Photos from Ohimai Amaize and Tessy Oliseh's traditional wedding | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday, 28 February 2014

Photos from Ohimai Amaize and Tessy Oliseh's traditional wedding

Ohimai Godwin Amaize, popularly known as Mr Fix Nigeria, who is the Special Assistant (Youths and Grassroots Sports) to the Sports Minister, married his heartthrob Tessy Oliseh, the younger sister of former Super Eagles captain, Sunday Oliseh, today.

Their traditional wedding held earlier today February 28th at Ashton Gardens, Ogba, Lagos. Their white wedding will hold April 26th. Congrats to them. Continue to see more photos...

174 comments:

1. Lovely couple #bright bravo#

1. Please never let d groom plan d wedding

2. Errrr.. Are they alright? Mai how far na.. Ki le kosi yi ke??? ¯\..(•͡.̮ •͡ )../¯

3. Their outfit is ridonculous! Ohimai, worizit naaaa? To think I almost flew from Abuja to Lagos for 'this' wedding. Kai

4. Which kain costume be this....laufing in Spanish!!! heat for Don show dem shege! Happy married life anyways!!!

5. With ur grammar I doubt u would have been admitted to d venue.

2. Jah Jehova!prophet and prophetess thinz

1. Lollllllllll

2. hhahahahahahA no b small tin oo....haba!

3. LMFAO.......

4. Biko which planet are dey from??? HML tho

#That happy sister!

5. Na who do una dis kin tin??

#That happy sister!

6. Can't stop laughing at your comment @ anonymous 9:41. Hahahaha...

7. Lmao... real Jah Jehovah

8. She's a Celestial gal, I know her from Festac parish

3. what tribe is this???..lol ..zamunda

1. Hahahah... someone please tell them that "coming to America team called, they want their costume back." Im loving the whole costume thing...

2. My dear ask them. And their parents agreed??? Ridiculous. Cant stop laughing

3. Egyptian mummys

4. you ve got to be kidding me

5. This dia attire sef..

6. Wish dem a happy married life.

7. MBANU!WHAT R THEY WEARING? NA WA O O O....

1. As in, nor be small wa o!

2. As in, nor be small wa o!

3. Lmao @mbanu!they look terrible!jeeeez

8. Congratulations newly wedded couple. Long life,good children, good health n prosperities together

9. Which kind attire be dis 1? D bride thou.

10. looolz they looked so funny in their attire
    I hope they will take their marriage serious sha.
    congrats to them.

11. Congratulobia to the newly wedded couple

12. WTF are they wearing?! There is nothing we will not see.

13. Don understand this their attire

1. Me too I don't understand their attire maybe Linda got this their pictures of calabar carnival they both attended. Wtf is this?

14. I dont understand this their attire

15. Linda baby,I trust you.u don stamp your name for all the pictures. Lol

16. See d way dem be like dose celestial church prophet n d boy fine pass d girl troway. Anyways HML to d couples.cheers

17. Replies
    1. Lmao 'are they from egyptian?' U just killed me

2. Idiot. Is Egyptian a place

3. *Coughs* Repeteeh????

4. Mumu! They're from Cameroonian

5. Are u not d supposed Davido's Gf. From wat dictionary did u get 'Are they from egyptian'?
      B4 u post ur illiteracy on LIB, I advise u 2 cross check what u are writing.
      ARE THEY 4RM EGYPT? OR ARE THEY EGYPTIANS?

6. U mean "are they egyptians" right??

7. Its EGYPT. Thnk me later

Mide

8. Are they from Egyptian? You wan curse you nor sabi oyibo.

9. Lmao!! It's are dey 4rm EGYPT oh

10. Yes, they are egypt...lol

11. Yes, they are egypt...lol

12. Like re u for real?lmao!chim ooo!english is really not dt hard.choi

13. Eehh English!!! "Are they from egyptian" Hahahaha!!! Mumu girl

14. It's official! Lots and lots of Nigerian youths today can neither speak nor write decent english! I wonder what it is they learn in schools these days. Back then if your english was bad we assumed you are uneducated, now we can't even tell the difference because even graduates speak and write appalling english.

18. I was just giggling while watching those pics. Wat a funny costume. HML

19. Cherubim and seraphim

20. This their traditional attire looks like roman uniform.d groom is damn cute,as for the bride hmm God dey

21. Wot rubbish dressing is this.SMH

22. Biko, what traditional attire is this#lipssealed#

23. Congrats 2 the couple,bt wat kind of silly costumes did they were,abi them no get money buy better cloths ni,abeg d bride no try at all,them no dey calabar carnival,she better wear a gud dress 4 the white wedding.

24. This guy must really love her, how else can you explain him agreeing to wear this get up. How much more being seen in public in it.

Congrats to them

25. This una attire gt as e be oh

26. Just passing.....

27. Ridiculous outfits,JAY.

28. Congratulations! This is the worse traditional outfit i've seen.

29. N y d pharoah egytian garment.
    Is ds how u wanna fix ur marraige?

1. Lol. It's the comment section that got me laughing, happy new month people!

30. Funny trad wears, me no like. Congrats.

31. N y d pharoah egytian garment.

32. N y d pharoah egytian garment.

33. Hehehehehehehehehehhehehehheheheheheheh!!! Dis dia egyptian costumes na die!!! Congrate oooooo.

34. Pls wch kain clothes these clowns were? Y dem no do the thing for circus where they obviously belong???? Nekwanu biko nu!???

NWUNYE EMI

35. d dressing sha!

36. Hml, linda I don't know what to say to the wife, hahahahahhahahahahahahhahah

37. Congratulations to both of u. My own is coming soon. ⌣̊┈̥-̶̯͡»̶̥♡thanks ⌣̊┈̥-̶̯͡»̶̥ 

38. Wao a big congratulations to the couple. This is my first time of seeing this traditional attire in Nigeria. Pls what part of this country are they from. Response plsssss!

1. Boko Haram boot camp

2. The bride is from south south, precisely ogoni in River state. ⌣̊┈̥-̶̯͡»̶̥♡thanks ⌣̊┈̥-̶̯͡»̶̥ 

3. The bride is from south south, precisely ogoni in Rivers state. ⌣̊┈̥-̶̯͡»̶̥♡thanks ⌣̊┈̥-̶̯͡»̶̥ 

39. Pls wat tribe is dis? D guy is cute wish Dem HML

40. This their outfit tho!it makes dem luk like Pop john paul.pls wot tribe does dis represent?LWKMD o

41. Things we do for love, my brother sorry that she had to put you in that horrible outfit.

42. Abeg Wic kind cloth abi dressing dey wear?

43. Which kind dressing be this?

44. Hahahaha!!!!!!!! Attire of d year!!!!

45. Linda oo,i jus wish I can meet al dese Libers aswear,dey too funny.choiii. Sumtyms i open dis blog jus cos ov deir comments.i lov una die.

46. Like seriously!wot an ugly outfit!it does notin 4 both of dem!damn silly look!

47. Tessy please don't quit ur day job, fashion design abi na obioma just ain't ur thing.

48. They look like julius ceasar and cleopatra

49. Abeg what are they wearing?? WTF!!

50. HML, to d new couples. Dis style does not have any attachment with tribe, it shld b wat planet??? Is dat thin hand her own!!! D guy try sha, buh d woman why u b lik dis na??

51. Kinda have a feeling of what they will wear at the white wedding. Borat and Wilmer

52. Dis kind dress na wa ooo evn if na prophect nd him wife...sm1 tel mi wic tribe plzzz

53. Buhahahahahahahahaha this there custume crank me up like mad, i cant laugh my ribs r in pains right now, hml clowns

54. HML.............#critics please let dem couple be, is deir choice of Attire........

55. Hahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahaha. The comments of my fellow LIB readers got me laughing. Are u guys kidding me? Those attires look like dat of chief priests in a secret cult. "The lord spiritual" tins.

56. See how both of dem dey like native doctor and native "doctress"english has to permit me,lwkmd so dem no b civilized pipu nii?

57. What kinda of costume is this? I tot they were Nigerians! Stupid...

58. Can't stop laughin abeg,dis deir attire resemble dat of d prophet in C n S church

FDJ

59. Ridiculous.... What the hell are they wearing.
    GTF outta here... This is damn stupid-ness

60. 4me d attire is cool,just that it doesn't fit them,they look so malnourished.the girls face tho

61. they look rubbish in this attire jooor,this guy was the campaign manager for dele momodu during his presidential campaign,i hope chief dele was there lol

62. Chineke o...... This one na costume from the old testament. Olee ihe mmadu agaghi afuforo umu naija !

63. Lol which white garment church prophet and prophetess be dis. Too local I beg

64. The attire will be expensive sha, cause it is made real beads.

65. The Egyptians u see today !!!
    â„“̊ pray u and ur wife continue seeing dem Ooº°˚ ˚°Âºoo ....or else, marriage unu abaa RED SEA !!!

66. Anon 9:50 blyk "are dy 4rm egyptian"...jeez,smh...funny attire btw (•_•)

67. Hehehehehe........ This is so ridiculous.Wat kind of dress is this one?? Are they frm this planet?

68. Lovely pictures we have here.........I dey Text Una!

69. Hehehehehe...... This is so ridiculous.Wat kind of dress is this one?? Are they frm this planet?

70. They look like broke ancient Egyptians...the slaves that escaped lmaoooooooo

71. To be very honest am so disappointed about the outfit,it looks horrible thought Mr fix Nigeria has taste,was expecting something classy....and besides the girl so skinny she needs to add some flesh #my opinion

72. Hmmm, dis garment be like d one pharaoh use drown for red sea.

73. They look like cherubim and seraphim prophet and prophetess Choi! Linda biko which tribe is this? HML

74. Which kain cloth..lol..that's fashion though,they loved it that's y dey choosed it

75. They look very happy,wish them a very good life

76. This Oliseh's sister is not pretty at all and what rubbish are they wearing looks like rag gosh

77. Ugly wears!am not even finding it funny.I wonder y pple think he is cute.he is jst like everyoda lanky fair guy ou there.sheesh!n yes,I am hating ,because I don't like him.all ds dry 'activists' looking for political posts.sheesh...he is in ebuka obi uchendu's category!association of lousy attention seekers.#nuffsaid

78. Zaphenath Phineas and The Royal princess of Egypt from Zamunda biko I no fit laff abeg!!!

79. Olumba Olumba tinz, which way forward naaa....na wa o!

80. Linda,you sure say no bi calabar carnival they wan go before changing their minds.

81. Whch wan weddin attire b dis biko ma juju dem dey serve abt na weddin dem dey do na wa ooooO,nutin I nor go c 4 9ja

82. Lv der combination, I cnt b ugly, still marry ugly man. It a no for me

83. I would not use this attire for my wedding, even if I hated getting married. They look like characters out of a bad comedy

84. cele uniform redefined!!

85. cele uniform rebranded!

86. Does d pic remind u of a movie ?? "coming to america" rings a bell ?
    Lol ....

#daveydave

87. I know there are over 200 ethnic groups in Nigeria but errr...I have been scratching my head about this one. WTH??! Ohimai if I'm not mistaken is Ora and surely your wife is Igbo, so what in the name of Zamunda are you wearing???!

88. Lolz...one in town weDding.

89. Oga o, MelBonz you know say I no like you before, you mess up for this one o

90. Aproko Manager_April1 March 2014 at 09:47

Ayaaaaamatanga versus Ishawuru. i for like see dia ashebi, Mr Bones Reloaded. Nothing wey we no go see in the name of Fashion. I don laugh tire. D comments don burst my ribs.

91. looks ridiculous to me! what wia dey thinking or not thinking?

92. Aproko Manager_April1 March 2014 at 10:22

Ayaaamatanga vs Ishawuru... Gbagaun

93. Ahahaahahahahaha.....I havnt stopped laffing since yesdae.....God abeg o!!! Wtf!!

94. pls was there no one to advice them on what to wear cos their outfits are too terrible for words what sort of parents wouldthey mmake? I would be embarrassed to be their child oh

95. HAHAHAHAHHAHAHA....dnt tnk ds a 9ja native attire....even if it is,i feel twas over exaggerated...return of the mummysssss

96. HML!!! But what sort of Edo-Aladura tribal costume is this? And to think the bride is a fashion designer?

97. What sort of costume is this? The bride don't have sister or friend to tell her what to do.

98. I don't know what more to say....LIbers ave sha said it all. I Haff laff my ribs out.. choi!!! Lindyway I love ur job!!!

99. LINDA DIS PPLE NO GET VILLAGE WEY MAKE THEM COME STAY FOR PERSON GARDEN DEY DO WEDDING? NAWAOH HAPPY MARRIED LIFE FOR UNA.

100. What were they thinking when they chose this attire for this marriage? Its probably the worst dressing I have seen any sane person wear let alone for Wedding. Who is the Pharaoh and who is the Queen? I am struggling to understand. I think they should take their marriage more serious than they did their attire.

101. is this trad or church wedding? cele church

102. Na wa ooo was it a theme weddin wish dem d best wonder wat will b their costume 4 d white weddin
    *******A-BELLE******

103. They must have made their outfits to wear to the calabar festival parade but since they couldn't make it there,they thought oh why don't we just wear it for our trad. Anyway to each his own. HML

104. They look like ayelala priest and priestess in Benin city!!!But who do una dis kind thing?

105. Its like they are going to the river for sacrifice.In a bid to look different,they succeeded in turning themselves to clowns.

106. They look like ayelala priest and priestess in Benin city!!!But who do una dis kind thing?

107. Lol lmao hahahahahahaha. Happy married life o.

108. Boonario's Comment is d best so far!!!!

109. This is unflattering in so many ways. My 2cents will be they loose dat horrendous stuff dey have on dia waist and the awful head gears.. May be afterwards the attire slim fitted with the beads on top will look better. Oh dear what do I know. Taking my seats TTTTTTTTTT ~ Slim Ada

1. Fashionista don't undermine urself, u're totally correct.

110. funny custume they have here, congrats to them though

111. Hello there, You have done an incredible job. I will definitely digg it and individually recommend to my friends. I am sure they'll be benefited from this web site.