Ex-president General of Ohaneze Ndigbo Amb. Ralph Uwechue dies | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday, 14 March 2014

Ex-president General of Ohaneze Ndigbo Amb. Ralph Uwechue dies

Ambassador Ralph Uwechue, one-time president of Ohaneze- Ndigbo, a pan-Igbo sociocultural body, has died. Chief Wechue died yesterday afternoon March 13th at an Abuja hospital.

Elected in November 2008 to head Ohaneze, Chief Uwechue was a envoy leader during the Obasanjo administration where he supervised conflict resolutions in Africa  and was also appointed to lead the ECOWAS Peace mission in Cote d’Ivoire.
An illustrious son of Ogwashi Ukwu Delta state, Chief Uwechue was aged 79. May his soul rest in peace...amen.

31 comments:

1. May his soul rest in peace #DeathIsInevitable#

2. May he RIP, at 79, i think he has lived successful life, I hope his family remember that.please visit my fashion blog. www.meemjay.com

3. May his soul rest in peace

1. Chai....Agu anaaa,Dike,Ike nwoke,Onye anyi ji mmere onu....Nnaa na Udo Eze Igbo.......We've lost a man of value..RIP

Kamto Haf Tok

4. RIP.... May his soul rest in peace..

Hello pals, I would love you guyz to take a stroll on my tech blog, We offer latest on freebrowsing tips, computer tips, mobile tips and other related tips.

Thanks to Linda, Our blogging Queen in the Blogosphere

5. RIP -Thoughts and prayers are with the family x

6. May his gentle soul rest in peace

7. R.I.P Baba!!

.¤Comment Moderation Disabled¤

8. Saw it on tv yesterday...... May R.I.P...

9. May the Lord grant you internal rest. Amen!

10. Daddy ur memory will forever remain with me. I love u so much but God loves u more. RIP Daddy

11. He really did great when he was alive.....

12. May his soul Rest in peace. Amen

13. RIP Ambassador. And to think we buried one of my lectures that same day. So sad...

14. Chief, we the entire Igbo indigenes will never forget your selfless service to the entire Igbo community. May your soul rest in the bossom of the Lord Amen. ***CATCH ME IF U CAN***

15. May his soul R.I.P. Amen.«

16. May his Soul Rest in Peace

17. May his soul rest in peace,Amen.

18. May his soul rest in peace. @SHoK