"I don't have accounts or property abroad"- Pres. Jonathan declares | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 7 March 2014

"I don't have accounts or property abroad"- Pres. Jonathan declares

President Jonathan made this remark during the swearing-in of the 11 new ministers on Wednesday March 5th. He wouldn't lie about something like this, would he? So that's good to hear. But anyone doubts this?

269 comments:

1 – 200 of 269   Newer›   Newest»
fly guy said...

erm, not yet nah, he's still d president

Hmmmm....Just passing By... See Here for exposition of Frank Edward

If that's true then its good, he is at least living by example to other leaders

Dilichukwu said...

Remember he used the shoeless story to win election the last time. My people this Propertyless story will not fly in 2015. You will not be re-elected ogbeni!!!

Wale Adenuga Production Presents.
This is super Storyyyyyy!

Hurricane go blow he yanch go open...

Our president can lie for Africa,time will tell maybe ur A̶̲̥̅̊я̲̣̥ε̲̣̣̣̥ lying or saying the truth.

OMG!WOMAN said...

I Wish some female ministers will just stop controlling him through his third leg and let him lead this country appropriately.

Jeez!!! who is he fooling? if i hear say he no fit lie! na today? this fools think Nigerians are so gullible... He has abroad that's for sure, just probably not under his name.

All his children are schooling in Nigeria but as for the accounts... We can't say... Stashing money out of the country is not the smartest thing to do anymore... Best us to keep it in your county... No one will query you especially if you are the president... #campaignspeech...

Zenki brown said...

Dats is own cup ☀f garri. Or does this stops †ђξ killings ☀f pple in †ђξ north???

Mtcheeeew.. Like say tribal mark dey all our faces

Tell that shits to your okrika jesus! Whatever happens to those stupid stuffs with Aig imoghuedes Accessbank laundering?

I hear. Kudos 2 him I tink

It may be true or not nobody knows

Tunmi said...

Don't be naive Linda.properties can be bought by proxies and he will be dense to hide money abroad now when all eyes are on him and at a time when the government of those countries can have it confiscated.
It would also be really daft if at his level even before being president,he didn't purchase a holiday home.its affordable.even you can afford it Linda.my husband and I have a flat abroad that we use for commercial purpose and no we are not and have never been politicians.it was just a wise investment especially when we have to travel on holidays.the place is available when we visit and its on short lease every other time of the year.
If he doesn't have,then he isn't a smart individual as average /comfortable Nigerians (not rich like aliko and co) have.
I also know people that have properties bought for them by trusted allies.didnt dame Jonathan announce that when she died that her close friends and family had started to sell off her houses till God brought her back?how were they able to do so if not that they were entrusted with it.
Please Linda,stop posting this ridiculous articles from the biggest pimp(Reno) of all time,
I'm sure he will still come back to his first job once this free ride in government is over,

Aby said...

Na true

After he has changed everything to mama peace's name

Alo... said...

I don't doubt him at all, i have never doubted this man or lose hope on him. Just that the bad eggs in this country will not let him do his work.

Them dey tell person?

Ummmmmmmmm.... Jonathan isnt dat shallow to lie bout sumtin lyk dis... but frm anoda angle our banking system is toooo weak 4 him to keep all his accounts in Nigeria...

OJAI baby said...

Ojai says" i dony doubt him, i see sincerity and honesty in his words

Shanpepe said...

good one. no perfect leader

lol

ahhh lwkmd nobi naija we dey we will hear that later when u don rule finish reno omokri abi na mockery well done you r doing ur job ndi ara

Hnmmm. Good for him....KDP

His kids go to American international school and British international school in Nigeria. Abeg pack well

Linda,you have really become Reno,s mouthpiece.Its so sad to you confirm it.linda govt pickin

Nothing about not schooling abroad when British and American international schools dey for Lagos and abuja.with the way private schools charge now,its even cheaper to send kids abroad.trust me,cos I'm considering it for my children.

Eugenia Ekeji said...

That's good if its true. Thumps up to u.

@BOBO_EDO said...

Of course I don't believe him...loool. Na today???? Abeggyyyyyyyy

@Bobo_Edo

This blog should now be renamed Reno Omokiri blog

Igor said...

If it is true that he has no accounts or houses abroad,it means he has confidence in the Nigerian system.

Deolar08 said...

Hmmm! Wot abt going outside the country for Ɣ☺ΰr health treatment? @least we have expert doctors in Nigeria#

It's possible, murtala had just 20 naira in his account when he died.

Liar

yes! his kids school in nigeria (B.I.S LAGOS) but as for the accounts and properties abroad i dnt believe!

Very sharp so that if push comes to shove your assets won't be seized.
But you have accounts for your kids right?

That does not mean there can't traces of corruption.

Well...I don't know wot to believe o. Look at wot Abacha did to us,we only found out after so many yrs of leaving d office. But if d president actually said dis,then I guess we should just hold him by his words #maksie signing out#
Get solutions to ur different Sexual problems on www.meddirectng.com

What a stupid comment. Past presidents, did they wait to leave office before sending their kids abroad? Jonathan is living by example, if we all send out kids abroad then what will be the incentive to make Nigerian schools better. Best president so far.

Whtever...

josept stan said...

Abegii, na 2day. I don't expect him 2 accept in d 1st place. Election is coming, 9ja peeps shine ur eyes

I pray oooo.

Yeah right!!! Pls give me a break!!! The kids are young and is in high school. By the time they are ready for university he must have finish his tenure as President and I bet they will go to one outside the country. Nonsense. If course the property and the account outside the country wouldn't 't be in his name. Who is he fooling? Even the small boys that works for him have in abroad. I'm sure he knows better not to make the property/account traceable to him. We are not stupid, Mr President

Sochima said...

At the end of his tenure we will find out

Na lie Jo.

Story story oohh

Not owning a home outside where when resides or is from DOESN'T define loyalty Mr president.its called investments and it will be foolhardy of you not to have a get away abode cos its way more expensive to stay in hotels especially if you are a family person.aside from being a president,you have held very good positions in government for over a decade so its not a kuxury/need that your salary can't afford.
If you have however chosen not to do so,its your choice and has absolutely nothing to do with how loyal you are.stop addressing us as if we are fools.

Story story oohh

Dr Dende Sterling said...

@alloy,u're an insult 2 fools if u believe that bullcrap!

Na by ur kids schooling in 9nja?wat sch is d feels nt almost like schooling abroad ole like u!!!!loyal to which economy,wat do dey even need d schooling for?wen u ve looted enough for deir nxt 20 generations.decieve urself o dis Jona,cos is I pour d anger of lack of money on u u ll remember wen u didn't ve sandals to sch

Why does he go abroad for medical attention?

A ga a ju onye??????????

Good example from President GEJ, do u guys see why i like him. He will always be my best presido.

Do your children go to public school? He should go and sit down jare.

win said...

I don't know about the properties and bank accounts. But the children schooling in Nigeria is very true. I know the school they attend.

Then what happen to our $10b. Did you eat it.

Linda Omokiri.....

This man myt be nigerian best president ever if all he said is true.....

Ironically speaking. ⌣̊┈̥-̶̯͡»̶̥♡thanks ⌣̊┈̥-̶̯͡»̶̥ 

sojiment said...

Story! Pitch your tent in Born state and have you and your family there for a year.

Diamondz said...

Am impressed Mr president, but wait ooo, the accounts at home how fat are they?

He does not have any accounts or houses abroad in his name, that may be true. But he has more than enough in names of proxies and Trusts. Your kids school here because they are very young, lets see if you can send your kids to OAU or Unilag. Can he stop all these political speeches, but sadly Nigerians will believe. I dont care if you have properties abroad, its not illegal, all we ask for is good governance and cut the damn speeches.

Jona U???? Well after Aso-Rock we shall confirm...

Frank said...

That doesnt make him a good or bad person, it's his personal decision...there are enough places to hide stolen funds within Nigeria, am sure he knows that...where did he hide the 20billion USD he got from his cash cow (NNPC)?

Mystique said...

Jonah the lie lie… Your children are schooling in Nigeria true but they are attending American International school in Durumi, Abuja. Their fees are $20,000 so its equivalent to sending them out. And This one is just primary school.

agoms said...

I think I believe him

If your statement is true you are okay but check all those that surround you. You have many corrupt men and women arround you. Do not let them spoil your good name

Nope I don't----C21

How old are his kids? By the time they get to University level let's see if the will still school in Nigeria, storyyyyyy

Oga Jona clap for yaself,no bi only LOYAL u r a ROGER to 9ja economy.anyway time will tell.cos all of una na thieves na ur own go different answer me.

uhmm.. offcourse I don't... Why should I? He said he never have shoe.. isn't it

Erm and whats your point. you have enough stolen away for multiple generations. Can his kids even see the value of studying anymore. Does it mean the institutions and system can fail? oh wait its alright we are all suffering together....excuse the language but this is some BS

uhmm.. offcourse I don't... Why should I? He said he never have shoe.. isn't it

Y take ur money out of the country wen u can own a bank her in ur house lol

I don't belive it,and if that is true ,why did he refuse to declare his asset in 2011

Linda you can take side sha, bikonu with all the hungry fake runs girls that is all around the town, you think a 29 year old woman would just be raped with many years of experience from men, I'm also a woman and I work for my money, no matter how little salary I got I'm contented, you must be a runs or party girl to be able to have any connections with all those stars, unless you are member of their family or one of their friends and not some responsible homely girl will be calling 2face or going to his house to help her with some business, when Annie isn't around. I'm sure if it's 2face and not some yoruba artist, even with his history with women you will definitely believe his own side of the story. SMH.

AB said...

thats why you dont give a damn when asked to declare your assets..... nonsence talk. Reno what you know is to act as i say, thats all. SOMBI..

Hnmmm.... said the cat 2 d rat...

That's good to hear......

WELL LETS WAIT TILL THEY GET INTO UNIVERSITY. IS IT UNILAG OR BABCOCK??

bUt he has a feeding allowance of 1bn

pallychuma said...

Can any of the APC vuvuzela politicians say the same...ride on my president the God who single handedly put Ɣ☺ΰ‎​ on sit will justify Ɣ☺ΰ‎​.

That's very good.. All his children schooling in Nigeria? He surely is living by example then.

Na lie ooo

Well I guess mr president is beign careful but it still doesn't mean he's not embezzling with all this high level of corruption going down he must have surely taken part in some ... #smartclown

LInda approve the comments. Why u screening ish? just upload unless its abusive or threatening. I tire for u o.

Errmm, but y'all seek medical help from abroad though 😒

p-moni said...

see thief see naija..naija film part 2. starring - stupid Reno

plsss more like he doesnt have anything directly in his name. He must really think we Nigerians are idiots

last baby said...

If that's true then he is a good leader

He doesn't have but His Wife, Children and relatives have. That settles it.

he does not have for now, probably waiting to get out of office, then we begin to hear all kind of things. abeg all this na wash.

Hmmmmmmmm, I no believe oooooo, but if is true that's Gud

I hope its true!

That's a big fat lie!!!!!!!!!!!

I could kill this reno guy already wtf u saying????

haters-slayer said...

ok mr president

na lie jawe nava possibble

Personally,i fink Jonathan is transparent to an extent,though no body holy pass...but he try sha..

but your wife does..............

Hissssssssssss

Somehow i want to believe him

lovlyivon said...

U dnt indeed but ur wife has

And Who Approves Linda

I BELIEVE HIM, BUT IT IS A GOVERMENT OR PRIVATE?

Accounts that are not on your names ..This man must think we are fools ,you wont be voted for come 2015..this aint shit to us ..

Na wen u die 2moro we go no de truth nonsense pls go nd settle ASUP b/c am tired of staying @home worst president ever liveth

He is livin by example which is expected of a leader. Kudos my president. I hv alwaz believed dia is sumtin different abt u & oda president we hv had. God wil surely c u tru. Remain blessed.

Good to hear.is a good man leading a nation with a bad system and horrible politics.he should try using the confab to create a new system that will give less support to corruption.

Pirosicky Justus said...

Best president ever in Nigeria. I believe u from all angle

Not totally, until him and his family get there medical treatments here in Nigeria.

Tell him to swear with children,Then, he must be swallowing all the stolen currency together with his wife.

Gosh this man is a big time lier

I hear u Mr president,but Patience will have.

Lex said...

neither do i so situp and start performing

Mind yu he said he doesn't have accts and property abroad but he has acct running in billions at home ba. Nonsense. Corrupt leaders

Well that could be true, but what about Mama Peace? We hear she owns quite a handful.

the others said so too....

Yes. American school in Nigeria. Very loyal indeed. We do you know a Nigerian politician is lying? He is talking...#nuffsaid

*when

Story that touches the HEART

#GEJ till 2019#

Afrikkasual said...

Private or public school?

Lady K said...

Of cos he doesn't have, they all belong to madam. Awon arungun obi to nso le'run

We will know after his tenure.

Slim Moore

Gbam;my thought exactly

All na yarn........... This regime is full of bloodshed. Park well joor

LIARRRRRRRRRRRR! YOUR GIRLFRIEND DIEZANI, AND OTHER COHORTS HAVE STOLEN BILLIONS FOR YOU. MAY YOU BE PUNISHED FOR YOUR LIES!

Opeedo said...

Omokri you've lost your mind!

click HERE to see shocking secrets and Scandals

:

Hmm....

Visages Parfait said...

Its not a bad thing to have property and accounts abroad o,dear presido,just don't acquire them with tax payers money or embezzle the broad day light out of Nigerias' reserves_dazz all!

2ndly,going to school in Nigeria is no problem till you get to the university stage and strikes start messing ones future up,so NO SIR,we aint impressed that your kids school in nigeria except they are in our government run universities!

That said,God bless Nigeria......

SUGAR DOC said...

for some reason i believe. but on the other hand i feel he has plans, maybe after his 2nd term. we r watching.

Good to know.

Hey wait a minute before u all start praising the guy.... The president's children are still kids yet to enter the University... If he is serious about this then let him promise that they will do their higer education in Nigeria... They do their medical check ups outside the country, so I bet u his kids will do their higher education outside d country.... They should stop trying to fool the "non-thinkers", were u all expecting his kids of primary sch age to school outside 9ja before????

Lets watch and see.

He has estates in SA since he was a governor. Confirm.

Obinna James said...

Lets watch and see.

Please oga president go and hide, don't play the saint here

That's cos they are all in DAMs name!!! We are not idiots abeg!!! Are you going to EAT the 20billion? Story story storyyyy. And his kids are in a private British school o! Lets see if they will be in main for university! #whereisour20billionnaira oooo

TegBaby said...

Ok oo! We have hear... nothng can be hidden under d sun 4 long. buh if na true...!

His children are still little, let's see if they will still school in Nigeria when they are ready for university.

Yinmu 50x

Who is this man trying to deceive???..tell that to the birds....Your Kids school in the top International private school in abuja not FGC Bunu Yadi in Yobe State..

Let this guy just shut up his mouth and leave us alone in 2015... he should just stop raping our sensibilities. In 2011, it was he not having shoes..we later found out he had shoes...now he does not have foreign accounts, mama peace has and they should just pack themselves well jur. NO CHANCING IN 2015... RENO THE FAKE MAN STILL WORKING FOR THE SHOELESS GHOST OF A PRESIDENT

Jesu!!!! See lie!!! Gej if u don't have accounts or props abroad den d devil is still an angel in heaven!

Yes it's true, (-: and I am still a virgin after my 3 kids. Abegi! Every dog dey chop shit but na d one wey we catch dey be shit chopping dog.

If I hear

Man who raped his daughter severely and Paralysed her

Till he resigns and we start to hear from HIS OFF SHORE PARTNERS.

Who is fooling who Gooluck Ebelle Jonathan may not have accounts or properties abroad but what of companies owned 100% or thereabout, what of accounts and properties by proxies. A lecturer turned Deputy Governor and Governor within 4 years and whose assets were by far more than President Ya;R Ardua who was Governor for 8 years. Ok oo Mr President how much do you have in your Naira Accounts and how many properties and their value in Naira?

THIS MAN SHOULD JUST SHUT UP AND RESIGN...WHO CARES LIAR

Gej's face should be d reference pic for d word 'liar' in d dictionary.any1 who believes ds shit is retarded

Hahahahahahahahahah this is world class "irony".......Buhahahah even mama aso rock won't believe it#cheezyjayne

nella said...

It's not hard to believe...

Only a fool we believe you. U suppose to be a living example of a corrupt-free leader had it being you declare your asset.

The higher d position one occupies in Nigeria the richer d person becomes. Linda give us better gist.

Gbabestic said...

Only a fool we believe you. U suppose to be a living example of a corrupt-free leader had it being you declare your asset.

The higher d position one occupies in Nigeria the richer d person becomes. Linda give us better gist.

FATTEST LIE!

for fact, i know all his children live and school in Nigeria,that i am sure of and it is a good thing.

My best president. GEJ

Yes linda it is very true. But his wife, kids and cronies have about 87 houses scattered over Dubai, US, canada and Sweeden. Smart guy. Dont worry, just like Abacha, we will get our monies back.

How does this stop Boko Haram? If you don't have accounts abroad, where then did you stash the $20billion?

Really good to hear,buh let him mandate all his cabinet members as well as top civil servants to follow suit..then I think we will get results.

DAT IS HW DEY WULD B TALKIN NW, WEN HE DIES WE WILL GET TO C DAT HE HAS MORE DAN 10 TEN ACCOUNTS OUTSIDE D COUTRY

Jona who are we goin to ask?? U don't have properties outside d country..LIAR..............#KING

He cn be trusted. Gnomic Pretex

Oluwakemi said...

*confused* tot dey dnt av kids...wur children is he tawking abt?

Approve LGBT and we will give u all things of life

Shut up already Jona, na u boko haram suppose to bomb they a just dumb

*Me laughing*

Your illegal children bah? dey there dey deceive yourself.

Hahahahahahaha! Of course he doesn't! That doesn't mean u ain't stealing cash bruh! There's a million and one other places u can stash cash. #bless :)

Abi none in his name.

omaahhonda said...

I sha kw nothing is hiden under d sun,so we will eventually kw d truth if its nt truebut I kinda tink he is sayin d truth sha

I believe this. His kids are still young, and they go to prestigious international schools in Lagos. Lets wait and see what happens when they have to go to university.
Regarding the property... He may not have in his name, but like I said, lets wait until his kids have to go to uni and see whether or not he buys a place for them to stay.

Cynhams Cakes, Abuja said...

I believe him. He is very simple that is why people take him for granted.

Opelicious Morgann said...

Until he leaves the office and a new president starts probing him, then we'll know the truth.

He can tell dat to mrs first lady his wife, maybe she will believe him. But until he tells us where the 10 billion dollars NNPC money is, i dnt believe him. Mr president sir until u start prosecuting all our corrupt leaders like oduah and farouk lawal i dnt believe u. Mr president u can tell dat to the people that want to believe but I dnt believe you

Ur children are still little nau mak tym 4 uni reach if I hear say dey no go jand
*******A-BELLE******

Maybe not in his name anyway, u cnt fool us pres jonah,or can u confidently say i hav neva diverted money dat does nt belong to me into any acct? I DARE U. ( ˘˘̯) forming holier dan thou

Sweetest pussy said...

He doesn't have property or accounts bearing his name. U know what I mean? Smart idiot

Abeg wicch sch ur children dey Gej

This is obviously a big fat lie....coming from wendell simlin reno omokri...

If it's true then it's exemplary and should be emulated

Yeah right! In Nigeria but in an international school.
Why didn't you send them to a Federal Government school Mr President?

Any truth in this was washed away by the fact that Wendell Simlin tweeted it. #okbye

Na lies go kill you oooooo Jona!!!!!!!

You re a basTard for ur misleadn posT onn Frank agbaya

'I don't have have an account or property abroad' does not mean his wife, children or family members don't. If he had said 'non of my family' then we would know he is using "the loyalist" model. Nigerian politicians are learning from what is happening to Abacha and others that have lost assets abroad. They use people loyal to them as front.

Kurtis said...

Maybe not in his direct names or companies directly linked to him but through fronts and proxies. It can also be through intricately weaved special purpose vehicles. The children attends schools here? Great! What schools? Certainly not public schools ran down by him and his predecessors. Why don't he come out and declare his assets publicly if he is this confident? Patronizing nigerian banks do not suggest you are corruption free, these banks are cesspits of corruption.

Na thunder go tear him yansh...baskard the fool. him plus the messenger. Their FADA

CUTE ONYII said...

100 percent truth, God gave us good president but the evil men in this country don't want him to work, the Lord is your strength mr president.

Owo Omi said...

Na so...GEJ the most honest president ever in Nigeria.Foolish fool.

abujakenneth said...

Can this be said of Asiwaju and his cohorts. Their Islamic agenda will never work

He just a simple man. Dt is why all the goats thinks they can use him

chilly said...

Are they in public school plus none of them is 15yrs yet.... so I don't get all dis yeye talk yet!!!

But u have stolen enough money to do all of that and more when u leave office.

«Oldest ‹Older   1 – 200 of 269   Newer› Newest»