Photos: Iyanya's manager Ubi Franklin involved in car crash | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 16 August 2014

Photos: Iyanya's manager Ubi Franklin involved in car crash

Iyanya's manager and MMMG Chief executive Ubi Franklin was involved in a car crash that totaled his car in the early hours of this morning. He shared photos from the accident and explained what happened. See the pics and details after the cut...

Ubi explains what happened...
In Every situation Give Thanks. I had a few friends who were celebrating Birthdays last nite and in was invited to party with them at a Club on Victoria Island. I got into the car and was so tired to Drive so one of my friends Drove, on our way back I saw a friend I haven't seen in a while at another club trying to park I stopped to say hi and we entered the second club after a few minutes I decided to leave, right outside the club is a shawarma spot I got some and then I and my friends were headed Home and I was trying to eat my sharwama while my friend drove us home. That's the Last I could remember. I found myself covered with Airbags and I came out of that car that tumbled and a good Samaritan took us to the Hospital. I am here asking anyone who can Pray or who is about to Pray!! To put me and my friends in Prayers God saved us all. Thank You and Good morning #ubifranklin

77 comments:

THANK GOD U ARE SAFE....... D LORD WILL KEEP U IN GOOD HEALTH

.ZB

Bros, thank God for your life and DON'T DRINK AND DRIVE!!!

D ROCK said...

Oh... I guess he really isn't injured.. Cos if he is aint gonna share this himself. Congrats though.
Nigerian Girl Goes Nake*d At A Beach Party While Dancing to Impress Guest

SHADYBRIAN said...

U GET LUCK NO B SAY AMERICA U GUYS DEY...E FOR DON BE FROM THAT HOSPITAL STRAIGHT TO JAIL. U THINK U CAN GO N OVER-DRINK IN DIFFERENT CLUBS N ENDANGER PEDESTRIAN LIVES WITH DRUNK DRIVING...SMH.

NaNcY DreW said...

Thank God 4 sparing ur life giving u dis testimony, 2bad u wudnt be able 2 share dis in church. U know Y

Miss tiana said...

.........So what now happened..most guys drink too much wen clubbing forgetting that dey will still drive home.

Akiko....there wia drunk #LessonLearnt....I bless God no life was lost

Bold Kid said...

Thank God oo. But next tym y'all shudnt drink n drive oo

Thank God for your life but try to be matured a bit.

A sentence would have been enough instead of unnecessary explanations.

You for also tell us where you buy fuel join and which drink you also drink for the club. Though education is no longer a criteria for making money but no graduates will write this unnecessary history. Ubi pls get a life. no beef but got angry reading your write up

Thank God nofin happened 2 u guys

PROF said...

HmM..u guyz were high on shawarma baa

Lucky dude and funny also bcos na when he wan die he remember God but all those while he dey groove for club with them ladies God no dey him agenda..... Thank God for ur life though and save recovery....

High speed things

U are healed......thank God 4 his mercies

DUI? All of you in the car were drunk. Thank God you did not hurt another road user.

All our keens are on the floor in prayers to thank God for his divine favor on all of you

Thank God he is alive, I which dagrin was also alive now, olamide rapper would have been long gone, dagrin better Dan olamide ( Linda sugar boy )08093317173

U were very drunk mr , thank God for ur life

Hmmmm that was a serious accident.
I thank God for their lives.

Pray you you recover quick

.... Wow! First Ebola Patient discharged in Lagos . ...Click to Read

Next time u will stay in one place and stop pouncing from club to club idiot. ... if u died na hell u for go.. beta change ur ways bcoz God gave u a second chance

Romans 13:13

Because we belong to the day, we must live decent lives for all to see. Don’t participate in the darkness of wild parties and drunkenness, or in sexual promiscuity and immoral living, or in quarreling and jealousy.

Wooww.. Thnk God their lives were spared.. This ÈŠ̝̊̅§ a testimony.. May this 2nd chance give them a platform 4 a total change toward heaven..

To God be the glory. Everlasting king of glory, thank you for sparing a soul.

They drive when they are drunk and tired.

Littlefinger said...

Thank God for your life...this prolly is a warning mister, it's either yhu get yourself a trusted driver or reduce the amount of time spent clubbing...

Amaka.u.l said...

Tnk God oo!sorry dear.

Ladies want to lose that belly fat? Follow us on twitter @bellyfatflush

NaNcY DreW said...

LMAO

Tank God 4ur life but tell ur frnd not to drive wen drunk

I thank God For their lives, they r healed

queenreigneth@gmail.com

Thank god he is ok buh hope the lady dah was wid him didn't die bcus gals like to enter car way dem nun fi buy.

ASAMPOKOTO said...

You are preaching yet calling someone an idiot? The beautiful hypocrisy of my dear Nigerians.

Lol...Mr Ubi,thank God you are alive. Repent and serve your Heavenly father. It is well.
God bless and keep you.

Serious accident. He's lucky he survived.

Self righteous prick! Na u holy pass ba?!

thank God for your life

BORN TO SHINE!!!!

See beef oo. Thank God for His safety. Lesson leanrt.

Tired Of Fake Hairs??? Grab 24 inches Indian or Brazilian 100% Human Hair for just 19k and 16 inches for 15k. Promo ends soon. Other types also available. Ping now 2B6C82C7

I thank God for OTHER PEOPLE WHO WERE ON THAT ROAD, SOBERLY GOING ABOUT THEIR BUSINESSES. 'Thank God for me, but my friends and I will drink and drive AGAIN and probably kill some people along the road'.

Unu etikasigo nu d venza. Ndi ara!!!

Probably had one too many drinks

Thanks be to God. This his explanation though na police statement? If so, u don implicate urself

DUI may cause you your life.. becareful!

JESUS BOY IS HERE said...

Thanks be to God who protect them from death.

End times virus! said...

That is what clubbing caused for him. though thank God his life

Let's just call a spade a spade motherfucker
Meanwhile I should pray for his club trotting alcohol guzzling shawarma eating night crawling drunk driving piece o Shit when I know people looking for the fruit of the womb, jobs etc? Nah, imma pass on this.
Xoxo
*** forst to comment ***

Speak for yourself beseech

*** forst to comment ***

He is clearly an insult. Since its true I don't think this brother insulted ubi or whatever name he goes by. Instead I believe he said the truth- and that's very christian. He's a liar, hypocrite(asking everybody to pray for his sins just cos he's had a close shave with death), drunk and the list goes on.

*** forst to comment ***

Do u have any sense??

Guy take it lyk dat ok. Ladies in need of relationship should add up. 25fc1101. Or +2348141791567

Lucky him
Face of lib

chincobee said...

Tank God for your life.he gave you anoda chance to live again!

D Clean up Guy said...

'Try to be MATURED (sic) ... Though education is no longer a CRITERIA (sic) ... but no GRADUATES (sic) ...' Were u born stupid, or is this just acting?

I miss Dagrin...

Anon 11:52 U are a big fool, what's holy pass in wat the guy said now? It's d truth, if it were in the US or UK it's from hospital straight to jail cos it's obvious the driver was under d influence of alcohol and so was the rest people in the vehicle. It's people like u am sure that will see wrong doing and still applaud d person doing it. Go get educated on ills of drunk driving and stop talking rubbish!!!

Esty kudos said...

Thank You LOrd. Your mercies kept them. Wishing them a quick recovery

That's the real advise right there! He should get a well remunerated driver that will drive him at any time of the day. He's a record company exec and shouldn't be a problem.

LEEZ said...

Thank God for your life Ubi! He saved you, what do you have to offer to him???? #your soul# worship him always! It's well with you

What a super story! So bold to post that you drink and drive. These role models ain't serious.

People are just stupid! It's simple, if you are too drunk to drive, call a freaking cab!!

I bless GOD for u guys

if na Europe u will be strip of ur driving license , and will be prosecuted for endangering other peoples life, u and your friend are idiot, anyway thank God u r alife . anuohia

You can't even state coherently what happened to you. Well Thank God you and your friends are safe.

Faustina said...

Thank God for your life, and he will bring u back 2 good health.

Damochedxb said...

Oh shut up Shady human being, you cant possibly think all vehicle accidents are caused by drunk driving. How about vehicle error, road obstruction or something. I hate people like you who jump to negative conclusions when something bad happens to people.

Francisca Edward said...

God is faithful, his name be praise.

Thank God for lives not lost.

Franklyn's "explanation" of what happened can best be described as rantings of a man still under the influence of alcohol. He wasted everyone's time with irrelevancies..... and then "that was the last I could remember".

Na wah for these empty vessels parading themselves as "celebs"

Franklyn's "explanation" of what happened can best be described as rantings of a man still under the influence of alcohol. He wasted everyone's time with irrelevancies..... and then "that was the last I could remember".

Thank God for saving him

Thank God almighty for your lives.

just keep ur mouth quiet were grownups are talking...what 10.39 is saying is tru. E reach toh abuse am... besides remove d log from ur own eye b4 u wan comot Spek from another person eye

Bino said...

Kevin happiness continue to display your stupidity. The issue is about the guys that went clubbing and had an accident. Didd he mention that there was a girl in the car? Olodo.

As for the other stupid one preaching and quoting Bible verse, yet calling someone an idiot, you are an idiot yourself. Smh

Bino said...

Kevin happiness continue to display your stupidity. The issue is about the guys that went clubbing and had an accident. Didd he mention that there was a girl in the car? Olodo.

As for the other stupid one preaching and quoting Bible verse, yet calling someone an idiot, you are an idiot yourself. Smh

pidginnews said...

Thank God for in in live, no be small accident so... for more tori for pidgin, kiakia dey go Pidgintori blog.

@ 8.28 who give a rats ass if it's UK or US? Stick to the fuckn issue u retarded cunt. In the same countries u speak of, do accidents not occure that ain't alcohol influenced? Besides he said he wasn't the 1 driving, ur idiotic & jobless self can go & look for the guy who drove & arrest him. Accidents will always happen, that's why it's called an accident as it wasn't planned u nonentity. How many times where u dropped on ur head as a child? Ur brain is obviously dented. Get educated on shutting the d f*#k up!