Pics: Davido, Iyanya, Kaffy, Flavour win big at AFRIMMA Awards | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday, 27 July 2014

Pics: Davido, Iyanya, Kaffy, Flavour win big at AFRIMMA Awards

The highly anticipated African Muzik Magazine Awards, AFRIMMA held last night in Dallas and had big African Stars like Flavour, Kcee, Iyanya, Diamond Platnumz and international star T-pain  dazzle on the stage with electrifying performances.

Davido carted home the Best Male Artist and Artiste of the Year award with Flavour, Tiwa Savage, Iyanya, Kaffy Dance Queen also winning big. Find the full list of winners after the cut....

AFRIMMA 2014 WINNERS
Best DJ Africa 2014- Dj Black (Ghana)
Best African DJ USA 2014 - Dj Josh (Kenya)
Best Video of the Year 2014- Flavour (Nigeria)
Best Male East Africa 2014-  Diamond (Tanzania)
Best Male West Africa 2014- Davido (Nigeria)
Best Female East Africa 2014- Lady Jaydee (Tanzania)
Best Female West Africa 2014 - Tiwa Savage (Nigeria)
Best Male Central Africa 2014 -  Fally Pupa (Congo)
Best Female Central Africa 2014- Gasha ( Cameroon)
Best Male Southern Africa 2014- Khuli Chana (South Africa)
Best African Group 2014- P-square (Nigeria)
Best Male Diaspora 2014- Fuse ODG (Ghana)
Best Female Diaspora 2014- Les Nubians (Cameroon)
Best Female Southern Africa 2014- Zahara (South Africa)
Best Dancehall Artist 2014 - Timaya (Nigeria)
Best Dance in a Video 2014- Iyanya (Lekwa Ukwu) (Nigeria)
Best Gospel Artiste 2014- Bahati (Kenya)
Best Traditional Artist 2014- Flavour (Nigeria)
Best Newcomer 2014- Stanley Enow (Cameroon)
Best Video Director 2014- Ogopa Dj’s (Kenya)
Music Producer of the year 2014- Dj Oskido (South Africa)
Best Dance Group 2014- Imagneto (Nigeria)
Best Rap Act 2014- Sarkodie (Ghana)
Best Collaboration 2014- Mafikizolo ft Uhuru (Khona) (South Africa)
Song of the Year 2014- Kcee (Nigeria)
Artist of the Year 2014- Davido (Nigeria)
Leadership in Music Award 2014- 2face Idibia
Legendary Award 2014- Yvonne Chaka Chaka
Transformational Leadership Award 2014- Chief Dr. Godswill Akpabio
It’s all about crossing boundaries with music.

Davido, Flavour, Diamond Win Big At African Muzik Magazine Awards (AFRIMMA) 
k

78 comments:

1. Congratulobia to all the winners

2. congrats...patoswife@gmail.com

3. Congrats guys#LIB Baby. First tu comment

4. #LIB BaBy #LGM

5. Congrats to dem......

6. Congrats. I will be cool if people start calling me 'LIB Princess' pretex4luv@yahoo.com

7. I repeat.. You all would still serve God! John 3:17 BishopDammy#...imahiadammy@gmail.com

8. Big congrats to dem all *kisses*

1. Congrats to them...hard work pays

Tired Of Fake Hairs??? Grab 24 inches Indian or Brazilian 100% Human Hair for just 19k and 16 inches for 15k. Promo ends soon. Other types also available. Ping now 2B6C82C7

9. I repeat.. You all would still serve God! John 3:17. ..all the same congrats..BishopDammy#...imahiadammy@gmail.com

10. Congrats to em , well deserved

11. Her Excellency 4Real27 July 2014 at 12:47

big congratz to ALL....

12. Congrats to the winners.
    Cooldavoe@yahoo.com

13. Congrat to dem. Nice one to my igbo brother frm another mother. Mr flavour, keep up d good work.lydia.aloh@gmail.com

14. Congrats to them but most importantly to the Legend himself-2face Idibia

15. Kudos to them

16. Wetin davido sing wen we dey bag awards. WELL NONE OF MY BUSINESS .lydia.aloh@mail.com

17. Such striking resemblance betwen Kaffy and Kelly Rowland in this pic. Congrats to all the winners!

1. Nah @ all no resemblance congrats 2 dem all

18. Big congrats to them.

19. Wow congrats to them big winners.
    Cooldavoe@yahoo.com

20. A big congrats to the winners. It ain't easy at all..!!

21. They all deserves it.non for wizzy,too bad.
    *FACE OF LIB*

22. MICKY: #seen,congrats to them

23. Congratsss,naija nor dey carry last

#Em jay######

24. congrat to all the winners, Davido this is your year, am so happy for you

danskila1@gmail.com

25. Hmmm plss wat abt wizkid? Congrat 2 de winners,esp.ma tiwa*muahhhh

26. Davido, is blessed, Tu bab is always on Top

27. Congrats guys… congrats my Flavour👌👍

28. I think Davido's Skelewu or P-Square's Personally, should have won the Best Dancehall Artist 2014 and Best Dance in a Video 2014 not Nyanya's Lekwa Uku or Timaya.

29. 9ja da Try die wow so proud of them marydanladi180@gmail.com

30. Wow!!Davido again!!!!Its definitely your year..Keep it up!
    .....ZAMANIAC.....

31. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said...
    Only this year davido has done what no nigerian artiste has done for a long tym.....

32. Where is olamide nd wizkid or re they not artist in naija again. Davido u man nd thank GOD d smello re not there. Congrat

33. Congratulations to the winners
    Oya Flavour chop kiss "WINK"

34. And where is WIZKID?...there is God o o

35. wot of olamide ibadan nimo wa ooo

36. Congrats to u all for making naija proud... Betty

37. It davido's year. Ride on.
    Davido's gf

38. My guys are rockin de waves joor.

39. There is nothing African about this award,this is Nigeria all the way!!!!!-wow 54 countries in the continent,buh Nigeria is shiting on dem all!!!..... This is such a good year for Davido,bagging awards left and centre- wish I can say the same for psquare......#cheEzyjayne

40. Its definately davido's year of awards.....congrats to the winners.

41. Davido I see u going 4 *GRAMMY*........meetsheno2020@yahoo.com

42. Congrats to them all!
    Afrimma Adamma

*My R1.50c comment*

43. So my Phyno did'nt win any award#sad face#

44. 2baba is a legend. Yeah, davido is d biggest artist now o. Congrats 2 all d winners. Chidikwarosemary@gmail.com

45. Congrats guys. What do they mean by best traditional artist???

46. Good for them.

~BADOO OF COVENTRY

47. I hope Davido keeps this winning streak going. Congratulations to them all.

48. congrat to them...nkemdirimeverista111@gmail.com

49. Oooo my Davido...win win win all d way...congrats

50. Thats my davido,he keep making us proud,more to come your way,congrats,OBO winning•

51. Yeah its definately davido's year.keep moving on ma dear.

52. Davido is the best and P-square test-money is best too. Davido Best Dancehall Artist 2014 and P-square Best Dance in a Video 2014. i thank God for this year awards...,Davido and P-square keep up making we Nigeria happy

53. Davido is the best and P-square test-money is best too. Davido Best Dancehall Artist 2014 and P-square Best Dance in a Video 2014. i thank God for this year awards...,Davido and P-square keep up making we Nigeria happy AM KENZZY

54. Happy for them all. Jopeyemi@gmail.com BBM 32F0BEFB

55. Congrats 2 all of dem...esp davido na so so award 4 u dis year,abeg leave some 4 wizzy na..

56. My Iyanya looking dope..big congrats2him, Davido, tiwa, flavour, timaya and the rest of the winners#Naijamusiciansberepping

57. Congrats To Them. (Linda's Man)

58. All i can think of is Timaya's "ikulumademba video",mehn dat video is so danceable. abbeyj73@gmail.com. JENE'S COMMENT

59. kudos to u all onyekababyface@gmail.com

60. Good for them

BORN TO SHINE!!!!

61. Afrimma? Which one is that one again?? Anytin to sha be giving awards out. Oh well..
    Are you in dire need of a serious relationship? Try
    BV HookUps

62. For nice hair cut within Lagos Nigeria , Home Service. contact #08086380334.. BBM:29C8CE6A

63. Congrate to dem

MZ G

64. congrats, uviowhodaniel@gmail.com

65. Governor too? That wonderful. gideonogidi14324@gmail.com

66. 2Baba my 1st and last love......always a winner

67. ericjean4real@hotmail.com29 July 2014 at 09:57

I see you bro,i been no sa u go make us proud.(Divido)