Photos: Pres. Jonathan, Dangote, Cobhams Asuquo at Davos 2014 | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday, 22 January 2014

Photos: Pres. Jonathan, Dangote, Cobhams Asuquo at Davos 2014

President Jonathan, billionaire businessman Aliko Dangote, billionaire banker Jim Ovia, former Information minister Frank Nweke Jnr, Minister of Agriculture Akin Adesina, Coordinating Minister for the Economy, Ngozi Okonjo-Iweala & music producer Cobhams Asuquo pictured at the opening Luncheon of the World Economic Forum in Davos, Switzerland. See more photos after the cut...

63 comments:

1. Program, conference, dinner, submit. Nothing is changing

2. I love that cohbams dude #bright bravo#

3. HMMMM... see people of substance

1. It hit me; billionaire get grade ovia's is in naira, Dangote's is in dollars.

2. Its obvious u Don't know who JO is...find out and come edit your comment!

4. Am also there..... it was great...

5. Ride on cobhams.... The sky is your limit.

KENNY HANDSOME

6. I'm so happy for Cobhams.going places.

7. U no go ever see Toke makinwa or rita dominic for dis kind serious issue..na only owambe! Big ups to cobhams for representing!

1. I am in Davos too but went to the loo when picture was being taken! GEJ even begged me to snap another one with him but I refused! Lol!*dreamer!

8. Dis jona face na war lol

9. I just wish cobhamz can really see.....

1. Den he probably wouldn't b d 'Cobhamz' u know 2day.

10. Wow!! wonderful personality representing naij @Davos and that's good to hear, bravo.

11. A fellow floreat who did not let his visual impairedness turn into display.I am very happy for you Cobhams.Back at King's College,we knew you were destined for greatness.

12. I was invited, I just decided not to go, ask Jonathan. Infact Jonathan will be surprised that I'm making it known through Linda's blog. Jona you don hear, I'm not coming

Hot sex interesting gists at Nigerian entertainment news

13. Cobhams Asuquo of MAGA NO NEED PAY 4 me to pay my doe, i nor need to do yahoo yahoo.

14. Wetin join cobhams for this matter now?

15. thats my president... Goodluck naija till 2022

16. I can sight Mr president at the top..suprised at Cobham's in Davos..am sure Richard Quest must interview Mr president and will stylishly ask about the anti gay law...

17. Cobhams, soaring high. blindness is not a barrier to achieving great things in life,represent the youths well jare. God bless u

18. Good pics, thnx Linda. People note how many billionaires on the trip, watch out for another 'GEJ travelled to Davos with 10 jets story', SR and other propaganda platforms will go to town soon.

19. Nigeria is making progress. Pls dangote invest the money here in Nigeria in addition to the refinery you are building, then we will be sure that 10,000 new jobs can be created .All is well.

20. Nigerian entourage big as usual? Why is it always the biggest? Cos we have more money?

21. How I wish Nigeria is as well and good just like the smiles on their faces...

22. It's alright...

23. And they say Jonah is not trying. Hilary obiorah

24. Big big heads.lol

25. Wow dats pretty good! God bless jim ovia, dangote, pres. Good luck and Ngozi God bless Nigeria

26. See Cobhams of yesterday. God has really Blessed the Asuquo's through cobhams, I hope Hamlet his elder brother will wake up from his slumber. God! Thank you for Cobhams. May he continue to be a Blessing to his family.

27. SAI JONATHAN. This 2015 JONATHAN MUKESO! Insha Allah

28. Positive action. Let's see the effects of this trickle down to majority if not all citizens of Nigeria.

29. Linda wetin carry Cobhams go Davos??

30. ...I CUDNT CARELESS EVEN IF DEY WERE AT HELLFIRE 2014.

1. It is you that will go to hell fire 2014.

31. Hope d outcome will be gud. Mr_melvin-say so.

32. Pres. GEJ I see you sir, always representing with an entire village at every international event.

33. Lmaooo @ Camila!!!

34. pls let see the picture of omawunmi when shes performing and please post ma comment

35. Cms wats ur biz if cobhams was there? Like seriously! Hw does it affect u?

36. I don't know about you guys but i feel Nigeria is the best thing that has happened to Africa economically.There is this crazy buzz going on about Nigeria right now in Europe,multinationals trying to find a way to be part of the success story of Nigeria all because of positive projections and findings.Nigeria is indeed AN EMERGING MARKET.So i say,let's drop politics for now and be united in taking Nigeria to the next level,it starts with our altitude.If outsiders can see and feel it,what about us folks? Lets UNITE!

1. Oh fuck off irritant reno

Is dat orangutang abati at d rear in d 4th pic luking like baba suwe or do I hate him that much to make him up as d monkey at d back?

37. @ obalende , he went dia to sing and he will be joined by Timi dakolo and Waje

38. LMFAO!!!!! @ Camila Acafa's comment

39. THIS GUY WILL WIN 2015 ELECTIONS! Am not a politician . I just feel something very strong!

40. Pls if na hellfire abeg pull out cohbams abeg b4 dem ruin him career.

41. Kudos to Cobams , diligence pays!

But I hope this people attending are going with the nigerian masses in mind

42. Watin Cobhams dey find for there.

43. Lol, Nigeria will get better, its with time. I believe in my country.

44. Seems like whenever there is an international summit, at least mrs Iweala is ways next to the president. Conference would make no difference so hurray to the jamboree.

45. I'm happy Cobham can be there...For the others, Tsskk!

46. Real happy for Cobhams...don't really give a rats assessment abt the remaining.

47. I'm happy Cobham can be there...For the others, Tsskk!

48. Pple of timber and caliber. Plie wood and sudust. Mk una dey ask. Wetin asuquo cobhams go do dia. D guy don blow oooh. Him dey chill wit GEJ nw. Not all musician will gt dt opportunity in dia life time lol. Well I hope. Dis meeting will bring good outcome 2 benefit d c'mon man in nigerian.

49. See them, The Vested Interests Sanusi was talking about

50. GEJ the man of the people.... Our own Guratee President

51. Urgency does not call for changing of methods that work for methods that do not work. Give GEJ some time and see how this country will change. He has been working on getting the middle class up and moving...... Please please and please let give him the chance to make this country better for me you and for all of us

52. Nice 1 GEJ keeping wasting our money

53. Abeg Ebuka was there too,Linda y didn't u put it joh,stephy says so