Photo of the day | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday, 8 April 2014

Photo of the day

A national CONFAB delegate playing scrabble on his laptop at a plenary yesterday. Lol

131 comments:

1. That's good is my best game #bright bravo#

1. Deir grey hairs & relaxed sitting position says dey shld b relaxing at home or dancing atilogwu like OBJ rather dan....
      Linda Scrabble's betr dan portraying sleeping pics oo. Smh for our so called leaders

2. Scrabble can't be ur best game if you don't hv a good command of English....punctuations and all....

3. Ernest ndukwe

4. Everyday I go der, play scrabble, and @ d end of 3mths, I get 12miLlion! Now dats sweet money!

2. Lol..When they are not sleeping they are playing games! RUBBISH! This are the people that are going to find solutions to Nigeria's problems?

3. Could this not be during their break time... There are break sessions right?

4. I suppose he don't want to fall asleep, that's our 12million wasting like that o

1. Wow dts is nice lol

2. That's is good is my best game ever lol

5. Imagine? And they will pay this people 12 million and you wonder why youths have lost faith in the system!

6. Replies
    1. They're been for sleeping n playing games. Our money o

7. There are break sessions during these meetings right. So, this could be a break session... #JustThinkingOnMyKeys

8. Alll he is bothered about is d 12million naira alert... Old pple planning d future dey wunt b part of,nd d youths who own d future aint even bothered...

9. Fellow Nigerians! I present to you....your hard earned taxes at work! #bless! *dancing*

10. Wow wow, i really like men like this, he actually is using his time very well!
    photos: sugar mummy exposed online by crazy younger boyfriend

11. What kind of ppl did they send there or is the confab boring?

12. OMG!!! Na person father be this o. Them dey solve national problems with words from the scrabble board. God is watching o!

CoolDiva speaks!

13. Linda this is oldddd!!! They are bored, we get it. Next!

14. Hahahahahahaha waitin the man go do na?maybe him mind no dey deir.lol

15. that's what he got paid to do

16. Chai! Wetin d old man go do naa? He aint just interested....... Agana achu high BP naa! But one has to be careful dis days, aproko pple like lin evrywhere, ready to get u on picture anytime u fuck up! Lol

17. To prevent him frm sleepin

18. Pls o, how do i tell my husband to fire his driver, in the past we've had sex & i cnt deal with the memories each morning i see him... The truth is the temptation is too real.

1. Abormination! Sorry deal wit it....u won't get any advice but insults and curses frm libers.....watch and see.

2. Just quit d marriage. Cos ur past is catching on u.

19. my main man scrabblemaniac (wen u know ow to play it, u get addicted)

20. And at the end, they will collect 12m

21. OMG, this is just the beginning, more of hilarious stuffs are coming. When bored people are discussing boring issues is either they sleep, play game or...... watch out!!!

22. Inalilahi! Ppl hu r bankrupt on ideas tryin 2 help d country forge ahead!

23. It is clear they re just fooling themselves not us......they knw wat they re doing. They re paid huge sum all in the name of conference.......

24. Jonathan the best president ever *Yinmu*

25. Naija i hail thee! Bunch of hags that should just retire but hell no they wont

26. Whatever to keep the eyes open.
    That's a N10m scrabble right there..lol

* My R1.50c comment *

27. Mtchewwww God help dis country n God will punish D̶̲̥̅̊α̲̅τ̲̅ man for playing scrabble wit Τ̲̅ђe lives of Τ̲̅ђe citizens of dis country n at Τ̲̅ђe end of Τ̲̅ђe mnth collects 4M...dis is not funny Linda its heartbreaking I must say!!!

28. The national CONFAB was dead on arrival,not like am expecting anything meaningful from these old people.
    Soon they'll surfing porn sites

29. To stop him from sleepingoooooooooooh

30. Its a pity....

31. THAT IS THE LEAST HE CAN DO,COS HE IS 12M RICHER THAN HE WAS..

32. B4 nko. Guess it was a boring section.

33. Guess this is more engaging than sleeping/snoring.

34. Its pathetic! The idea of old men and women with overflowing pockets being confab delegates is even ridiculous. They're only waiting for their pay. Youths who re the leaders of tomorro and the ones affected should be in their place. I pity this nation

35. The Height of Boredom!

36. Thank God My Daddy is not sleeping. He is playing "who wants to be a 12 millionaire on scrabble" and the host no be "Frank Edoho" nah "Jonathan Confab". Dear daddy don't forget NIGERIA spelling ooooo

37. Waste of public fund

38. is part of our money #keepitup

39. D guy no get toy wen e dey small.

40. D guy no get toy wen e dey small.

41. This is femi falana

42. Waste of public fund

43. I don't knw what it is but I love this Man...lol

44. I blame u ni!!...wen d Govt choose to pay u ppl millions for tryin to repair d country u ppl destroyed finish..The Lagos economic summit today was more useful than dt sham of a CONFAB/Aged ppl conference....abeg play d scrabble jore to keep busy...oshi pipu....**sevantex**

45. Lol and this old man would get paid at the end of the day. Oga jonah just dey waste our resources

46. these old men nor go use laugh kill me...............12 million naira for scrabble game

47. these old men nor go use laugh kill me...............12 million naira for scrabble game

48. OMG!!!!! Cnt stop laffin hard!!! Kai...God help 9ja

49. Yes Linda twelve million is working, Nigeria in progress........

50. Lol, he was waiting for the session to start I believe

51. This one is using the future of Nigeria to play scrabble. After all they would be paid £42100 at the end of the day. This NC is bullshit and fucked up sending the same old people who spoiled Nigeria.

52. Nothing good will come out of this conference. Rubbish!

53. Lol seriously linda?? U find this hilarious? I don't!!
    He is just a douchebag,another big reason the country doesn't need Gej come 2015.....#cheezyjayne

54. Lmao at d end of the month he will collect his 4million o Dis government don't give a f#*k bout the youths, if he likes he should watch porn. But I smell a revolution coming g

55. In three months time, he bags home 12 million naira. No be fault old man. Enjoy your time. May God help us all.

56. @ least he wasn't sleeping and snoring
    $$k@y$$

57. The confab is just a pastime for many of them. They have only come to receive their own share of the national cake. Nigeria is in trouble; if the so called elder state men could behave like this, what do we expect from the young ones. Wahala wa o!

58. Lmao. All work and no play make jack a dull boy.....

59. A very funny one, At least, he is usung his brain for something productive, he could have been on facebook or instagram or even worse lindaikeji's blog. Scarbble will improve his vocabulary. Oga enjoy jare!!!

60. This goes to show the uselessness and the non-sensity of the confab.Nothing will come out of it, and the confabulators know it. That's why they can play scrabble and other games when the "debate" is going on. This is a waste of our resources!!!

61. I no blame am, na play dem dey go play,afta dem collect big money put inside poket?pattluvz

62. Dat our leaders... Nonsense ppl in government

63. How our country wan take good?....smh

64. This is how our future is being decided.........what else do you expect from a group of people who most of them are there for their personal gains? #greatpeoplegreatnation

65. This is how our future is being decided.........what else do you expect from a group of people who most of them are there for their personal gains? #greatpeoplegreatnation

66. wowowowoowowoow!!!

67. Lol the man probably must be bored of the plenty talk so he decided to play scrabble joor after all they say all work and no play makes jack a dull boy

68. stupid man, he should go to a game center if he wants to play games not in a conference like dis where old people like himself are discussing delicate matters . that man playing the scrabble game on the laptop should be flogged to show others that we Nigerians mean business. Just go home if u are not interested in the issues of Nigeria. But come to think of it, it's not his fault but the fault of the one who rules this great country........#shalom#

69. So much for delegating...wat a west.

70. His millions that he was paid is already in his bank account, so the discussion is not is business, he prefers to play scrabble with his time.Nigerians na wa

71. stupid man, he should go to a game center if he wants to play games not in a conference like dis where old people like himself are discussing delicate matters . that man playing the scrabble game on the laptop should be flogged to show others that we Nigerians mean business. Just go home if u are not interested in the issues of Nigeria. But come to think of it, it's not his fault but the fault of the one who rules this great country........#shalom#

72. Chaiiiiii chineke eeee,,am dead and gone.lolzz.

73. There go #12m

74. lol, beta than dozing off I'd say, they are all in it either for the money or their 2015 ambitions

http://Ceeflod.com

75. There go #12m

76. our leaders are big bloddy foools....#disappointed

77. our leaders are big bloddy foools....#disappointed

78. He's trying τ̲̅ȍ get solutions τ̲̅ȍ Nigeria's problem on scabble

79. Men that are suppose to go and rest in their villages and rest wasteing our money in d name of CONFAB. Rubbish

80. Hmmmmmmmmmm.m....na wah oooo...

81. Goodluck the best president ever *yinmu*

82. atleast that will keep him awaka shebi?? confab my ass!!!

83. atleast that will keep him awaka shebi?? confab my ass!!!

84. Naija people suffering and smiling...LOL

85. This Delegate deserves to be Punished and his punishment is crediting part of his 12million to me! Yeye dey smell Ndi Confab indeed!

86. Shame on you Mr Falana. I should sue you for this gross misconduct.

87. linda u want to kill dis man too!!!!
    old man na God go fire u....., u dey scrabble instead of u to find solutions to Nigerian problem. Baba God na ur hand we Nigerians dey oooooooooooooooh......#bright bravo#

88. All works nd no play makes papa a dull boy.

89. Dis cud be National Conference but u playing scrabble "my oga at the top" lol nigeria's decision makers my foot

90. na so Naija moni take dey go ooo

91. a proof dt we are not moving forward as a country. How can old pple dt will nt be part of d future of dis country decide d future. Ridculous is d word

92. Is someone among dem dat will snap dis stuff o

93. He was bored..i dnt really see anytin wrong

94. Okay ---!
    So please swear to me all of you making silly comments here, that at no time in your lives have you during business meetings (paid for by your employers) have you surfed the internet, played scrabble or solitaire etc.

Please lets try not to be hypocritical, i know the vogue is to criticize the confab, but lets try and be practical in our criticisms.

95. JUST KILLING TIME LIKE EVERYONE ELSE...........BOOOM!

96. SO U RE EIDA SLEEPING OR PLAYING GAME ON SYSTEM. I SEEEEEEEEEEEERR

97. Na wa o!
    Duckling un-serious lot!

1. @least he's awake...

98. My dear Citizens at the right time ... I will rise give Nigeria and Her citizens the good leadership they deserve ... with peace , harmony , love and understanding .. am awaiting the appointed time by God to do this .. which is my calling , am presently somewhere in the United States getting prepared .. Fear not becos the Evil leadership we see today will soon be wiped out. GO AND MARK YOUR CALENDAR AS YOU READ THIS POST.

99. You can't blame him, coz his 4million salary is ready even if he didn't say a word. Useless people

100. Sneaky....next time any one of scribbles or draws on a note pad or even plays scramble on his/her laptop during a meeting know someone wannabe journalist wants to have his 5 secs of fame by being sneaky

101. Abeg, when dem pay dem di first allowance, make e go change dat laptop. E be like d one wey British bin dey take intercept German message for 2nd World War.

102. Lindy, dem don sue you abi you don secure lawyer wey you dey write disclaimer?

Anyway, I wan talk say the talk t the confab was probably so boring that the guy thought playing scrabble was a better use of time. Or maybe the guy was thinking "been there done that, aint nothing changed" and he just thought scrabble will be a better use of time.

103. Calm down everyone! The trouble with Nigeria is indeed a huge PUZZLE. Nothing wrong with seeking SOLUTIONS anywhere and everywhere... Something tells me our man may be actually getting INSPIRATION aplenty not playing games here!

104. photoshopped. simple. just take a second look.

105. Thank Linda for sharing this pics. Mr President that's what you get when you ask dieing old men who require all the rest they can get to sit down for long hours to decide the future of Nigeria.

106. Naija makes alot of sense ooooo, Eat, Sleep and Play 4 12m. lol