54

MAY HIS SOUL REST IN PEACE

98. RIP Senzo. They keep wasting their precious God-given talents. That was how they wasted Lucky Dube thereby putting an end to all the good music....RIP Dube!

Mekus!

99. Eya may his soul rest in peace. CHI .

100. My his soul rest in peace... pedrotoki80@yahoo.com

101. eya,wicked pple, Rip men
    david.davidnwosu.osi@gmail.com

102. Sad,princeleke48@gmail.com

103. This is tragic!!! May Almighty God grant him Eternal rest...Government should please ensure the culprit is brought to book.

104. RIP to da dead

105. So sad. ...rothsteinwarren@yahoo.com

106. Hei God oooooo,dis is a sad news dis early morning ,may d killers never go on punished and may God accept his soul Amen

107. Oh no! Dis guy is not loyal @allg is a shame u die @ ur gf house, mmmmh RIP (Rochas We Know 2015)

108. is a pity,may his soul rest in peace.Goldensarah9@yahoo.com

109. he was married and blessed with two kids, yet was shot in his girl friends house. Ife na emeeoooo. (chynnatu@gmail.com)

110. azubikeezenwa@yahoo.com

111. RIP to d dead. #immagold#. Ogishot84@yahoo.com

112. Sad. May his soul rip. Dear SA police service, get your grammar straight please. You just shot a few bullets into my own chest.

113. The crime rate in SA is horrible, this is exactly what Oscar feared that made him fire shots and instead tragically killed Reeva. There is no denying it, something MUST be done to address this in SA. RIP Meyiwa

114. The shooting was on purpose let them check his home and investigate this wella but guy u no try oo Hw kwana u get wife come still get baby mama openly na wa oo may his soul rest in peace.

115. How unfortunate....cuff009@yahoo.com

116. Hi Linda, is this a trick so I don't win LIB giveaway? cos have commented since 8am and I can only see no comment. Lol. I need that money biko cos am broke. thanks

117. So so sad may his soul rest in peace.rose.powell85@yahoo.com

118. Too bad. benotekcomputers@gmail.com

119. Married and dating another girl openly how does his wife feel about it abegi I dey vex for him. Talk2uk-bliss@gmail.com

120. I'm guessing his wife will be prime suspect ba. SAD... RIP

121. Its well. May his soul rest in peace. amen

122. rest in peace.amen

123. sad inddeed!
    richib90@gmail.com

124. sad indeed,....richib90@gmail.com

125. May his soul RIP....... family and friends sorry for ur loss

126. This is sad ...rest in peace