Ex-president General of Ohaneze Ndigbo Amb. Ralph Uwechue dies | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 14 March 2014

Ex-president General of Ohaneze Ndigbo Amb. Ralph Uwechue dies

Ambassador Ralph Uwechue, one-time president of Ohaneze- Ndigbo, a pan-Igbo sociocultural body, has died. Chief Wechue died yesterday afternoon March 13th at an Abuja hospital.

Elected in November 2008 to head Ohaneze, Chief Uwechue was a envoy leader during the Obasanjo administration where he supervised conflict resolutions in Africa  and was also appointed to lead the ECOWAS Peace mission in Cote d’Ivoire.
An illustrious son of Ogwashi Ukwu Delta state, Chief Uwechue was aged 79. May his soul rest in peace...amen.

31 comments:

AnnMarie said...

May his soul rest in peace #DeathIsInevitable#

meem said...

May he RIP, at 79, i think he has lived successful life, I hope his family remember that.please visit my fashion blog. www.meemjay.com

May his soul rest in peace

Anyikwa chinonso said...

RIP.... May his soul rest in peace..

Hello pals, I would love you guyz to take a stroll on my tech blog, We offer latest on freebrowsing tips, computer tips, mobile tips and other related tips.

Thanks to Linda, Our blogging Queen in the Blogosphere

yourstrulyblogposts.blogspot.com said...

RIP -Thoughts and prayers are with the family x

May his gentle soul rest in peace

R.I.P Baba!!

.¤Comment Moderation Disabled¤

Topebrass said...

R ℓ̊ P

Saw it on tv yesterday...... May R.I.P...

May the Lord grant you internal rest. Amen!

last baby said...

Daddy ur memory will forever remain with me. I love u so much but God loves u more. RIP Daddy

He really did great when he was alive.....

R I P

FDJ

Honsylglobal.com UK Online Global Financial Advisers said...

RIP, Chief.

R.I.P

Amen

umunas said...

RIP papa

Zenki brown said...

May his soul Rest in peace. Amen

Eyes Only said...

RIP Ambassador. And to think we buried one of my lectures that same day. So sad...

nekysparkles said...

Rest on uncle

Chief, we the entire Igbo indigenes will never forget your selfless service to the entire Igbo community. May your soul rest in the bossom of the Lord Amen. ***CATCH ME IF U CAN***

May his soul R.I.P. Amen.«

May his Soul Rest in Peace

Dee Tee said...

May his soul RIP. #NewsBlist

May his soul rest in peace,Amen.

May his soul RIP.

Amaka irozuru said...

R.i.p

May his soul rest in peace. @SHoK

Chai....Agu anaaa,Dike,Ike nwoke,Onye anyi ji mmere onu....Nnaa na Udo Eze Igbo.......We've lost a man of value..RIP

Kamto Haf Tok

abiodunfred said...