Rukky Sanda's rant against people who don't like Nollywood movies | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 10 October 2013

Rukky Sanda's rant against people who don't like Nollywood movies

She posted the rant last night and has since deleted them. She recently released a movie - Keeping My Man which is currently showing in cinemas. Somebody must have said something to tick her off.

210 comments:

1 – 200 of 210   Newer›   Newest»

sad when someone makes a fool of themselves in the name of being a celebrity. i guess there was no other way of expressing her anger without the use of curse words. smh

Expect me to watch a film I won't enjoy? Until I put prick for her ear! Linda, post
-Loki

fly guy said...

she was prolly high

www.facebook.com/weezboi said...

Tell am sey I say she dey mad! Who gives a shii anyways!!!

Utter mince!! Madam, quality speaks for itself, if Nollywood was that excellent then it will be very unambiguous to see that fact, so you don't need to feed us with this rigamarole! She sounds like a conceited jay!

Must she use the F-word?...n if they dont watch Nollywood movies why is dat her headache?..linda..post my comment oooo

She can go to heaven and from thr branch to hell fake ass nollyhood I know abt music remix not movie remix they will copy another old American movies and do there own version and expect us to givethem kudos hell no way only fools watch there movies in cinemas asin fools that doesn't understand the yanky English

Gentletee said...

Am sure her rant is against those who are unrepentantly unsupportive of Nollywood! www.gentletee.blogspot.com

Gbabe said...

I don't watch nollywood because of their fake accent, except Yoruba movies . Too much mgbekes in that industry.

Miss B said...

same here Linda... Poor story line... Linda update: 2face shares photos of himself smoking

YKiluminating on Yahoo plu$ plu$ said...

whats this one saying now.... if not for linda most of us here won't know u

She is very correct abeg. Its very annoying to hear a nigerian tell you they don't watch nollywood movies, they prefer hollywood. To me its just the black man's inferiority complex to the whites that's why they believe who ever has white skin or lives abroad would surely be better than them, and they worship the person. Because a white man won't prefer nollywood movies to theirs, so why then should we prefer theirs to ours. I'm with you on this rukky. We really need to change our mind set and support our own.

PurelyP said...

'RS be QUITE'? Like seriously? Hope she's okay shaa! I'll be praying for her. #goes ahead to buy akara#

U don't gv a fuck and u'r Ranting abt it! wat a pity.luv u tho

And she can't even speak good English! Gimme one good reason to see ur movie?

helena said...

O ga oh...wit her parrot mouth*eyerollin*

Hiss! I don't like nollywood movies, dive inside concrete oooooo. I hate it with so much passion sef. Na by force?

Honest Nigerian said...

Linda first of all (go down low), it's 'dumb' ass, not 'dump' ass.

As for the dolt Rukky Sanda, she's an ignorant bitch. Anyone who cant learn to handle criticism is immature. For a lot of pple to criticize, there's got to be something wrong. The rubbish they put out is making our pple 'Dumb n Dumber'. It's not just the acting and production, but the daft stories. They need to up their games instead of bitching about pples comments.

Linda, y dont u like posting my comments?..u sef..

Americana wannabe, you give a Fuck Datz you are ranting n giving urself headache. You care, it's eating you up and hey, ur movies are full of shit. Step up your game or dnt make no movies. Take the criticisms like a matured woman dat you are. Irritant.

Don't jst av d time 2 waste of nollywood shit!!!!
Fuck Nollywood
I wonder hwdey make their money

Take it easy ma'am.
Nollywood is the best way of not acting a movie. where a ghost shifts d curtain before entering the room.
Of what intellectual benefits are Nollywood movies to me when even the producer is confused.
Of what benefit is a movie titled Blackberry girls to me?

She's very stupid

who is this chick and what does she do,i'v been seeing her face recently on this blog,linda does she work for u or something

Rukky bleached albino,rant all Ʊ want but Ʊ can't change d fact dat 80% of all Nig movies ǟяε̲̣̣̣̥ shit,D̶̲̥̅̊ε̲̣̣̣̥γ̲̣̣̥ promote nothin but madness n nakedness including d ones Ʊ starred in dats Ɣ most of us dn't watch n like Nig movies,learn †̥♥ deal wit dis n stop eatin U̶̲̥̅̊R heart out. Like Ʊ said silence is golden,keep U̶̲̥̅̊R dirty gutter shut#mgbekefeelinfunky

I hate when people say that too

Sup wt d whole 'F' word thingy? Niggress sounds soo pained!! Lmao!

Na small craze dey disturb her.....shes scared of critics..this dude Jamal...f2c

can you remind me who this bleached and old lady s? pls she should relax and stop using the f word.

I went to c movies n I saw 'keepn my man'...I was damn eager to c d movie but immediately I browsed it...I felt lik ewwww! Thank God I vnt gottn d ticket....as for ruky...so sorry I'm nt a fan except for good old nigerian movies...dnt cwy u hear!*lyzy*

that is the word''silence is gold''

She sounds retarded. Not everybody appreciates mediocrity.

Na by force?

Joanne Alex said...

Ranting like a crazed woman still won't make the likes of me watch your Nollywood movies. Fortunately for you, it does not affect your industry since you already have your faithfuls. So why don't you appreciate those who bother to watch rather than lament on those who probably will never be converted?

Heya, sorry rukky

Nilla said...

Must she cuss out at them? Silence is indeed golden!

chyko said...

Charity begins at home! Nollywood are damn trying but they need to put in more efforts to imitate Hollywood.

Lol,pele dear.#sidebar# I heard the movie aint all dat but I can't say 4 certain.

Personally , i think nollywood can do better. The problem is there's no creativity in the storylines. How can people produce movies over and over again with the same story line. Be creative and don't be in a hurry to produce a movie with the same uti and Alex ekubo all the time.

Why deleting when she know silence is golden?na wash joor

Keepin my man is actualy a film dat has a lot of catchin up 2 do....we av seen several nollywood films dat did far better..honestly it was a silly way of wastin 2hrs @ d cinema...Rukky nor try @ all

Janelicious said...

hahahahahahahahahahahha rukky sanda. y de bitter self.most one like nollywood movies.

Janelicious said...

hahahahahahahahahahahha rukky sanda. y de bitter self.most one like nollywood movies.

Ok na who she come dey call dump ass now?dat was vulgar,not cool wit dat.@rexo6

We need to tell her truth, she can't interpret her role very well in industry. That's why she's not peoples favorite. She must look for sometin else doin. But as for actress or movie producer is a big NO for me. Some1 dat is not good actress and turn producer wat do u expect people must talk now. U can't compare her with Gene, ini, omotola, mercy J, Rita D, Oge O, Tonto D. Stella D, Nse N. etc

Eh,trying to be brash like riri. Well keep trying love. I watch Nigerian film and I have never seen u before in any. Or rather may be your roles are irrelevant in the movie so I never get to notice. And when riri is harsh she still stays on tweeter n I love her not u.

Yes rukky,nollywood movies are wack #dealwithit y'all jst can't stand d truth!!improve on ur films production. N u can't even use curse words properly!! Wateva "criticize n shit" means!! Olodo! Nxt abeg! *ONYX GODWIN*

taylor said...

bitch pls

sandra go fuck ursef in both holes...is our fault nigerian movies are whack....d last tin i will do is watch nigerian movies.
..d annoying aspect is dis part 1 2 3 and even part 4...and yet d movie has another continuation wit a diff title...duration is just 30minutes and u call dat a movie....i dont blame dem everything is abt money to dem and not d passion....EZE

Ugonma said...

Why is she paraling? Since dey can't kip ppl entertained,dey shouldn't expect ppl to watch dia movies. All dey do is runs,skimpy dresses and show off makeups,dey shouldn't expect much from ppl. I enjoy my hollyhood any day.

Haba!!!to watch naija movie na by force??mtchewwwwwwwww

She can like to \____________

Why ranting? Its their opinion and perception of Nigeria movie industry...NEWSBLIST

so so classless and unladylike........

dirrttyyyy whore...ur cunt must stink like helll

short fused and wild

English is a serious problem where some people are sha. All i could make out from her rants were 'asses' and 'shit'. She should take it easy. Its not everyone that has the time to watch nigerian movies where almost all of them have the same story line. After ranting she suddenly remembered that silence is golden. na wa.

Shyla

Rukky u can only talk abt ur self or ur movie. May be people dnt like d way u act, or ur movie. People love watching nollywood movie. I sch in south africa and all my SA frieds lov watching nollywood movie. Even wen I move to canada. People abroad lov nollywood movie. So u can only talk abt ur self or ur movie.

Well. A Lot of people don't like nigerian movies cause der do the same tin everytime.we just have few talented producers and script writers.When a good and brilliant nollywood movie is done,nigerians appreciates them.But the likes of rukky sanda or Watever her name is,are nt talented that much... Y is it that all there movies are abt relationship and men...notin that educates the mind.Hav nt cin the movie but the name alone,i knw all wat is about.pls u should stop producing dumb ass movies ruka mayb den people would stop saying Niger movies are dumb realize that our brains are way past does movies u produce

Edwin Akwudolu said...

Rukky, na by force to watch Nollywood, how the thing come the pain you like this. everybody is entitled to his/her own opinion.
The unbeatable technology of our world today

Av seen d movie keepin my man....2 say d truth its rubbish rukky get a life

Am not surprise at all, what do you expect from a local girl money miss road like her. It shows how stupid she is, who talk to people in such manner if not a dirty stinky pepper seller like her. So if some people don't like nollywood movies that gives you the right to rant like tout on twitter. What a shame, no be her fault sha cuz if social medias like twitter do brain check before sign up people like her won't be on it. *ThatFunctionGuy*

Like I give a damn...

Nollywood films or her current movie?

y are my fellow yoruba babes embarrassing me?the average yoruba girl speaks out of context........our likes preferences and opinions on w@ constitutes quality entertainment is our business.....smh

Uneducated fool who has clearly shown a terrible lack of Good breeding. Thank you mum and dad for raising a smart and respectful individual. IAI

Fuck off

C'dera said...

Abeg rukky sandanls sorry sanda should take d last seat at d bk. U go force naija films down our throats. Puleezzzzzzzz

rukky is d worst actress ever i watch 9ja movies dont watch any she is in.....she tries so hard to appear posh

mimie said...

Rukky FYI I stopped watching nollywood since the likes of you jumped in. We were managing till we met you. #rantalluwant *tongueout*

Why she de rant naaa....everybody has their opinion, likes and dislikes. Allow them air and stop cussing....OK?

Hmmm! So much anger and defense on crap, we all know most on the Nollywood product suck. So why not just accept the fact and work on it not throw a very childish tantrum.

what? #sipschillywater. Who the heck is rukky sanda? Some of our celebrities need to go back to school to learn decorum in public! You dont go all cursing on social media to make a point...i guess you have been watching too much of American movies (not nigerian movies) cos those punchlines aint local. Grow up ma'am! Maybe if you had represented the Clan (nollywood) well in your statement, we would all have a change of mind! In the words of FFK #parisianbordello

She lacks HOME TRAINING(eko in yoruba) criticisms only makes one stronger nt making dem say nonsense like FUCK, DUMBASS, LAME...#LearnGirl #GrowUp

Is it by force or a matter of choice? Let the criticism drive you to greater heights instead of ranting on twitter like the bitch you are!

Rough Diamond said...

She no well o!
Na she wan tell person d kind of films to watch?!
Personally, i dont like nollywood movies cos dey copy alot from each oda n keep repeating d same thing over n over again, no suspense, b4 movie go end, u don know wetin go happen.
Abeg make well jor!
Ur movies sef no dey make sense @ rukky.

#just passing

Who gives a flying fuck?

Rukky u shld get ur acts together nd stop talking trash, give us a reason to applaud d nigerian movie industry nd we would do just that. 4 God sake nollywood cannot even be compared to bollywood presently nd u av d audacity 2 rant on ur stupid handle mtchewwww, bout critics making dere own movie nobody forced u or any of ur pathetic colleagues into the industry u chose it so be thankful dt u av pple who try to put u in check by criticizin u..... mmmmmm comin from you not even kunle afolayan smh...#flip my hair and walk away#

Fake Barbie seeking for Atttention
Psychobratt

David Iyke said...

Eeya!dats for those who know her. Me i don't even know her nor her film/s. I only watch my NOUAH HE WALKED WITH GOD.

rejoice said...

Rukky so if u dnt use d f word,we wunt understand wat u wana say ba????sha all ur mövies are rubbish,non€ makes sense.........go becum a tailor cos ure nt fit to be a producer...whch man re u kipin sef

lol at the self censoring, no need for that, it is twitter you know?! no one is going to be offending by your swearing.

Out of the abundance of the heart the mouth speaketh and the finger types. The F-word just spewing out of her. Bad character/influence.

Must she rant?

Hehehe... Easy with d beef rukky!

Is it by force 2 watch nollywood.when all der do is 2copy hollywood movie n act it in nija way.yea right

sleek said...

How on earth did we end up with these numbskulls parading themselves a "celebraties"( even though I can't tell what they're celebrating)? Some people feel they're entitled the right to determine what's good for every Tom, Dick and Harry, not knowing It's a free world. It's not everything you like. As you have the right to rant your nonsense, so does others have the right to decide whether they like what you do or not. Deal with it and if you can't, go hang yourself.

mykel said...

linda i will give you this gist first hand. I was at the palms yesterday evening to see an evening movie, rukky here was behind the counter with the ticketing guys trying to encourage people to go see the movie...keeping my man. A guy trying to purchase a ticket to see "the tall man" told her he doesnt dig Nigerian movies, she washed that guy sha...and badly. Then some other babe there said she will wait and see the movie on african magic...you should understand dear rukky's frustrations yest. Funny enof, i also did not recognise she was rukky. i only know she was the same babe in the banner pix with Ramsey. i for famz am small! lol!

Dear Rukky, I don't watch nigerian films. They are nt intellectual in anyway. The same old shit over n over again. I cnt waste 5mins of my life to watch a naija film. To me they are all stupid and pointless. When wld we start aiming higher. Mtchewwwww. Total rubbish. P.S Rukky, pls stop bleaching.

bb said...

What's with this fucking fucking things with most of our celebrities? U can make ur points without been abusive, rude or arrogant. Please lets learn to be good role model. God bless u Rukayatu sandaliyu.

mimi said...

variety is the spice of life madam rukky,,different strokes for different folks, so please if they dont want to watch nollywood allow them dont impose madam, ur points would be valid if u lessened the use of cause words its so tacky, classless and unladylike, i just cant with the **** everywhere. hmmmm

Why is she angry? Over the years same bullshit, part1 to 100 no 1 got time to sit hours for fucked up movies, ghosts looking right and left b4 crossing d road kinda bullshit. She wants appreciation, she should put in Hardwork lazy ass celebrities by mouth. If I hear her yarn again, na to give am ghost slap sure pass.

sleek said...

Everything about her is fake and she want people to like her and her trash videos. Only fake people like fake things

The use of foul lang by 'stars' is it a show of class or what? Or dy can't speak correct english? What are dy passing to d next generatn?

Ruky Sanda. You are a horrible actress. There is no question about it. Because you're making movies don't mean they are worth watching. Let the likes of Tunde Kelani or even Kunle Afolayan call out people who take Nollywood movies down. Not you, with your weak story lines and jacked up make up.

Thanks.

Fearless! said...

Rukky Sanda, swear words from an adult is very disappointing.

oh well, i did not appoint you.

whatever must have been said to you, your swear rant was very uncalled for!

Sup wt d 'F' word thingy! Mtchewww! Niggress sounds soo pained!!! Linda! Linda! Linda! Hw many tyms did I call u? Post my comment b4 I change am 4u!!

Fearless! said...

Rukky needs to stop talking like a market woman!

whats the problem with people that think swearing is posh?!

Oluwadamilola said...

Fuck off rukky, who gives a fuck bou your dead movies..can't even remember the last time I watched nollyshit movies..I don finish to dey hollywood??? Oh puuulease..

oh pls shut up rukky. yes, you people need to put in more effort, my friend from kenya here has finished u guys. some of them are nice, like mrs somebody for example, 1 of the most fantastic naija movies in recent times. rukky, take critiscms and try to do better, that is y ur in d limelight, all these celbrities going on tiwtter to rant and insult fans anyhow..rubbish!y'all think ur rihana. if no1 buys rihanna's album today she is made. nigerians if u cant take criticism pls dont go into entertainment. especially that eldee that has nothing that will be running his broke ass mouth. rubbish! linda post o!

Oluwadamilola said...

You can just imagine the rubbish oo..
Who Rukky abi kilo ruko ee? Awa o ranyin ni se mhen.. I don't watch nollywood, and I hate their movies, and nobody, I mean nofkcnbaddey can force me to like y'all..

@rukky u re right nigerians are saddist they don't appreciate anything.some can't even do a keek video LOL

You are totally on point.... The nollywood just make them look like fucking retards....I will go see a nollywood movie when they make a good one.. Sometimes when I watch them... It's so damn ridiculous I feel sorry for them..

U go hit rock cum die throway

She totally can not use the curse words.... Dumb ass bitch.... Tryna make us look bad with them lame ass movies

Are you insane? Is dt not we all have choices, if we cnt tolerate there errors and poor stories, why would I wnt to waste my time to watch a rukky sanda dt can't act, some one that I'm sure never studied the Art, to me its an avenue for em to be prostituting, nothing more

She's not stupid. Please check yourself properly.

Thank you my dear, the bitch can't even speak

Exactly, they r nt teaching anything, jst bunch of prostitutes and gigolos

9ce comment!!!

@Bobo_Edo

Rukky Ɣ☺ΰ ª̳rε̲̣̣̣ nothing but a goat,Ɣ☺ΰ deserve τ☺ be slouter,Ɣ☺ΰ shameless she goat lark of home training. D Y

Mind your language Rukky! That's all!!

nella said...

Rukky Sanda...sorry you can't force us to eat your stinking shit..

May God increase ur knowledge. As in u took d words outta my mouth. Na u biko
Stupid dumb ass Nigerians forming Hollywood is d way forward. Produce ur own movie na,mk we see wetin una fit do. Mgbeke people

---Taemy---

onesmith said...

well i dont do comment here, but this had me to, first of all, this gurl must be joking, this fake yellow pawpaw..saying dirty english, secondly... u want me to like ur fake non skill acting right... hear me loud and clear MOST NOLLYWOOD SUCK IN STORIES, ACTING AND PRODUCTION just for the new few coming up.
anyone that got issue with it shld see hollywood,bollywood and see the effort they put to make movie real like seriously are they on camera, but watch nollywood they make it look like acting..boring production that would claim they spend mils only to use webcam until lately.

Jasmine said...

In as much as I don't like rukky sandy coz she doesn't know how to act, let's try and appreciate our own. Nollywood is trying...there are sum better movies like street of calabar, last flight to abuja, phone swap and the rest. Let's encourage them plz. Visit bondedhome.blogspot.com

Jasmine said...

Plz let's try to encourage them tho they can be rude @ time. Plz visit bondedhome.blogspot.com

Help me ask the numskull....instead of her, and the whole nollywood industry itself, to think of ways to improve and get to greater heights, she's here running her mouth diarrhea...

I hate u rukky with so much passion sef....which kind yeye acting Abi job u dey do.....u r pained cos pipol no gree watch Ur movie for cinema.....i will rather watch my ceiling fan rolling than watch any of Ur movies...... ode omo

Rukky is 'LAME' not 'LAMB'. Thats why people don't watch nollywood movies hehehehe!!!.

I wonder oo

I taya o!!!

Yes and dey shud also stop repeating stories.. we r not dumb. Argh!!!

Rukayatuu sandaihu, ruka ruka ruka, hw many times did I call u? Please get a life!

Correct!

Over stupid gan.....didirin

SUNSHINE said...

Ever since a ghost went to buy recharge card to call in a yoruba movie, i concluded they are all crazy.
Apart from Tunde Kelani, Teco Benson, Zeb Ejiro, Abiodun Olanrewaju, the rest are jokers.

SUNSHINE said...

Ever since a ghost went to buy recharge card to call in a yoruba movie, i concluded they are all crazy.
Apart from Tunde Kelani, Teco Benson, Zeb Ejiro, Abiodun Olanrewaju, the rest are jokers.

She dey sell bleaching cream n she's also a runz gurl...

In other words rukky.....the anonymous said u shud brush Ur gutter teeth/mouth b4 u talk to us

I taya o!!!

Lol...is this lady really serious??get a Hobby bitch!!!!#Blue Superman#LIB no post this one as usual if u like

Bonario I love you.

Very pained my brother/sister. It's not pipols fault not to watch Ur movies, it's Ur fault.....pls stop talking like a parrot or sum one that has a dick in her mouth in Ur films

Nigerian Movies are one way traffic. Same storyline. Now I haven't watch are movie, so i won't dwell on it; but the truth should be told, Nigerian movies are not properly written, there are alot of things you can write about in Nigeria, but film makers choose BAD STEP MOTHER IN-LAW, PARENT NOT IN SUPPORT OF THEIR CHILDREN'S RELATIONSHIP, or the so called comedy movie our yoruba actors are doing. there are Novels, Histories, Cultures to write about, but they turn a blind eye to them. Imagine THE ABIOLA STORY, no Nigerian Producer has done nothing about it. imagine if it was an American history, we would have had the novel and it movie. Even the Biafra War is enough. How will the mext generation know about Nigeria History if they are not made.
Some of us know AMERICAN HISTORY more than we know that of Nigeria, because AMERICANS don't just make movies, they make reality.
We don't even have a programme on TV that analyze and criticize Nigerian films. STV has a cinema, but they talk mostly about AMERICAN films.
follow me, @saucekiz_SMILEs and get daily update on thenationonlineng.net

ST. KIZITO BOUTIQUE IG: @stkizitoboutique said...

Buy our two own abeg

linda pls post my first ever comment o. she sounds very pained. poor thing. thats life . critiscism makes u grow and whats up with all the f bombs though? truth be told after watching a nigerian movie you truly feel like ur inteligence has been messed with. these producers need to doore work and make it worth the while if not no need to bother. p.s rukky sanda sounds like a hood rat bt it only makes u believ that truly u cant get the gutter out of her

is rukky sanda an actress? sounds like name of a pun store.

Rukky you beautiful and all, but you a dumb ass too if you don't know why people hate Nollywood movies! What with names like 'fried beans', 'fight for breast milk', 'monica lewinsky', 'sharon stone', 'beyonce', 'shakira', HTF do you expect anybody to take Nollywood seriously. Ill planning, f*cked up editing, actors who can't act to save their lives. How the hell not? How can a seasoned actor come on screen an gbagaun and you have directors, producers and editors and they don't notice it?!!! Even the idiot who spoke it doesn't even notice it and s/he went to school!! Rukky I feel your pains, but honestly y'all need to wipe out the non-professionals in the industry so you can get a semblance of professionalism. Thank God though, some of your colleagues have been churning out good movies recently.

Well Said!

Dope chick

Lmao........Bonario u won't kill me. There z another one, TEAR MY BRA

you cannot decide what I should like or not like that's why its my life not yours YOLO™

ollow me on instagram
@flairmuziq I follow back A$AP

Pity it can b fustrating @ tymz buh she shld knw dat as a celebrity she signed up for it nd everybody cannot like the things u do nd how u do it dere will surely b critics pity she has nt learnt to handle dem yet

Its so not about that jare!!! D quality of d movies are simply poor!!! Would u buy a low quality or cheap Nigerian dress to a high quality italian or British one in d name of patronizing our local goods???? I guess not, so that's simply d case. 4rm d script writers 2 d actors, they all lack ideas nd are very poor @ screen play delivery. Shikena!!!!

Nonnie said...

Rukky i am sure you dont care cause your are"rich" but its not a way a lady should talk. you have just revealed how trashy you are and i repeat i am sure you dont care!

FOR REAL THE MOVIE KEEPING MY MAN IS A MUST WATCH...

First we appreciate nigerian movies cause we are Nigerians,second we don't watch them cause like every other person here had said,it's pointless,no solid story line,no moral or educational perception,... Thirdly if it hurts you so much,then why are you trying to be like an American and you want to be appreciated...come down to our roots..... Other countries appreciate the nollywood work but recently are ranting about repeating same movie..so rukky y'all have a long way to go...... Continues watching RIDDICK"...

Truth hurts. She want us to like and hype the trash they feed to us. They r not politicians, can't force her crappy movies down our throat.

Oya 'Daddy' davido, show us the skelewu dance video dat made that 'kid' win moni. *****MIMI****

Atuma Dubem said...

Anybody noticed her grammar is bad?

@ 10:41 am wat do u knw,atleast we r watchin d white men being dem selves nt our fake ass nollywood actor tryin 2 act like dem...

Keek is for fools. Just like rukky sandals

RATCHET GURL!!!! TRYING TOO HARD IN EVERYTHING!!!

@Anon 12.30pm. Nig r not saddist,evry1 has a right to choice of entertainment be it local or foreign n btw I actually saw rs movie keepn my man @ ceddi lst wk,it only depicted an inferior story line to the original movie:WHY DID I GET MARRIED produced by tyler perry,that was actually my 1st time using my money to see a naija ish in the cinemas n I'm sorry to bust ur bubble I was overly dissapointed n vowed I would never try such again,so u see. My dear rs try n be creative or rather innovative,so we cud show support n stop swearing on instagram. Okbye

Hehehehehe choi! you badt ni
See question na

FIERCE! said...

...still will not use my hard earned money to buy a nollywood movie...am not crazy!

Lmfaoooooo!!!!

Rukky pls get a life,nt watching ur movie doesn't mean pple dnt watch nolly wood movie,get a copy of Tango with me acted by gene and ben.dat is a movie.Nt dat rubbish u did called movie#smh#anyways most of u girls don't act wot u do is selling ur body and advitising ur nonentities.

dooby said...

Instead of taking the criticism and I don't know, grow from it, must turn it into a rant, her movies aren't even good based on the nollywood standards itself, some keek videos are actually better (more entertaining) than her movies.

@ anonymous 10.41am
Well u sound a bit sick, shey na we say make naija movie indutry slow for growth, even ghana for our backyard has caught up with us already if not beta, maybe u should go see how americans and europeans watch BOLLYWOOD(indian) despite most of it not ib english, dey still go through d extra pain of reading the subtitles, I pity us o, our directors n producers are wo wacked, na for nollywood subtitles dey come in pigin english, na for nollywood ghost dey make phone calls, na for nollywood person go comot for AC dey sweat like say e dey iran, na for nollwood person go actress go use one hair style from being a single lady to marriage to having children and even grand children, na one week or less dem dey take shoot our movies. I tink dey should seat down and look into those errors, as they could be very irritating. The story lines, hmmm dead. Well I will give kudos to d cameras dey use as the clearity level is now superb but apart from dat, notin

nita26 said...

Lol, rukky sanda grow up

why dis BITCH dey vex like dis ? rukky wetin den dey call am self

chigal said...

Niaja movies r wack lame nd nameless.
U can't possibly compare Hollywood movies nd nollywood cos d diff is very glaring niaja movies never even reach anywhr when it comes to movie
Same storyline reshuffled names OMG so lame.effects very boring nd stupid yet if they interview nd ask them artist they wil say after Hollywood its nollywood abeg who tell them even bollywood una never reach them
So dear Sanda pls take a bck sit or go take a hike ok
Una stil get loooooooooong rope to reach Hollywood level
Rant nd rave all u want ok

Am sure you are one of them, producing inferior stuff and expecting people to appreciate. You guys should up your game, you are lagging behind.

wemimo said...

Lmao at ghost shifts d curtain

Why is she ranting? Rukky Sanda is one talentless 'celebrity'. She is fond of copying story lines of Hollywood movies and producing the naija version. She lacks creativity and depth, so she should shut her pile hole and go do smthg else wit her tym cos SHE NO GET TALENT FOR ACTING #COPYCAT

Abeg shut up, if an actress like mercy johnson is writtin wat rukky jst dis it wod b better. Pls wat does she act. She no even dey top 10 nollywood actress. And she is writting like she is talking to her children u want people to respect nollywood when u ve nt respected ursef. How many hollywood ve u heard people say dey do runs to make money. Nt like dey don't do bt everytin has a limit. Rukky doesn't ve sef respect for herself + beside people ve a right to like and do wateva dey want. They might nt watch nollywood bt they recognise the stars in it. Y wod dey even watch nollywood when everytin dey do is fake. U wod c a village girl fixing her finger nails and yet the plot of d movie is in 1960 wats dat. Abeg make una no allow us start with nollywood at all. When we get good story line people wod watch it. Do sometin real like 'jennifer' even d poorest nigerian wanted to watch d movie cos dey cod understand everyword in it. Let the movie relate to Nigeria. Linda pls create a day or rather put up an article so we can write and discuss abt nollywood. This movie people need to know dat every movie should pass a story and every line a meaning. Rukky take several seat. Na linda dey make u popular if nt I wod mistake u for a witch dat was jst released from hell. Too much make up and dirty body. Linda abeg post dis comment.

When funke put am for jenifa3,y she no go make mouth....wit all dat F words!jeeezz babes calm down...

I nor blame u, u sit down n watch a movie from part 1-6 wit no meaning and u are supporting them. There was once a time I enjoyed 9ja movies( back in d late 90's and early 2000) after den rubbish. Pls let d industy rebrand and change it ways. So don't blame those who don't watch. Blame d actors, directors and producers for their bad job. Let them improve and dey will gain support

lord mosi said...

Wondaful All d whole actress nd actors naija/ghana double as directors nd produce...mst typical JackOfAllTrade. Bless their hustle

Is it by force to watch rubbish. Pack well I beg!

I dunno wat y'all r saying...I Love dis Gurl..saw "KeepingMy Man" Yesterday..I luvd her line 2 Ramsey "I fuck U every Day" lol...Nice Movie...

God punish u ten times over for insulting the public. Who da hell dyu think u are? How are u qualified †Φ be an actress? Go and learn how †Φ talk †Φ people u retarded croaking idiot. Yes everything is wrong with d movie industry trying †Φ force their quater baked movies down our throats. Even bollywood does better movies. I don't like nig films cos most oƒ them are trash. I appreciate d fact dat we have wonderful actors and actresses(not including u faggot), I just wish d storyline and planning were good. And FUCK u again and again- Rukky Sanda. PPsaidso.

That's wat happen when u do ur first work for money. Use better brain next time to get d work done. Not doing ving jst runz brain.

To be honest, the Nollywood movies that get on my nerves are the ones that try to imitate Hollywood and even FAIL AT IT so yes Rukky there will be people who prefer Hollywood movies. When people were criticising Tonto Dike for taking off her clothes (and to be honest still delivering rubbish acting and stupid lines) she was "poko"ing and swearing all over the place talking about how it is done in Hollywood as if that's proper justification. Don't people like Osuofia in London? No fake accents, no wannabe attempts to sound polished, just plain Nigerian hilarity. What about older productions like Checkmate or Violated? They were better produced, had better attention to detail and no one tried to sound like they were confused American rejects. She should sit down please. Nigerian actors are the ones with inferiority complexes.

Ooh shaarrappp jor!!!!everytn is not about color and u are d one that's feelin by tnkn ds way.so I should sit n watch a movie that insults my intelligence as human being jus cause we have d same color?wat about movies where there are blacks and they d same color as me?u n ds rukky are rili dumb!!instead of them to step up their game,she's talkin crap n u are saying B.S.do u no how much u get 2 learn from watching foreign movies??I once got an A in a test because we were asked to write about d blood diamonds and I watched blood diamonds by leonardo dicaprio.who asks u anytn about jenifa or aki n pawpaw?d yoruba movies are even way beta,all ds rukky types no how 2 do is wear skimpy clothes n flash those insect-like legs all over d place,fool dnt even no how 2 act.look at all d rubbish jenifa did in d return of jenifa,any sensible person would be appalled by it.movies dint make sense 1bit!!u are the one that needs to change ur mindset and be open to whatsoever is smart,intelligent and u can learn sumtn from no mata d color of d actor afterall aren't we all humans first?b4 being black or white!

She wants the truth, because movie making takes time and people get into character to put on a good performance. Nollywood is like a bakery - they keep rolling out them "like skinned" bread every other day and no one actually know how to get into character. Waste of time, call it Same-Sh*&tly-wood then maybe people will watch knowing what to expect. Abeg - go bleach your skin and get off twitter.... Linda abeg let her read one ooo.

Anon oct 10, 10:45am! Which one b Linda own? Is she d one that said dump ass? Rukky said it, so correct Rukky n leave Linda outta it.

Linda!!! i have been following u! e don taeeeeeeeee! pls post this.
Now how will i sit and watch a film that i alredy knew how it will end. 2. The home videos are so cheaply produced and proverty reeks in the production. 3. Must they always shocase people crying?
This is to you Rukky Sanda, in your home videos, please consider those that are above average IQ wise when producing and let it be a bit convincing (not convincing as cry cry. also when you have to kiss on set, you are supposed to face the camera i.e. let us see you lips, tounge and not turn both head against camera, shows that you do not have guts. Then and only Then will we sit and watch your home video (Not film by the way)Olugboroko3rdGen

Lmaooo @tear my bra.

Baba suo oyibo!

Rukky Sands cannot act! She is useless to Hollywood

Mesh p said...

can you imagine what this one is saying? Storyline = 0, acting =0 and you expect us to watch?? the only movies are the indigenous movies, e.g yoruba and igbo movies. those home videos are the fakest thrash ive ever seen. when half of the actors and actresses are people desperate just to make a living just like our dear nigerian police force. i mean watch yoruba films and you'll see the authenticity of their acting. abeg Ruka abi shey na ruki go and eat lemon leaf jorr, una film be like indian hemp, e dey reduce brain cells....

Rukky Sandals or wateva ur name is. Ur as fake as the bum am wearing now. U were gonna act a village and poor gal scene in one of ur movies, u were supposed 2 make it look real by weaving ur natural hair, but u insisted on weaving ur 30inch Brazilian hair 2 act as a poor village.. Where does dat happen? U tink we'r so dumb u won't notice the difference??? Everyfin bout u shouts 'FAKE' grow up babes... Linda lemme not look 4 my comment o!!!

Please if the standard of Hollywood is too high for yoou,learn from the likes of Emem Isong,Jeta Amata,Des Elliott or Uche Jombo. Enough of your flops please,Miss Sanda!

Wow...this Rukky girl sounds so ghetto. No wonder she can't act shit!

She's too old for this language. A grandma for heaven's sake!

chizzy said...

@jay u are a very big fool 4saying only fools watch 9ja movies in cinemas. Lik seriously u are Jux a low life. Idiat.........

Don't tell me nonsense. una no sabi(that"s all), nobody abandons good things

Rukky Sanda, pls don't be angry all u need is some training from Tunde Kelani and am very sure everybody will like watching ur film.

Soul said...

And watching where ants live in space and robots control the world and a movie where humans are given a night to kill each other is intellectual? Nigga please.

NibbleOnMyShoeGame said...

SHE DOES NOT MAKE NO SENSE OF HERSELF...CONDUCT URSELF HUNNY. U DONT SEE BUSINESSES RANTING IF THEIR CUSTOMERS DONT LIKE THEIR PRODUCTS OR SERVICES.

Rukky, people have the right to like what they like. Instead of raining abuses, you should be inquiring why a Nigerian would not be interested in Nigerian movies. By probing and asking pertinent questions you would be able to see how you could use the information to spearhead an initiative to improve the movie making industry in Nigeria.

I am not Nigerian, but I do enjoy Nollywood movies. I also have my fair share of complaints; low production value, cheap scripts, actors who do not take their craft seriously, poor editing, poor sound editing,movies that cannot end in one part. Just because it is there does not mean there is no room for improvement. Rukky, please be a source of change to make Nollywood excel and on par with any major movie making industry on the planet. Use your time to seek investors who can upgrade the equipment and make sure you have good editors, screenwriters and elevate the entire industry. Has a Nollywood movie ever been nominated for the foreign category at the Academy Award? There is nothing wrong with people demanding excellence, especially when they are asked to dole out their hard earn currency.

She is not very sensible. First of all art is meant to be critiqued(but then again I am not sure I can call most of what she does art) Secondly her profanity is alarming, she needs to hire a publicist before she completely murders her career. I am tired of Nigerian "celebrities" and I use that word loosely acting uncultured and uncivilized, adding profanity to your narrative only makes you sound dense, certainly not someone I will ever want to have a conversation with.

«Oldest ‹Older   1 – 200 of 210   Newer› Newest»