EFCC Press Release: Seven undergraduates arrested in Lekki raid | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 14 April 2014

EFCC Press Release: Seven undergraduates arrested in Lekki raid

Press release from the Economic and Financial Crimes Commission, EFCC. Find below...
A surprise dawn raid on two houses in the Lekki area of Lagos on April 6, yielded the arrest of seven suspects, all undergraduates studying various courses in some of the nation’s tertiary institutions.
The undergraduates, who are within the age-range of 21 and 29 years, include Elete Fred Debi, a 500-level student of Physics/Production Technology of the University of Port-Harcourt, Rivers State. Others are: Ese Iriruaga, 300-level student of Geology,  Delta State University, Abraka, Delta State; Couson Jimmy, 300-level student of Computer Science, Benson Idahosa, University, Benin-City, Edo State; Anthony Onos, 200-level student of Political Science, Lagos State University, Ojo, Lagos State; Omene Stephen, 200l student of Computer Science, University of Port-Harcourt, Rivers State; Kome Emmanuel, 200l student of Petroleum Engineering, University of Port-Harcourt and Shola Muyiwa of the Petroleum Training Institute, Effurun, Delta State.
They were picked in two houses at Lekki County Homes and Lekki Phase One, both in the Eti-Osa Local Government Area of Lagos State following an intelligence report on their alleged involvement in sundry internet scams.

The suspects have all made useful statements. One of them, Shola Muyiwa, confessed that, he recently collected $100 from one of his victims, Dora Hunt, based in North Carolina, United States of America.

Various items were recovered from the suspects such as laptop computers, expensive phones, Ipads and exotic cars, including a Range Rover Evogue; Honda Crosstour , Mercedeze Benz C 300 4matic, S 300 Mercedes Benz and Acura ZDX SUV.

The suspects will be charged to court as soon as the investigation is concluded.
Wilson Uwujaren
Head, Media & Publicity
14th April, 2014

248 comments:

1. Too bad #bright bravo#

2. Mumu boy,you're still doing fine boy,they will fuck your ass in prison. Shameless he goat

1. Go after d politician stealing our money Efcc

2. Idiot u dey abuse Dem lyk say your own papa legit abi u self legit.ass hole

3. Na wa o.

4. End oftheroad. itstym forthe law.

5. EFCC you people are so foolish,why can't you guys go after abacha, sanusi and all the other corrupt assholes stealing our money,its teenage boys you are going after. Biko next

1. African China talk am na, poor man wey thief Maggi dem go show him face 4 crime fighter. This is a true example na. Jobs dem no create. Boy don make one 4 dem selves the so called efcc dey disturb dem. In rick Ross voice #RUBBISH#. God punish devil.

2. No be say I dey support bad thing shaa ohh, but GOD bless your comment. Nd if anybody should even try to bad mouth dis boys , ur fuckn hell bound . Same gals dah be posing ,snapping in the front seat of their cars forming #bosslady nd updating iphone81i nd Z60 ... now they dun catch dem una dey bad mouth. blacks re fucking hypocrites. Most of ur parents in der offices do worse.

3. You must be one of them...

4. Truly spoken, 5:36.Why won't they go and pick up all those politicians looting our treasury. Even though what they did is wrong, with the level of unemployment and corruption in this country, who blames them? They learnt from the masters, EFCC abeg there are bigger fishes' to fry....mtscchheww

5. Na wa oh,EFCC,una nor dey mad.hw men won take chop again,foolish pple

6. Dont worry them go soon catch uuuu...idiot

7. EFCC stop bringing more curse upon ds nation....mre sacrificial lambs

6. Are you looking for a suger mummy or daddy please call dis line 08132333771 please be mature...

7. Naw oo, dem nevr graduate yet skills don dey show. Wt will mk of these ones naw? See their olorinla faces. Ndi Oshi!

1. Sylvonce ahhhhhh yo don't hv to curse em like that.

2. Abeg u calm down u de watch tv @al u no de c d real olorinla dem how many efcc don charge not 2 talk of arrest naijas we fucked up always quik 2 throw d 1st stone 2 bad dis guys hav don notin wrong

8. Lol,this pictures make me laugh,they look like the ugly boys during mr nigeria contest.

1. So they should leave them to keep spoiling Nigeria's name??

2. Lol @ ugly boys

9. Leave them and go after politicians... idiot efcc

10. EFCC why you dey disturb our hustle. Go after big me stealing our money

11. BIG BOYS of my school,take note

12. A case of frying the small fishes within reach....the big fishes are still swimming.
    Funny, the one that collected $100.
    Biko ka mmadu nu ihe; ka ewee si na ha n'aru oru.
    EFCC ndi ara!

* My R1.50c comment *

1. Heheheheheheh ur post cracked me up, see all.of dem face all this to get the attention of we female? Smh

13. Are this EFCC people kidding me,100 dollars that's 15 thousand naira,niaja politicians steal millions of naira daily,as we speak someoen has already stolen from nigeria,and ur here arresting uni students

14. This boys are kinda hot,one looks like my ex boyfriend.

1. U don take style deny ur current boyfriend abi?

15. if they are guilty.. let them dance to the tune

1. See ur mouth like guilty u knw how many pple wey dey loot Nigeria money...u sef go do pass dem

16. $100,thunder fire you EFCC chairman.

17. Many days for the thief one day for the owner.EFCC is such a rubbish organization,always busy arresting pple who hustle2get food while our retard leaders are packing away our billions.

#################GOD###############################punish##############################Devil###############

1. If not not dat ur comment ended well , I for ask weda na EFCC be thd owner.

18. Stop going after petty thieves and Go after the big dogs who have connected a pipe from nigeria's pocket to their bank accounts in nigeria and abroad. Nonsense EFCC

1. These are not petty. The 100$ is to appeal to our pity. For crying out loud, they retrieved a range rover sport and other exotic cars. Na these oloriburuku boys dey spoil our image in diaspora when we go hustle legitimately. Thunder fire them.

19. EFCC is one of the most foolish,must coRrupt originations in the world.they let demiji bankole go free its now small small boys who are hustling they are arresting and parading.

20. Useless EFCC, it is with the youths u will show ur powers. All the government officials who have been squandering this county's money, what have u done abt it. Rubbish!!!

21. 20billion still missing oh see the poor boys they are disturbing... Awon oloshi jatijati

22. Lack jobs in naija na em de cus all dis, now catch boko haram, una no fit. Wen it cums to harrassing harmless youth that are thriving to survive cus of our useless country, unu agaana 1st! Wat de did or are still doin and yet to do isn't good but pls make una face d issue @ hand. Nt interested joor!

23. Lolz.. Nice.

24. Na wah ooo... Na only dis once dem see... Have EFCC nt heard of the no 1 wire wire master called OPA SIX or PADIOSHA... Linda u can go 2 opasix instagram page @ OPASIX n u will see d kind of exotic life is leaving in joburg.. Opa six drives. 2012 range rover. Spot worth whic I knw worth abt 22M... N opa six don't even do tin on a low key.... Jst last week I got a rolex watch worth abt 102,000 Rand... N dat abt 2million naira... He even posted it wit d recepit... Y EFCC never touch am...abeggi dis EFCC r all after der pocket... Shay dey don release H-MONEY who's as nw relocated 2 S.A.

1. U be example of a snitch Ass nigga......people like you will rat even a rat out its hole.....and from your statement up there u sound envious about who u claim is doing what......why not go over to EFCC and report to them that they are yet to get me.......olori koko bi garri ibo, oga gboju jor!!!

2. Na you sabi all of them abi? Foolish imbecile...

3. Snitch bastard. STFU you jealous modafucka. I got your name & picture distributed, Hope your ass gets busted soon. Heediot!!!

25. EFCC is foolish. Shey its small criminals they would be arresting up and down. If they have balls they should go and arrest the ogas and cabals at the top. Nonsence people.

26. HM, K. JONATHAN HOPE YOU CAN SEE.

27. All those thing collected from them what will become of them?

28. Smile and wave boys.. its not beans to be a G boy. Smile and wave..you will all be out in no time.

29. No jobs in 9ja o even tho sad ambitious people always find a way best thing is for government to provide job to avoid all this

30. They're much more nicer than the fellas that bombed Nyanya today though.

~~Success Has No Limitation~~

31. Yahoo yahoo what do you expect in a country where there is no job after studying

32. To hell with EFCC..What of dos people stealing our money in the Government?

33. Can we say EFCC is working? Capital NO. They know who to arrest or parade but they ll not. I beg Make una realise those boys with immediate effect. ⌣̊┈̥-̶̯͡»̶̥♡thanks ⌣̊┈̥-̶̯͡»̶̥ 

1. Olaleye realise??????? Kai! Ur spelling and grammar brings tears to ma eyes.

2. Olaleye realise??????? Kai! Ur spelling and grammar brings tears to ma eyes.

34. How dem dey do this yahoo yahoo sef, abeg? E b like say na him sure pass now o, I wan do.

35. EFCC shld go and sleep and let this guys be, the government thats to provide jobs are busy to taking our funds abroad, they have too survive as long as they did not kill anyone ...

36. Kalaas! (finish) as my lebanese friend would say.

37. They will find evidence and intelligence to catch YAHOO boys but can't find squat when it comes to Boko haram? Idiots! Who is fooling who?

38. Own a business, enter into music... Don't jst G̶̲̥̅☺̴̩̩̥ buying exotic cars n all dat... Dia extravagance cost em!

39. They should pls Leave this boys Alone, Are They the problem of This Country? Or are they the Course of the bomb blast WTF? Those so called EFCC should pls take some seat nd be focused on Reasonable issues. God Help this Country" Mz pee

40. Chai!....umuaka Chineke kworo aka wee kpuo. Am sure you all will learn great lessons #Disgrace to your parents

#IndispensableSTAR#

1. May d devil pinch dat ur smelly swollen mouth! As if u won't enta yahoo if given a chance!

41. Lol ... D hussle iz real !

@totallytatted

42. The crase to drive Mercedes G-Wagon is the beginning of all evil.

43. U no go federal ministries and Pension office go catch ppl. U de here de harass hustlers wey no touch our oil money. Idiots!

44. Good work but we want you(EFCC) to arrest people looting Nigeria's money not internet scams.

45. All dese boys wey dey collect all our money wey oyinbo collect frm us,nw EFCC dey use dem learn work. Hmmm u pple shld leave dem alone O°˚˚˚. Dey didn't steal frm govt plsssssss
    $$k@y$$

46. I PERSIVE GAY!YAHOO GUYS SURE.CUZ THERE IS NO WAY GUYS STAY IN A RUM.FOR DAYS WIFOUT NOFIN UNIQUE HAPPENING DEM GO BANG EACH OTHER.NI

47. EFCC is now chasing after yahoo yahoo boys, they have forgotten their original assignment. Aren't they supposed to be chasing after the real thieves in the government but see how low they have gone to be chasing after students. This does not make sense because they did not steal any money neither did they embezzle

48. I dnt blame dem....no work..even with ur knwledge and certificate...companies wil b pricing u like tomatoes in d market...except federal or oil work..una no see boko haram to capture..mtheeew

49. What does the police do with seized items I wonder? Especially cars....cos those are some nice ones.

1. EFCC are corrupt, the Nigerian police are corrupt, even some Judges are corrupt, the Federal govt. Is corrupt, infact Nigeria is a corrupt nation so why blame these youngsters when the whole of Nigeria is corrupt. Corrupt jobless EFCC bragging about a minor issue.

50. They shld leave d boys pls,but why these. Boys no dey hear word instead of lying low they go about lavishing money on expensive cars.

51. Na these ones una go quick catch.

52. This EFCC should be there misbehaving, arresting somebody that collected 100$, when the real fraudsters are out there walking freely with police and mopol escorts... Its just annoying how mediocre we can be in this country...i Pity you people...ps Linda post my comment oh pls

53. They want easy money.

54. They want easy money.

55. Rosie Said........Stupid boys!!!!Instead of facing their studies,they want to get rich over night.......Now the Nigerian police will help them ruin their lives very well.

56. Well, what do we expect in a decadent society? Matter of fact, these young men have a mastery of the lessons, as taught by the many thieves/looters/pen-robbers/white-collar criminals parading as leaders in every industry of the community. As pathetic as it is, what else is new?

57. is dat d problem of Naija,oloriburuku EFCC na ogun go kill u ol nd burn ur offices 2 d ground...AMEN

1. Don't mind stupid efcc pple. Instead of arresting pple stealing our billions, you are busy arresting boys that are hustling for themselves. If they start kidnapping pple now , you pple will start complaining. Leave them alone let them hustle for themselves, pple are stealing our billions and you have not bothered to arrest any of them. What kind of country is this?? Remember the graduates that have been kidnapping pple have severally told their victims that they went into the trade due to lack of job.

58. This EFCC pple dey craze... una dey are sat cos of $100.... why una no go face those Wey dey swallow billions of our dollars every hour. u guys shld get busy and leave dis guys alone abeg.

59. End of the road for the shar guyz...too bad, 1 of dem made a confession of obtaining only $100, datz the kind of case EFCC will celebrate. I hope they have concrete evidence to nail them, otherwise after this brohaha on the press the guyz will go back to their dirty job. With a gud lawyer, these guyz are good as free. Events have shown that our efcc are not too competent in prosecuting cases, only celebrating arrest is their area if competence. Gud luk to dem all, both d baddoo n efcc

60. Haha catch dem all . Come to Unilag dem full . That one is even still doing light skin face

61. And what are they charging them for. They should go and arrest all those politicians stealing Billions on Naira in broad day light without fear, shame or guilt .
    Poor Nigerians are suffering and saying everyday from common treatable and curable diseases.
    People are dying from hunger.
    Young graduates lay about the streets all day with no job or hope for their future.
    This young boys arrested are product of a failed nation, don't get me wrong like I am excusing their actions on whatever it is the police is charging for.
    I am so upset that Nigeria of today has now become a place of survival. The quality of life is below 10%.

62. See their faces.

63. Linda I no jimmy couson is my frd oo..chai.effcc wld stil release dem jor na jst money dem want

64. They should go nd arrest Gov. Looters politicans who reck Nigeria nd boko haram nt yahoo boys idiot stupid corrupt EFCC mtcheeew

65. They should go nd arrest Gov. Looters politicans who reck Nigeria nd boko haram nt yahoo boys idiot stupid corrupt EFCC mtcheeew

66. They should go nd arrest Gov. Looters politicans who reck Nigeria nd boko haram nt yahoo boys idiot stupid corrupt EFCC mtcheeew

67. They should go nd arrest Gov. Looters politicans who reck Nigeria nd boko haram nt yahoo boys idiot stupid corrupt EFCC mtcheeew

68. Naija boy, hustle hard off the internet #grind

69. They should go nd arrest Gov. Looters politicans who reck Nigeria nd boko haram nt yahoo boys idiot stupid corrupt EFCC mtcheeew

1. Pls helep me tell dem oooooo,poor boys, atleast man must survive,i'm not in support of fraud but atleast,they sud arrest the so called thieves in power

70. Efcc are big fools!!!!!!!!!

71. Abegi, they shld leave dis guy alone menhh.. Stupid foolss!! Why dnt get go after d real thieves @Aso r0ck... Hisss!

72. They should go nd arrest Gov. Looters politicans who reck Nigeria nd boko haram nt yahoo boys idiot stupid corrupt EFCC mtcheeew

73. They should go nd arrest Gov. Looters politicans who reck Nigeria nd boko haram nt yahoo boys idiot stupid corrupt EFCC mtcheeew

74. May curses follow those insulting the EFCC!!! So because they have not arrested governors they should leave every other person to steal as they like ba? 419 that has tarnished this country's reputation is being fought and una dey complain after una go say una no corrupt!!

1. U r mad! Is it Nigerian money they r stealing abi they r even creating revenue for d nation thru foreign exchange...

2. Thank my deàr brother, Is hard 4 me to understand my generation...tomorrow dis same boys will start steaing 4rm d govt.

3. Moses i feel ur pain buh u dont need to curse any one on here. U cld av still corrected them nicely nuh e no easy to survive. Those boys fit be bread winners ov their families. Them for be robbers if not scam scam, who knows? It seems u dnt know what it means to be in the street. Im not in support of scam anyway. Even if i contradict my self try mk meaning from am. peace

4. Moses would you rather be happy to see these guys bail you up with machine guns in the middle of the night demanding your money or your life? You better shut the fuck up. What has image done for any country? Tell me what country has the best image in the world and what the image has done for them u nicompoop. Oh u think the developed countries thrive on image? What is china best known for? Making counterfeit products , manipulating the exchange market etc. Do u think their economy is thriving cos of bad or good image? Yes what is bad is bad, life aint fair, but if u are to go by image, your fucked up government takes the cake when it comes to giving Nigeria a bad image. Thank you very much. You are welcome

75. Eyaah...their honeymoon is over

76. Na wa o. it is well

77. Pls leave dose boys alone dey did nt do anything. Go and arrest de policticain dat are eating our money. Useless people's idiot efcc

78. Na God go save us frm dis our beloved country.shey d situation of dis country no give room for scam ni. If dey ar undergraduate nko? Shey work dey ni?mtcheeeww.

79. Government officials are stealing billions and get away with it, yet EFCC are concerned with mere internet scammers. what are the youth to do when there are no jobs?! God help Nigeria :(

80. Yahoo boys learn to live low key life. How would u buy range rover when every one around u knows u dont have anything doing aside being indoors 24/7? You expose ur selves by ur selves. Cheddah breeds jealousy.
    On the flip side, efcc shld grant them bail on paying 100 each. Abi na only mega scammers dem dey grant cheap bail?

81. Why yahoo and scam ppl while there are numerous ways to make money via internet if that's your aim.

82. It is high time we stop been very evil in Nigeria, You cannot just publish peoples faces with families on the news just because you raided their home and discovered cars , Iphone and I pad in their possession, It is there inhuman to tarnish young stars images just like that without a concrete investigation and court rulling ... There boys may become future scientist and politicians that will move the country forward , making them look like armed robbers is the height of wickedness . U don't treat your own like that... they did not storm nobody's house with guns ... bulshit wicked and selfish Nigerians

1. High time we stopped, not stop...thank me later

2. Thank you my friend ,you are reasoning well. This whole parade in its self is illegal, arent they supposed to be innocent until proven guilty? The whole system in Nigeria is a fraud. Nothing works right, the human rights of these young lads have been denied and bruised. Until someone sues the Effcc's ass. But who am I kidding? Is there any law in that God forsaken country? Sue fire.. Just look at how their faces are being paraded as if they were the perpetrators of the nyanya bomb blast. Mctcheeew. Nigeria, a failed state

83. Anoda boko haram in disguised re o

84. enemies!! FREEDOM! FREEDOM!!! GOD PUNISH EFCC AND THEIR SO CALLED WORK. OYA NA CREATE JOBS FOR THE UNEMPLOYED GRADUATES. SINCE BOKO AND AND POLITICAL THIEVES DEY ABOVE EFCC THEM DON BEGIN BURST 19 BOYS. OLOSHO!

85. Moses u are a big fool!!!!!, wish u were jobless then u will know how it feel, fucked up country..#badoo#

86. I beg I beg just leave dis guys nd arrest boko...stupid efcc

87. May God punish every EFCC member!!! I barely curse out like this but this is insane how much have this boys stolen? The government officals stealing zillions what do they do to them? Eh? They gave out gold iphones as wedding gifts u are here arresting boys becos of small change! Amadioha finish all of una for there...where the fuck is this country headed?? Bomblast here,rituals there,starvation everywhere,unemployment everywhere!! Why won't dey do yahoo yahoo! If they even manage to graduate abeg where are the jobs? Someone would spend 4/5 years in skool and der won't be a job waiting when u even get d job how much is d pay 30k,abeg is dat money for purewater or rent? Dis EFCC dawgs should go and overdose on chill pill biko...#AngryNigerian

88. Tbh this pointless

89. This is just bad, this just use their own hand to ruin there career.... Let justice be served abeg to its full cost....

90. They just embarass their parent though.....

91. When there is no job, what do they want us to do??I've a bsc(bus admin) and masters(Hr,)..LBS Certificate(media)..still yet nothing,how did I get d capital for my bizness? Thomas robert!!!they should fix 9ja and leave us alone@least d rest of us that have not left for southy or malaysia...if you are not greedy u can't be scamed...don't judge abeg...sipping my coke...I tell boi's lekki is a NO-NO...make dem go down down. Or mainland(is now free)...make dem sha no come magodo...3million and they are all out# sipping my coke. Alhaji things I bet

92. Dem b Gay yahoo! Guys joor.dem wan get money to marry lindiway ikeji

93. Thats why some idiot black devil of A man saying his country is not as corrupt as Nigeria. Nw they will collect all there belonging and share it among there self#awon ole#

94. Business gone bad! Maina, Udua, Iyabo Obasanjo, Bankole, Orji Uzo, Diezani, Chimaroke, Boni Haruna, Nafada, Elumelu, FFK and Madam Peace $13million nko?

95. Thats why some idiot black devil of A man saying his country is not as corrupt as Nigeria. Nw they will collect all there belonging and share it among there self#awon ole#

96. It is sad that some of our younger generation do not see anything wrong in this " Yahoo" business which is fast tarnishing the image of our country. How can students want to leave with such opulence and some posters are abusing the EFCC for doing their job? How many of the past 419ers are happy today? Youths resolve to work hard and with God you will make it and earn your respect,uphold the family name and above all, live a happy life. Or do you prefer to make Today and Surfer forever? Learn from Fred Ajudua's situation.

97. Efcc dey craze,naija government na him worst pass for the world.Them no get plans for youths instead they are busying embezzling public funds meant for the development of the country.GEJ do wedding for his so called adopted daughter and he shared Gold plated iphones as gift shey na him salary he take buy am...Boys wey dey hustle on their own dey survive una go carry dem put am for internet after una go collect money release them.So who dey corrupt pass?

98. Useless boys tarnishing the image of our country.For those of you condemning EFCC,one day you will be opportuned to travel to western countries and you will see what this act you are condoning will subject you to whenever you bring out your green passport.Crime is crime,no matter who is the perpetrator.

99. God punish u moses!! So its these ones that steal crumbs they shld go after abi? The pple dat bought bullet proof cars with billions dem don take dem 2court? Or d one dat has spent over 10b on 3 private jet nko?na mumu de worry u! EFCC shld fry d bigger fish first! If dem fit.....hisss

100. Moses Asamaigor u re a crazy man! God punish u! Linda post am ooooo!

101. I wish they cld arrest boko haram. Always shining on yahoo boys. Fg plz d BH issue is more pressing than arresting these to divert our attention.

102. Efcc should mind their business... na these men be politicians when efcc suppose find?

103. The guys are cute ni

104. Yahoo boys don't go to jail, dey only cease deir properties! God punish EFCC, go after boko harams! Being a gameboy is better than being a suicide bomber like what happened in abj today! God will bless naija

105. Linda not fair when would you ever post ma comment na

106. I've been silent since,efcc is as currupt as the nigerian politicians,all they want is people to see that they are doing their job,just looking for lil scape goats,please ask them what happened to H-money and his crew they arrested sometime ago? And where all those money and things recovered are? Did they send it back to the victims that were being scammed ?Or Sammy and others we hear of,they just squeeze out what they can ,make a lil noise about it and the rest is been brushed under the carpet,bunch of snitch working there,just like the police,they'll still come back and tell you who gave them the info to your arrest after a lil tip

107. Efcc do ur job, arrest the politicians stealing trillions and billions. If jobs were available in nigeria m sure these guys won't do yahoo. Gej can share customized i phones as souvenirs. Corrupt country

108. I do not see why the EFCC should make this news public. How many corrupt Nigerian officials have they successfully prosecuted and let the public know that they have successfully prosecuted tbose people. Looks like Nigeria will always continue to remain a country for the 'select few'.

109. Alibaba/ wire wire

110. Chei ooo efcc do this one ooo bonnel my guy I feel so bad uniport students ooo

111. 20 billion missing..no arrests..bullet proof BMW over 5 million dollars..no arrests..Alison..private jet costing 500,000 euros per flight...Pension Fund looting pay back only $50,000..no ARRESTS..not saying 2 wrongs make a right..but EFCC are a joke and a toothless bulldog going after these small fries!!..
    I'm serious;y worried about the future of this country..before something implodes..like play play...

112. OK LET ME BRIEF YOU GUYS... EFCC, THE NIGERIAN POLICE WILL COLLECT BRIBE ANY DAY ANY TIME, SECONDLY NO MATTER THE CRIME YOU COMMIT THEY WILL LET YOU GO IN NIGERIA...

THE ABACHA ISSUE ALL THEY WANT IS THEIR CUT OUT OF THE MONEY AND THER IS NOTHING ANY ONE CAN DO ABOUT THAT...IF U LIKE COMMIT MURDER IF U HAVE MONEY WE WILL LET YOU GO.

THIRDLY DURING A CHECK POINT ON THE IBADAN EXPRESS WAY WE FOUND A TANKER WHICH IS MEANT TO BE LOADED WITH FUEL WAS LOADED WITH GUNS AND WEAPONS HEADING TO THE NORTH INSTANTLY A COMISSIONER OF POLICE CALLED OUR PATROL LEADER AND ASKED FOR HIS ACCOUNT NUMBER AND SENT US 10MILLION NAIRA ON THE SPOT AND WE ALLOWED THE TANKER HEAD TO HIS DESTINATION.

SO PLS NIGERIANS I WILL ADVICE YOU GUYS TO STOP WASTING YOU TIME AND DISTURBING YOURSELVES OVER SOMETHING YOU CANT CHANGE

WE KNOW THE BOKO HARAMS ITS JUST TO FIGHT JONATHAN YES ITS SOMEONE BEHIND IT AND WE KNOW BUT WHAT CAN WE DO

THE PROBLEM IS WITH THE SYSTEM

WHY WONT THEY DO YAHOO

IMAGINE THESE UNDERGRADUATES WITH SUCH CARS THEIR FATHERS CANT BUY

YOU THINK THESE ONES WILL GO FOR IMIGRATION EXAMINATION YOU MUST BE JOKING

A MILLION GRADUATES ARE OUT THERE HUNGRY

NO MATTER THE CRIME YOU COMMIT IN NIGERIA YOU WILL WALK AWAY

IT SUCH A DIRTY COUNTRY

OPA6IX WE KNOW HIM AND HE HAS PAID HIS DUES

H-MONEY ALSO HAS PAID HIS DUES

YOU BETTER STOP COMPLAINING AND MAKE A WAY FOR URSELF

IF YOU DONT STEAL IN NIGERIA NEVER WILL YOU MAKE IT

YOU WILL JUST BE AS BROKE AS THE DEVIL

AND LAST THING ALL THESE YAHOO BOYS ALL DO JUJU

LET ME ADDRESS THIS QUICKLY EVERYBODY IN US KNOWS ABOUT THE ONLINE FRAUD AND NO ONE SEND MONEY AGAIN TO ANYBODY, EVEN WESTERN UNION WONT LET THEM SEND THE MONEY OR MONEY GRAM

BUT TO GET THE MONEY THEY GO TO IBADAN OR OGUN STATE AND CONSULT SPIRITUAL POWERS TO MAKE THEM CONTROL THESE CLIENTS TO SEND THEM HUGE AMOUNT OF MONEY PLS LADIES YOU ARE ONLY STUPID TO DATE A YAHOO BOY WITH A BIG CAR COZ U ARE DEALING WITH A DEVIL...

AND LASTLY ALL THESE LOUDING OF THESE 7BOYS I CAN ASSURE YOU THEY WILL BE RELEASED BEFORE END OF THE WEEK WITH A WHOOPING SOME OF 20MILLION

YOU ALL CAN REMEMBER THE BOYS THEY CAUGHT AT 1004 WITH G-CLASS, RANGE ROVER AND C-CLASS THEY ARE OUT NOW!!

WHAT A COUNTRY SO PLEASE SAVE URSELF THE STRESS COZ IF UNA SHOUT FROM TODAY TILL TOMORROW ALL NA DUST

113. Most comment here are quite annoying. Too many lazy and desperate peoplenin Nigeria. Their level of crime is within the s ope and jurisdiction of the EFCC . So why are so many people blaming the efcc for doing their job.

114. God punish EFCC, they should go and arrest our dirty politicians who steals millions of dollars every seconds, they should leave young hustlers alone..

115. If you have conscience you won't be involved in 'yahoo yahoo'. Simple! It's crazy how our young ones are steadily sacrificing their consciences on the altar of dirty money

116. Moses Asamaigor or whatever u call ur jaw breaking name, it's God that will punish you and ur generation for that stupid mouth of yours that devil has taken over

117. 4k efcc GOD purnish all of u and ur family premature death ur portiom,u left sanusi and d oda goats and arestn dis yung boyz.u all will die soon.bastards..GOD purnish all of u..u still moni,dnt giv d youths job and u want us 2 die of hunger GOD will purnish all ur children,,bastards d war u piple r lukin will come and all of u will die.

118. My brother finished school in 2002 and didn't get a job for almost 5 years and se he started doing yahoo yahoo. He met an oyinbo woman and opened up to her. Now they are married with children and my 2 younger ones are now with him in America. I am in flight school thanks to my brother and will be a commercial pilot in a few months! So yes yahoo yahoo pays! FUCK THE EFCC!!!!!!

119. i dont blame dem o man must survive. Efcc shuld go after dos politicians dat r stealin our money n leave bois dat r hustling alone

120. What alternative do they have for them? When there r no jobs...no government allowance etc...let them arrest them...it won't solve d problem..

121. Jobless EFCC officials, shebi if dem go carry gun tomorrow, una go dey happy. I just can't get why all the public officers embezzling public funds and creating unemployment in this country are not being prosecuted.

122. All the EFCC are bastards, foolish idiots, rubbers, terrorist, they among of the people that are causing all this problem’s in Nigeria. The president should dismiss EFCC because they all fools. God will punish Every EFCC member and they generations. All the EFCC are fraudster they go after young guys and collect they properties while the thief’s are there in the ASO ROCK duping bullions of dollars giving EFCC they own percentage. idiots

123. EFCC, have nothing to do with nigga's... Is just that Nigeria its self is fucked up, This boy's are just in this life to make good money.... #EFCC make una go find better work do....

124. EFCC, have nothing to do with nigga's... Is just that Nigeria its self is fucked up, This boy's are just in this life to make good money.... #EFCC make una go find better work do....

125. These guys are innocent. Unfortunate to be in the right place at the wrong time, and forced by EFCC to make statements that are untrue. Linda u should have verified your facts before publishing this story and considered the family and friends of these guys who are weeping right now because of this publication. The guys dont even live in Lagos. It is unfortunate, they are victims of circumstances, victims of a society where the police arrest anybody they see because they did not find the real culprit. Thumbs down Linda

126. These guys are innocent. Unfortunate to be in the right place at the wrong time, and forced by EFCC to make statements that are untrue. Linda u should have verified your facts before publishing this story and considered the family and friends of these guys who are weeping right now because of this publication. The guys dont even live in Lagos. It is unfortunate, they are victims of circumstances, victims of a society where the police arrest anybody they see because they did not find the real culprit. Thumbs down Linda

127. Fuck EFCC bitches you all are gonna burn.Jonathan and his cohorts are grandfathers and grandmothers of thieves in Nigeria today.These shameless people jostle for political posts like their lives depend on it and end up stealing mad billions from the poor masses.What the fuck has the country got to offer us??Nothing but absolute emptiness.No jobs,good roads,electricity,good pipe borne water,security..nothing works in this motherfucking country!Im a fucking learned intelligent dude but with all my wisdom and knowledge i have not been able to get a job till this very day since the fucked day i finished nysc.But guess what yahoo has done what the shitty government can never ever do for meand im grateful for that and i say congrats to the Gs out there.Please remain steadfast in your Game and believe that in unison we shall get there without the help of this rotten mango country.Assholes

128. Leave efcc to do their job oooo. Better to catch them young than watch them grow into your fathers. Lmao

129. EFCC are you guys for real?this is wat almost all the young guys do in lag now....pls free those boys and go after the politicians joor

130. Release em jare

131. EFCC......una don craze oooo...U won't go after criminals...U will be looking for innocent youth trying to make a living anyway anyhow to remain in school and also protect der future ahead. Der ain't job after skul, so they gonna do this! F..k EFCC!!!

132. What's wrong wit EFCC sef dese boiz re only tryin to recover wat d white stole from us during colonial rule..encourage dem Joor!!una never settle $20bil wey miss na $100 u dey arrest

133. Moses u r a bastard and I pray yourot in penury cos you don't seem to bealright, its obvious dat ur gf has left you for someone better that's why youcame here to spill d BS in ur mouth, Fuck of douchebag

134. EFCC - Bastards, Whenever they are hungry they go after young boys trying to make a living, I wonder what kind of Country - Nigeria, The real thieves are there in Abuja o.. Dem leave them. They tried to do same at warri , They were chased away, Why did't they go back.. Thereafter concluded that lagos would be the next target. EFCC Looser . Go for the real thieves and leave Hustlers since the Blood Sucking government can't cater for its citizen .. What 2 Do,

135. effc is as corrupt as fuck they collect all these things and do not give record of what happens to them ....they just want to make noise with these boys because there are a lot of yahoo boys bribing these assholes for release on daily basis funny enough i know two of the guys i dont know why they allowed themselves to get fucked up this way

136. Linda i appreciate your efforts in disseminating societal news and information speedily to every Nigerian both at home and in diaspora, I duff my heart for you

However, I have a very disturbing suggestion to make...and it has to do with how you package your informations. My advice next time you wanna put out news with immense propensity as this...please learn to blur victims facial features or the faces of persons directly involved...you are very exposed to western media and its like.......be professional always.....

Thanks
    @otoonbaflonii

137. These hungry looking felas are still suspects and have not been charged and convicted of any offencce by a competent court of law. So why publishing their names and pics. just for cheap publicity. Let's ask them what's the outcome of Farouk Lawan and Otedola' case?

138. SMH. Not the first time LIB comments show a tolerance for online scammers. A thief is a thief whether he robs a foreigner or the Nigerian treasury.

139. Many of us miss the point why these small thieves should be hunted.
    It is these your small time petty thieves that turn into big time politicians who steal billions. Remember Ibori. From a small time petty supermarket thief, to a big time billion stealing governor.
    This is why we have to stamp them while they are still small, before they can become a real threat to the wellbeing of the whole country.

140. Many of us miss the point why these small thieves should be hunted.
    It is these your small time petty thieves that turn into big time politicians who steal billions. Remember Ibori. From a small time petty supermarket thief, to a big time billion stealing governor.
    This is why we have to stamp them while they are still small, before they can become a real threat to the well-being of the whole country.

141. #Note... If you are one of the people that as said one thing or the other about EFCC not going after the big guys and calling them,all sort of names.... You are THE BIG FOOL, a naira to a million naira, is still theft... Leave this guy and let them become leaders tomorrow, and they become the big guy... Haannn.... And we wonder why Nigeria is so backward.... Linda don't let this IDIOTs make this your blog as worthless as shit, cause I heard some people that actually matters do,find time to read ....

142. Afi 100$ nah..Lmao...my guy lie give efcc...lol...

143. Mschew! People are carting away billions and u won't leave these boys be! Rubbish! Wt o Abacha naww? Or even Goodluc!

144. Plenty Moet and blings in prison, now worry. Fools that make international business hard for innocent ones like us

145. Quick monie quick jail sorry guys I feel no pity for y'all just face the shit

146. Dis guys hav done notin wrong.. just scapegoats pls let dem go only tryin 2 mak a living... dey are not different frm thos hu sabotage our power supply in order 2 make a livin out it... thos hu embezzle public funds 4 selfish interest etc.. we dont get 2 c dem being arrested and paraded by dis fuck up efcc morons... minister go buy 1 motor 500mil dollars carry go efcc office go c ha bf com out.. fuck u guys

147. Even if you wanna fucking arrest them after you got a good lead, stop parading them u fools called efcc. We all know you modafuckas are corrupted weasels, you are gonna release them after taking their remaining money and auctioning the seized possessions.

148. EFCC SHOULD PLEASE GO GET A LIFE... AND LEAVE THE FUCK US ALONE.. WETIN... WE ANI'T EVEN SCAMMING NIGERIANS SELF.. SO WTF

149. EFCC please live this innocent boys alone, they no carry gun na their head they use.

150. Well, for every action there is always an equal but opposite reaction. For EFCC, it's easier for them to arrest small fraudsters(yahoo boys), but for the big ones(Politicians) they don't. Please, let this cut across all. Corruption is a menace to the society, we must shun it to make over country a better one.

151. Hymn,when this revolution of a thing starts in Nigerian,even EFCC and other law enforcing teams will be eradicated.
    The country is in chaos and desperate time which requires remedial measures because so many things are going wrong,parents beware,is most likely there will be a blood shell soon.

152. ECONOMIC....How these boys take affect the economy negatively? and FINANCIAL CRIMES......what happened to $Billions NNPC stolen money? Oh! these boys stole it! COMMISSION!! Ah!!!! these guys are as guilty as Madam Deziani $100 and N10 billion almost the same. Shame on you EFCC dudes, these boys are only scape goats

153. one even posed for the picture sef...lol

154. ladies identify ur boyfriends here

155. EFCC OLE TO MU OLE. all the money where dem dey colleting since where them put am. EFCC THEY ARE shameless people.

156. Fellow Nigerians its with the utmost shame and tears that i say to you all that Nigeria is a failed nation and quality life is far below 5% and all this rubbish arrest and noise of EFCC is being tolerate in the southwest because of the peaceful atmosphere,Federal government do not frustrate these boys because if u push them to the wall the next thing they'll do is start using bombs and am sure they'll start from EFCC headquaters.

157. Alahji at work, they probably didnt give him money, so he set them up...Fuck d law ,create Jobs for the youth

158. These people could be kidnappers as well. They move into expensive neighborhoods where they will not attract any attention, and then plan their nefarious activities. There are many like that in PH as well. They claim to be students, but at the end of the day, they have armed robbers and kidnappers that report to them. From time to time, they move in huge sums of cash into their premises and disburse.