Boko Haram bomber jailed for life for bombing Thisday, The Sun | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 15 November 2013

Boko Haram bomber jailed for life for bombing Thisday, The Sun

Boko Haram member, Mustapha Umar, was today November 15th sentenced to life imprisonment by a Federal High Court sitting in Abuja for his involvement in the April 26, 2012 bombing of SOJ Plaza in Kaduna where Thisday, The Sun and The Moment newspapers have their bureaus.

Umar was convicted on one count of terrorism for the bombing. The terrorist drove a white Honda Academy car with registration number AL 306 MKA with improvised explosives devices into the premises of SOJ plaza in April last year and detonated it, killing 3 people and injuring several others.

108 comments:

Firing squad would've been a better option sef. Anyway e good.

Y una no kill am?...mtchwww..

Serves him right.
Fiat justitia ruat caelum.

Pls why life ? They should ve taken his life for the ones he killed. Mmtchewww.

Good for him... why not kuku sent this guy to his grave too.

Sugar Mummy And Boyfriend Caught Having Sëx In The Car [PHOTO]<

Serves him right!! It will stand as a lesson to oda Boko Haram members. Mtcheeeeeew!

Ajetomobi temitope

lol. God don catch am. Hope their sponsors are seeing them. Foolish people. First to comment I guess

DR FIBROID said...

Good for him........ Wicked soul.

Mich said...

Justice served.
Personally,I would have preferred Capital punishment for these blood-thirsty mongrels.

Y not death by castration and skinning?

Or better still death by bombing!

Dts nth gud enuf..he shuld have been killd too

Serves him right
But In my own opinion ..they should jes kill him slowly ,so dat he can feel it well

this should ve been a death by hanging.

diamondblinqz said...

Goodnews mehn

Why life in imprisonment?? Misteww surpose to be death sentence period!!!

They shld hv made it d death penalty. He ws supposed 2 die in d mission (suicide mission) Nw they re going 2 waste tax payers moni feeding hm nd paying medical bills nt 2 tlk more of over populating d prison or d fact dt hs members wuld try 2 bust hm out of jail

Very good, we will conquer them all.

ZeeZee said...

May you rot in Jail

Goodthing!!!My prayers though is hope he is not a Scapegoat??All Terrorist shouldn't be spared#DIZZY

Let d court free him and deliver him to the hands of Nigerians in the hood. We know how to take care of such persons. Two tyres and two litters of fuel plus lighter can roast him before he reaches hell fire prpoer

He deserve worst punishment wicket idiot Tonto Dikeh acquires 250million mansion in lekki

That's not enough jooor, not tomorrow now this murderer gets pardoned and released when new government sets in. He should have been sentenced to die by hanging so we will know he is dead and gone for good.

Would want to know what he claimed as his defence(s)... The court has ruled.

Jaıled!..oh gawd!,kıll dıs mau4qa n let dah ısh fade',datz how ıt shuu b,ıf caught,kıll wıthout no delay!..no dogon turancı! #Mz_NenyeH

dats gud 4 him but hav 2 make sure he doesnt escape otherwise for me he sure deserves a death sentence period

Ok good but what of the other bombers??? When will they be sentenced??

Igor said...

He is lucky to have been sentencd to life imprisonment after wasting three innocent person's.Idiot

Dia meant to kill him slowly.....lucifer

Made my day. One down, 10million to go.

A bomb should be forced down his throat

BLAZER said...

HE SHOULD ALSO BRING OUT HIS FELLOW BOMBERS WHO HAVE CAUSED PAINS TO NIGERIANS......BOMBOCLACK

Look at his forehead muslim animal

Oooga o

linda post my comment na!

Later some muslim ppl would say boko haram aint muslims so what is this one? But you all would be quick to say igbo ppl like money and yorubas are dirty
Abeg accept it you guys like bombing and killing in the name of your religion
And to you mr mustaphr have a nice time in prison

I hate dis judgement, this guy should be bombed to death or sold into serious slavery as punishment

The idiot shld be hung not sentenced...sooo a million virgins can welcome him

Bastard son of a thousand fathers.

They should kill d murderer

Dhat serves him right...He shud Rot n Perish thr !!! Bastards

The guy lips resemble bomb
NINAGREAT

He should be bombed as well!

Hayjaybawa said...

Person wey dem suppose hang....

It is well o!.......meanwhile,where is Toke? (ROI)

it should have been a death penalthy

Nyc, but cudn't dey av found sme tiz 4rm him 1st, like dia hideouts and all?

WHY JAILED FOR LIFE...WHY NOT DEATH BY HANGING OR ON THE CROSS.....AFTER ALL HE WANTED TO DIE

they culd hav killed d moda f**ker

Oloriburukub! Akuputu re lono orun!

Eddyson said...

Justice well delivered, kudos to the judicial arm of government for this feat.

I pray God makes this country a better place!!

OMG!WOMAN said...

! Lord he's been in custody? He shhud be slaughtered...

Oloriburuku! Person wey dem sopos to kill @ 1ce

not that i'm a fan of the death penalty but don't you get the dp for killing people in nigeria. how did he get life in prison

Slimy said...

Gr8 news, bt naija u gat 2 step up wit ur game wen it comes 2 sentencing sum1 bcos of d crime he commited, 4 God's sake he is getting d sentence almost 2yrs he committed d crime? *thinking*

Y wuld dey giv him life imprisonment instead of death sentence?What is dis country turning into?God help us ooo

He should have been bomb for life

Dr.Pinch said...

See as em dey like ewu hausa, serves the idiot right. He won't even see an ashawo for prison not to talk of 70 virgins. I wonder how some people reason, so sex is their reason for wanting to go to heaven? Oh how stupid a motivation. Brain watched fools.

wow! that's cool,sweetest news of the day,this hausa animals will never learn lessons,wish they weren't part of Nigeria because they are the 90% of our problem.

kerho said...

Hope he's oda bokoharam members wuld not go nd bomb d prison so he'll escape cos we can't rili trust dese bokoharam pple

The judge is so merciful O°˚˚˚ , he ought to be sentenced to death by hanging. See his ugly face like that of a hippotamus.

So dy couldn't hang him?

Halleluyah!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Rot there for all I care#bastard#

I hope he dies and rots in hell before his 2nd month in prison

Good for him! I just hope later there wont be any jail break or state pardon for him! cos i am a Nigerian and every game plan a have mastered!!! watch out guys he will soon get out! mark my word (Akinyemi)

I pray so

I pray so

They should beware of PRISON BREAK cos they wil wnt to find a way to rescue him. The judge must be an IDIOT for nt HANGIN TIL he looses is life.

haha... Nigeria leaders and their law makers will not end well. why jailing him for life? why not execute the bastard?! This man will be out of prison next month. mark my word!
Bastards!!!

Why didnt they give him a death sentence. Something smells fishy here. This guy will be smuggled out of jail soon. Is obvious the authorities are afraid of these people.

Hmmmm black man black heart. God pls o we dey your hand

Peter said...

face firing squard joo! Kill am!! not prison!!!

Nina said...

That's not fair Mr Judge,this guy would have been killed immediately,why spare his life since 2012? He is a sucide bomber and see nothing good about life,just kill him it is an easier way for him to marry his 7 virgins

Heard he was weeping cos he missed his 72 virgins waiting for him in heaven. Meaning he wud've preferred death

Mtchww why didn't they just sentence him to death by hanging?b4 long boko haram will send a msg, saying they'd bomb d villa if he's not released!*smh*#doctorbobby

driela1on1 said...

why the life sentence what happen to hanging him for the murder of the 3 ppl

sweetie said...

Dis govt ar very stupid & wicked. how could dey sentence dis evil man to life in prison.wen another govt come in, he ll declare realising prisoners .so who is deceiving who?he deserve dead by hanging.GOD dey sha

driela1on1 said...

why the life sentence what happened to death by hanging for the 3 ppl that died

driela1on1 said...

why the life sentence what happen to hanging him for the murder of the 3 ppl

He will soon be released

Useless pple being sponsored by buhari, ibb and those useless power hungry idoits in d north.una go tire.

They shuld have sentenced him to.... To death by hanging!

No b Niger we dey?very soon,una go hear say either dis guy don run or die whereas na d men at d top go run d mata. Abeg no b me talk.......Lindo' abeg display my vibe

So that he can have his 72 virgins, God forbid!

Rough Diamond said...

Make them kill am na!
God punish am!

Lady Fola said...

OMG,life imprisonment?Our leaders α̲̅®ε̲̣̣̣̥ mad ,or may βε̲̣̣̣̥ they don't know how painful it i̶̲̥̅̊s̶̲̥̅̊ ,when loved ones α̲̅®ε̲̣̣̣̥ killed by the Boko Haram members. Shameless Leaders ,awon oloriburuku!!!

Life imprisonment ? what happened to death by hanging or firing squad...

Life imprisonment????

No naaaaa....

Death by hanging is more like it.

Wicked lots!

Gbam!

Wtf! I know dis man 2be a very cool and nice man in zaria ooo, he doznt discriminate and he z open to pple of both religion, he has a very beautiful baby called ramat wey I dey carry wella, indeed! People are not who dey seem 2be...so surprised! Whaaaaaaaaat!

I'm suspicious. Before you know it they'll say he "escaped"

i like dat bt he's cell rum sud be 4by4 wit toilet in it dat wil b 2gud

Keeping him life in prisonment to later exchange him with innocent guy, or to but time so that his godfathers can bribe d officials, smh

Why are they keeping him alive abeg? Off with him and have one less problem to worry about.

Wolfy! said...

noo noo nooo.. Firing sqauard kee? kill kee? Put am for inside lion cage make lion dey romance am..

evryfn s possible n nija,so am nt abak,he wll get away @ d end. Linda tell me smfn else,i loathe 2 hear ds scrap,it nauseate me

Why not just throw him into d sea and dine wif d fishes dia....9ja govt self.stupid ppl.

@anon 11:05..you are just on point..I am wandering right now why its not death by hanging!

sylph said...

Why does Nigeria not have the death penalty?

Seconded

Mazda justitia ruat caelum

D idiot shld have gotn 10yrs inprisonment, then afta that e shld b skinned n buried alive. Or e shld have bn sent to aluu community