Dammy Krane reunites with his mum after not seeing her for 10years | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday, 2 September 2013

Dammy Krane reunites with his mum after not seeing her for 10years

The singer's mum has been living in the US for many years while Dammy lived in Nigeria. They were reunited recently when Dammy traveled to the US for the Nigerian Entertainment Awards...

111 comments:

1. hmmmm a whole ten years,she no tryoo.
    The woman looks like she knows Maryjane.

1. Hahahahahahahahah u sef???!!!

@Bobo_Edo

2. LMFAO, ROTFL, LOL. Maryjane!

3. Lol too!!!!! Am sure lots of peeps reading this still wont get the Pun in " knows Mary Jane "........ hahahahahahaha........@ her age though she shouldn't know mary jane............she oughtta be knowing the Scriptures instead...lmao.......( No diss intended...Am actually happy for them.)

4. OMG I can't Stp laffin @ maryjane.....#badtguy#

2. Nice one...am happy for u,motherd re irreplaceable

3. Awwwwww.....how very lovely! Words can not quantify such an ecstatic moment indeed!

4. Awww bless!
    Wish I had mine too.
    Thank goodness I've a dad who played both roles.

5. Dis news get K leg oo...shd I assume dt dammy's mum wz missin n wz l8r found/vice versa or dt dammy hasn't seein d mum in d past 10yrs cz he cud nt afford flight ticket.#justasking

1. Yu took d words/questions ryt outta my mouth *confused much*

6. Woooo, I can imagine. So if d guy no sing, make money to travel go yankee, he won't be able to see his mum? Sad. But happy for u

7. am happy for you.. it good to be around with your mother..

8. So she can't fit come back or what?

Martinsmill jaysitz

9. Just released a very loud fart while reading this post..I'm guessing its all a coincidence..#no offence meant#

10. Hmmmm now I know were he got his good looks from. She is beautiful.

11. Gud 4u guy but dat is not a gud one. Wat wer u two thinking?

12. I don't get it! What kind of a mother will stay away from her child for 10years? Well I don't know their reason but it had better be good otherwise Dammy wipe that smirk off your face

13. awwww..... so sweet

14. Now I see wer he got his lips

15. I don't get , was he deported or Is she waiting to get papers before she came back to see her son?

16. 10 years? Was there discord? Happy for their reunion.

1. Hmm!
      D mumsy look sef! Me no understand o!
      Lip sealed

2. Hmm!
      D mumsy look sef! Me no understand o!
      Lip sealed

3. What kind of mother leave her kid for 10yrs.. allforpassprt..

17. i was there. it was so beautiful to watch him hug his mum. He was a killer on stage

18. How does a mother leave her kid for 10yrs? For what?

19. Why was his mum away from him for 10years...don't understand

20. 10yrs?! Hmmm what can I say....better late than never.

21. Happy Reunion Dear!

22. this linda sef.... post my comment now. kmt*

23. "...10yrs since I've seen my mother" ?? Ngwanu!....You've been patiently waiting for a whole decade to drop this bomb?? Albeit mistake is inevitable...what more can I say.
    Next!!!!

24. U no wot dey say about mothers. Happy 4 dem.

25. What kind of foolywang is this? How can you stay away from your kid/mom for 10 years? So if he didn't go there to sing, he wouldn't have reunited with her?

26. What kind of foolywang is this? How can you stay away from your kid/mom for 10 years? So if he didn't go there to sing, he wouldn't have reunited with her?

27. ahn ahn? Ten years? Wow.

28. Truly dey look alike. All na gist lol abeg next jooh.

29. That means her visa has expired and she does not want to return to Nigeria.

30. Wooow 10yrz no b small thing o...had it bin he didn't travel he wudnt hav had d chance of still seein her!!gud reunion!! Still wonderin wat went wrong dat she had 2 lve him 4 10yrz...linda go find out giv us gist o.

31. Uhhhmnn buh this boy is fyne o! Buh he's a baby, *runs away* in Linda's voice

32. c'riously cant decipher any resemblance amongst the two!!

33. I'm happy for u!

34. 10yrs?! Well! Better be late than Never. Linda Linda! How many times did I call u? Ok na, try me again.

35. Worlds can't express it really.

36. This is nonsense! *sigh*

37. Happy 4 u,notting like mother

38. I like Dammy khrane..

39. The woman dey husle for there? 10yrs no see ur pikin. ...ticket cost sha..happy for them

40. Lol......mr anonymous u should hv given us d gist b4 linda shared it ni!" I was there" dammy how come u lost contact wth ur mum in dis global age. * just asking*

41. Reunions are exciting really, can't wait for my family reunion by the end of d year plus boo reunion da 1 na d ish... Hehe #u knw wa I mn

42. just to be an American citizen u abandoned your son for 10 years.or did she lost her Nigerian passport? nonsense

43. Lol..anonymous 1:23...wats ur proof that u were there?

44. Hapi 4 him..waiting 4 dat day too dat I will meet my mum

45. Wow! that was so long,it so kul to see your mum again after 10 good year..

1. Maybe she couldn't leave the country because of immigration or she couldn't aafford it .

46. This linda self. Go they select comment mtchwwww!

1. Na U̶̲̥̅̊я get blog?MUMU

47. My God...Dammy Krane's performance yesterday night was fire, like i mean fire...jeeeezz adrenaline pumping of life. .he was so active and he can dance for the whole Africa join, u could see the joy in him. I swear ve been sleeping on the guy but now I'm his biggest fan. If not for anything, for that electrified performance. I see he got his nice lips from his mum..j'adore.

48. Linda na wetin sef! Why u no dey post my comment!!! Haba!!! Without us there will be no you.

49. Are u telling me dat all dis whyl he couldn't afford a flight ticket to the US to see his mum? Rily? I doubt the authenticity of this news.

50. Eyahhh his mum probably lo fa gburu ni yankee! I know plenty that haven't seen their kids in years, the things mothers do and go through to make sure their pikin's life go better! God bless their reunion!

51. 10 years? Can't stay for 10 years without seeing my son, no matter what. Happy for them.

52. Heya maybe d mom don't av papers...or y would u stay away from ur son for 10 yrs...

53. Ten yrs? Were was she al ds whyl hmmm
    Linda b sure †̥☹ post ma coment cos I'm no longer smilin

54. Am happy 4 both of them, after 10yrs.

55. Mum must have been in jail

56. It was indeed a sensational hug, I ws there LiVE..

57. Haha, this woman no get pity ooo. New LOVE gonna start

58. Hin mama self no fresh or fine and dey go wan dey date fine fine mtchewwwww for d celeb self nxt tym check una mama b4 u dey find fie gurls

1. Very stupid comment on ur part.

59. A̶̲̥̅̊​♏ happy for dem.

60. He doesn't want 2 see his mum ni .....cos if he does he would ave gone 2 see her ..or his he goin 2 say dat he doesn't ave d money 2 travel 2 US...its a gud thing 2 reunite wit yur mum sha

61. Nah wah for some mothers! couldn't she have visited her son in Nigeria???

62. Hahahhahaha...reunion sounds lyk dey were quarelling for 10yrs

63. Happy re-union.Aunty Linda plss post my comment.I called u Aunty ooo cos I know u are one so cos of respect biko

64. mehhn!!__keep it up!Dammy krane!!__busting brains__its yOur time

65. lool dr p God bless you my brother. im trying to make sense of the news. why is he just seeing her now

66. Apy foor Dammy.. Y'all donno wot apnd so dnt conclude.

67. Ehyaaaaaaaaaa Dammy and Momma sooo cute I feel like crying :(

68. How come you left this young man for so long a time,,thank God he made it through music if not you would have left him without a mother for even longer period of years,,this is what hustling can cause,,anyway good luck to both of you.

69. alot of women do that crap,leave their kids ,travel out and overstay. they believe theyre doing it to get a better life for their family,but its all bullshit. arent other women survivng in naija.how strong is the bond btwn mother and child that u can comfortably stay out for 10yrs. NO disrespect

70. Some of you fools on here have no respect,whatsoever !..KMFT

71. You sure say the momsi no be homeless person for US. Sloopy nail polish very unkept woman.#justsaying

72. U guys wld neva understand. U neva can tell wot happened. It took me 15 yrs...before i saw my mum again. It wasnt dt she wasnt keeping intouch- she jes cldnt come bak cos her papers wr not complete and d US embassy kept refusing my visa application. And she was srzly hustling and taking good care of i and my siblings. I LOVE MY MUM....thgh we fight anytime i go visiting now. #okbye

73. .... now i know the reason why he is wayward ... lack of mother care

74. I can't imaging leavn my son 4 ten years,me dat I can't even allow my kids 2 go 4 holiday in anoda place wtout being there,ds is part of wat is stl kipn me in nija,as my hubby said I will travel 1st,b4 my boys wud join me,hian!I no fit,well,dammy's mum might av her reason sha,hapy reunion.
    Mummy wissy

75. 10 years very herd time. Congratulation for that!

We are pleased to announce the 2013
    PRESENTERS for the 168 Film Festival Awards Show: My Favorite move
    The Toy Soldiers and ReMoved by Sabrina
    Culver

Films screen at the Glendale Performing Arts
    Center (1440 E. Broadway, Glendale, CA 91205) on Thurs, Aug. 8th (5:45pm-9pm),
    Fri, Aug. 9th (5:45pm-9pm) and Sat, Aug. 10, 9am-8pm. Saturday includes the
    presentation of the EchoLight Award, a budget to make a feature film up to $1
    Million. The Red Carpet is at 5:30 PM and the Awards Show is at 7:00
    PM.

76. wait oooo so danny crane dey wait for free visa to go see him mama.. na so he stingy reash....na wah ooo

77. why do people talk as if we are not in naija, a lot people travel and get trapped there some single parent have to take care of 5 or 4 kids no job and they want the best for them. don't judge if u don't understand their situation not every body live in ikoyi have multiple visa and are rich like u.

78. Like is an "undestatement" I LUV him.....wish I cld hold him so close and kiss him....ooooohhhhhh!!!!!!....