Photos: Chika Ike shows love to less privileged kids during Easter | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday, 25 April 2014

Photos: Chika Ike shows love to less privileged kids during Easter

Nollywood actress Chika Ike spent Easter with less privileged kids on the street. She gave the kids packs of cooked foods, snacks and drinks and also gave the mothers some provisions and food items for the kids. Continue to see more photos...

117 comments:

1. That's nice of her #bright bravo#

1. Thoughtful of her. Her pet project, is a good one..keep it up gal

2. U have done well Chika, God will replenish u abundantly.

2. Hmm... Nice one keep it up.

1. Easter that she's meant to share with her family.unfortunately divorce don enter.

2. This funmista,abi Wetin be ur name...u r just a very sad soul! u need serious help...ode!

3. @funminista, bitch!! Datz wot you are. Pls teeh me, wot haff you don τo contribute τo your society than to open dat your stinking gutter and criticize better humanz. Get a life goat, and get do sometin about dat your retartded cebrum. Oniranu, ode

3. Don't know why I like this lady...nyc of her,buh u av to settle ur butt down with a man soonest

1. Pls who says she wants to settle down , life is not all about Settling down with a man abeg, get a life mofo marriage is not a do or die affair.

2. Pls who says she wants to settle down , life is not all about Settling down with a man abeg, get a life mofo marriage is not a do or die affair.

4. Hmmm...that's very thoughtful of you my dear and not other celebrities who spend their time shopping in cheap stores in london.

1. Luv u more chika.....God bless u more darl.

5. Hmmm...that's very thoughtful of you my dear and not other celebrities who spent their time shopping in cheap stores in london.

1. U just STFU!!! What is wrong n shopping in a cheap store? Even Queen Bey shops n cheap store sometimes....*please*

6. ThE chief at work! Nice gesture

7. I really like this... keep it up good ma.

8. Say what you like whether publicity stunt or Wetin! We can't deny that this babe is alleviating some hunger in her own little way. God bless your efforts. Expand and don't relent.

9. Chika my personal person, more grease to your elbow. (Fancy Nancy)

10. Now, this is more like it. Well done, Chika

11. God bless nd her bountifuly,she's got a heart of gold....I jst became a fan Chika

12. GOD bless u chika

13. God bless you Chika! I'm not your fan but God bless you for this. Gosh..i feel like crying right now. i just love it when the less privileged are reached out too. God, pls bless me financially cos i am dying to reach out to these little ones. Bless u again Chika

1. God Bless you Anonymous 1:00pm and Bless Chika Ike too. You just took the words right outta my Mouth. I'm not a fan of Chika Ike but I can't help but admire her good works of reaching out to the less previledged.

May God Bless me more financially so that I can reach out in bigger ways to the less previledged.

I already have a foundation that reaches out to the less previledged: THE DINUNIT FOUNDATION.

2. Seconder
      *asabi*

14. It is more profitable to give than to receive. U will be rewarded according to the measure u give. So make it a duty today to visit the less priviledge n it shall be well with u. Chika u have done so well. Frm nwa aba international.

15. Aww dats so thotful of her...well done Chy. May God replenish ur pocket.

16. Only few pple av a golden heart like urs babe.God bless ur hustle chika.contract upon contract

17. nice one Chika,,dis lady happen to be ma best nollywood actress tho..

LIB kritik.

18. The General's Wife25 April 2014 at 13:12

Awwww....bless her Beautiful heart...

19. God bless her

20. Das totful of u China.God bless u.Ami

21. May the Good Lord continue to bless your hustle dear.you have got a good heart!

22. Awwww!!! So lovely dearie, keep it up!

23. This is good my dear keep it up. U re already tapping ur blessings from God.

24. God bless your heart of gold Chika

25. Linda, you and Chika Ike!
    Thts nice of her, but, I wonder why she couldn't keep her home.

*My R1.50c comment *

1. Angie Cape. Why say that? U that is always here commenting, ur own home go soon scatter coz Na here u live. No go face your husband. With that your haggard wig on your hair..

2. Nd I wonda y u can't keep ur mouth shut.

3. @Angie Cap! Watch wat u say! U can't sit in ur home n judge Chika. U hv no idea wat she went Tru so shhhhhhh. Pray u can keep ur own home, wen d storm comes. Chika Darling! God wld continually bless u richly. U've got a good heart.

26. Dats gud of her..God bless u dear

27. May the good lord continue to bless u..

28. babe you are on point, i admire you.

29. Really nice, God bless u dear

30. Really nice, God bless u dear

31. Dats vry vry nice of her. If only our wel-to-do ppl can realise d blesings of showin love nd care to d les privilegd... Dat dude in d last pix lookin @ d food like damn!

32. God must surely bless u for ur kind gesture. Where odas fell u wl go dere $ succeed, kip it up u wl neva be poor

33. what has keeping her home got to do with this?...no body should ever judge the other person for trying and failing at something cos u don't know their reasons...she has done well by caring for the less privileged, do ur part and leave other pple's private lives alone! no perfect human being exists.

34. Dats nice of chika

35. @angie cape: u that can keep ur own home shut the fuck up n let see how far u can go.. welldone Chika jhare n God bless u.

36. what has keeping her home got to do with this?...no body should ever judge the other person for trying and failing at something cos u don't know their reasons...she has done well by caring for the less privileged, do ur part and leave other pple's private lives alone! no perfect human being exists.

37. Dat's so nice of her....thanx alot

38. Nice gesture but the whole world doesn't need to know you went to the charity. When the right hand gives, the left hand doesn't need to know....No need for the cameras. With the cameras, it means you are doing it for showbiz. Without the cameras, it's for God. So I feel

39. More blessings my dear. God will open doors for you..

40. U all posting comments praising her now,u r d same ppl dat posted comments insulting and abusing her wen she was showing off her shopping bags. U all r hipocrite! Shame on u all,fools!

41. God bless you chika for this kindness...And to those who insult her for not keeping her home, dis is my prayer for you,may you marry a man who will turn you into a punching bag,and if u r already married,may the spirit of a beast possess ur husband dis very minute and he will beat you to a pulp and leave you with just one last breath to pack ur self and ur loose mouth out of his house..And if u are a man,may all ur daughters,wife suffer same faith den you will know what it is to be in a abusive marriage......Oluriburuku gbogbo....You are blessed chika,keep soaring higher while ur haters keep saying shit about you....#Muah#

42. Nice gurl! U will see more and more

43. Geraldine Odey*geraldopino*25 April 2014 at 14:27

Butyful inside out that's what you are

44. Typical. Another Nollywood "celeb" publicising their "act of kindness." Them kids must be fed up of taking pics with you lot. Everyone is at it, even none "celebs", such as Bonario.

Seems it's the latest trend in Nigeria for Z list celebs / people to give peanuts to orphanages and plaster the pics all over the media and the internet.

Kindness to others, though a good thing, should be felt, but MUST NOT and NEVER be publicised. It's TACKY and STUPID to draw attention to your so called act of "kindness."

Chika Ike, this is no kindness. It's a publicity motivated "kindness." SELF-Interest. Advertising. Visibility. Branding. You're dry-cleaning your image and creating a positive perception about yourself in the eyes of your fans and the public. Your original and true intention wasn't what the kids would get from you, but what you were going to get out of it. I bet you planned the photo opportunity and press release even before you bought those peanuts, kolanuts and crayons for those kids. You're ignorant of the true meaning of benevolence. What you did is NOT kindness, but SELF PROMOTION. Pathetic.

lol

1. Kemikal,imagine the degree of jealousy,hatred and bad mind you have.Even if she is doing it for all you said,at least she is trying to do something good,let her start from somewhere,habaaaaaaa.

45. All these publicity stunts....good moves but why snap pics to post?

46. Daalu Chika. This one your Serah Donald is missing in the pics?

47. Thank you for sharing that Politician's money.

48. God wil surely bless u

49. Vry nice of her, God bless u chika...

#GIFTEDhands

50. Nice one. God bless you more.

51. That's very nice of her..God bless u.

52. Say what u want truth be told chika ike is a giver I might not like her Bt she has a bigheart

53. SHE SHLD STICK TO NOBLE VENTURES LIKE THIS BCOS SHES A HORRIBLE ACTRESS...

54. Dearie, keep it up. U are the best. God will surely reward ur labour of love!

55. Nice one Madam Dubai #muah!

56. Chika well-done for this but u don't need to let us knw wenever u go to the motherless babies or wen u take a ist class seat out of the country, its ur life live it and don't make so much noise about this tinz plzzz becos no matter how big wat u think u are doing is, some1 is doing more and no matter how rich u think u are someone haz more.Just stop wit the show off. Love u still

57. This lady earns my respect everytime. ..

58. God bless her more for dis act

59. Awwww,so good of her. May God continue 2 bless her

60. At least she has done something sensible......GOD BLESS YOU CHIKA

61. At least she has done something sensible......GOD BLESS YOU CHIKA

62. Aaawwww! So lovely!

GEE!

63. God bless her real good.

64. BEAUTIFUL9JADELTABABE...chika doing d right thing keep t up. justsayingmaown via ma LATEST PHAMTOM A3+

65. I have always love this young lady... And I wish her the best in Life. Ride on Chika.

66. This is very nice of her. God will continue to enrich you as you chose to enrich others in Jesus Name, Amen

67. God bless the hand that gives. But i will prefered it to be in private without sharing it to the whole world that you give.

1. They are celebrities nt u! U WD do same if u r..its d same all over d world..celebrities everywr to pictures wen de do charity cos ppl like u WD say de don't give bck

68. @ Angie or wat ever ur name is, BH nid 2 bomb u. Se ur fat ugly unromantic tin u cal face. U wey kip home, hw many plc ur husband don carry u go? Rather Na 2 born full Hz lyk bed bug. Smh. Chi chi, I love u.

69. People with k-legs re usually very nice. LOL. Better pikin,keep up d good work

70. Awwwwwww chika i never liked u bt av fallen so deeply 4 u now...*kisses* jst became ur biggest fan n may God bless ur good heart.Please keep doing this n LIB readers will kip loving u!!!

71. Celebs dat give take pictures so dat it will make headlines den all dem stingy rich pple lyk my uncle will c wat their mates re doing 4 d community and they will give back too nd encourage more pple ² give..

72. It's a nice gesture but pple don't need to know that you give to charities regardless of what others might say/think about u cos its between you and God, no need for cameras nd publicity. God knows your heart....

73. Awwww my baby gud gal, wit gud hrt, God bless u

74. Loved dis Chika gurl since d first tyme I saw her on screen. Kip d good work up. Divorce or no divorce, ko kan aye. #lookz away#

75. some of them kept on doing this stupid act, going to orphanage with camera crew Hmmm! this is bullshit:( Linda abeg no try this if you have not done it before, give in secret and God almighty will reward you publicly

76. Mehn Linda ur commenters are horrible pple biko,bloody hypocrites, few months ago everybody critized this chika whatever her name is for showing off,now raining praises on her for doing this publicity stunt. I can't deal. Guys get ur acts together abeg. It's disgusting.humans are funny sha. Anyway,back to d giver up there,what happened to giving in secret and getting rewarded secretly. So u prefer LIBers reward?;

77. Love herr 2 d bone!u rock chika

78. Serious publicity bullshit. Try again later whatever your name is.

79. My Diva chaii u do well, u ll neva lack anytin in life. Tnk u very much 4 dis.

80. She looks stunning, The good Lord bless her for it x

81. The gala is jst so nice...nt dat im all into ha nd all but i jst notice ha...shes gud sha

82. 9ice one Chika ike n May Almighty God continue 2 bless u dear.Keep up d gud works

83. It really baffles me d way we Nigerians think. I see some people blast other celebs dat dey never do Charity n give back 2d society. Now tell me!! #HOW R U SURE DEY DONT GIVE BACK? Since wen dey snap n show u, 2 all term it publicity Stunt?? Can we be ever pleased, Dem snap show... U insult dem!! Dey do it quietly.....& dnt show u pics, u say dey are stingy n neva give back. CAN WE EVER BE PLEASED. If dey don't show us, how will we know dey actually give back. God Help us All. Chika More greese 2ur muscle jor!! God Bless U.

84. You are God sent to the needed chika and may almighty God bless more and more chika u will never lack in ur life. My diva