Founder of New Wine Church Dr Tayo Adeyemi dies at 49 | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 1 July 2013

Founder of New Wine Church Dr Tayo Adeyemi dies at 49

Pastor Tayo Adeyemi, the founder and senior minister of UK based New Wine Church has passed on. The bible scholar and motivational speaker died yesterday afternoon Sunday June 30th in a hospital in the UK. He's survived by a wife and three sons. May his soul rest in peace. Leave a tribute HERE

112 comments:

Immaculate said...

LINDA WHY ARE THEY DYING YOUNG? THIS PERSON AT 49, THE OTHER SENATOR AT 50, THEN OLIHA AT 43. OHHHH, GOD HAVE MERCY ON HER CHILDREN. MAY THEY REST IN PEACE. AMEN.

RIP SIR

RIP , it is a great loss . I feel so sorry for his sons chai may God be with them during this time.

RIP pastor, Amen!

REST IN PEACE MOG!!! U'VE RUN THE RACE N WON, CONGRATULATION SOLDIER!

RIP sir! So painful... What a great man of GOd..
Linda well done! i have been waiting for you to post this !

That was my pastor for a couple of years cheiiii ooo.

I was under his ministration sometime ago. What a great loss. RIP sir. Till we meet at Jesus's feet.

@immaculate, they dont die that young. it seems so, because they all lie about their age.

God console his family.

Which of his wives?

kunle said...

May his soul rest in perfect peace.

Learn the secrets to burning fat and eating healthy

Opelia Igege said...

R.I.P Sir. May Your Gentle Soul Rest In Perfect Peace

a soldier in Gods army has gone to be with his Commander in chief..RIP

ogunsfatai said...

May his soul rest in peace, God will give the family and loved ones the strength to move on, it is well in Jesus name

So sad..Pastor Tayo is known to be a great man of God. He was so generous. RIP Pastor Tayo.

Tycoon said...

A true general of the kingdom of God. You have finished your race. We that are left behind will carry on from where you left. It is well with your wife Lady Joke, your boys and the entire family of New Wine Church. We lost a dear Pastor whose presence alone carried Charisma. Goodnight Dr Tayo, till we meet at Jesus's feet!

so young. RIP!

May his soul rest in the bosom of his maker..........

OLORI said...

So sad...RIP

May his soul rest in peace.Amen!!!

Sad new, my God what's really happening to your children . Dear pastor may your soul rest well in the bossom of the Lord. Amen

Jesus Christ!can't believe pastor Tayo of New Wine church woolwich Arsenal in southeast london is gone...That's the church I worship whenever am in london,tears drop.Rest in peace man of God(my first time commenting here on ur blog linda)

rnp

Rip sir

So sad! My heart goes 2d family. 4a healthy,cleaner life... Add me 26882dc2 let's chat

Rip

May his gentle soul rest in peace .... Sad to hear.

@immaculate, people die everyday all over d world.

GEJ's term tho,y? SOo弡 many pple died in his term,young ones especially.. RIP Pastor

What happened?

I was just watching his sermon on fasting last night!! A gifted preacher. Such a sad loss.

Celebrity World said...

Rip

9jadeltapikin... said...

Naijadeltapikin... RIP pastor

Oh God have mercy on her children *justsaying*

RIP SIR

So sad RIP pastor Adeyemi.

Fast track to Heaven........if his ministry was for real then we have the assurance that he's resting in the
Lord and we should celebrate a life well lived

Condolences to the fam

Na wa o! Young man and newly married. May his soul rest in peace.

Rip.may d good Lord accept ur soul and give ur family the strength to bear the loss..syl

Rough Diamond said...

Rip

So sad> May God strenghten his kids. I lost my dad @ 49 too.
Was not funny then
Not funny now.
God help them.

RIP Sir. Thank God for a great life. I knoe you are with our Lord.

June said...

May his soul Rest in Peace.

RIP pastor.. He's such a spirit filled man. Met him at CIA church in 2010 and he wowed me with his sermon. Eternal rest may God grant you.

Great guy, very impressive and highly used by God to touch lives positively. He will be sorely missed. May his soul rest in perfect peace.

Rip!

OmG ! Rest in peace sir.

RIP Sir

Bella Ragazz...

nnenna said...

@ Immaculate, I'm wondering why the question is directed @ linda! I bet u imagine she's got this big crystal ball that shows her why people die young. Hmmn!linda the seer.Still, RIP pastor Tayo. May you find peace with God.

I so much lyk his teaching ,its unlike wat we hear from preachers these days...rest in peace sir,we'll miss you!
JOE007©

������������

Awwwww, so sad! It was bcus of him I liked watching Inspiration Network. May his soul rest in peace!

Joy said...

Was at his church in woolwhich sometime in 2004. Nice and well organized church.May his Gentle soul rest in perfect peace.

Awwww so sad,may your soul rest in perfect peace.May God console the families you left behind.

seno said...

May God grant ur soul an eternal rest. RIP

We will surely miss you sir.you fought the good fight and fufilled God"s purpose..RIP..

A gr8 loss cos he's a gr8 teacher,may ur soul continue 2 rest with d Lord.RIP Dr Adeyemi

awakeninglight said...

rest in peace pastor

May is soul Rest in Peace and May The almighty God feel d blank space in The Heart of his Family Amen

Linda is he suppose to be survived by many wives cos I don't understand that 'He's survived by a wife......'

Rip man of God.REpent all.

I love his teaching. One of the few pastors that inspired me. May his soul rest in peace.

RIP Pastor Tayo.. U were truly blessed tho some ppl couldn't get pass ur flaws forgetting u re also human.. U will be greatly missed..

B

Luskii! said...

RIP PASTOR! Heaven Awaits ur Arrival!....@immaculate Are you asking linda?....btw oliha was 44 or 48....if u don't mention any of dis 2 figures, YOU ARE WRONG!.....

Chrisilicious said...

Waooh, dint Realise he was 49yrs ooh, dat used to be my church, oga ooh may his soul rest in peace

Who can conquer death? It is getting too much. We the youth should stand up and pray for God's divine intervention.

sharon said...

RIP sir,end time is close give ur life to christ if u are not born again

May his soul rest in peace. May the good Lord comfort his family and grant them the fortitude to bear the loss.

VALENTINOLOGY said...

God bless his soul(amen)

Rest in peace man of God

timi noni said...

RIP, great man of God. God bless u

I am short of words to express this untimely death of a great man of God.I believe you have been received into the bossom of the Lord Jesus.Rest in perfect peace Dr.Tayo Adeyemi.

Rest in peace man of God. My sis nd I were just talking about you yesterday not knowin you had gone to meet our maker.sis joke d lord. Is ur strength.

RIP MOG!! Nawa o, quite a numb of young ppl passed on yest...

May his soul rest with the good Lord.

RIP Pastor Tayo may your soul rest in perfect peace, you are a great man of God we will miss you

Hmmm, lobatan!

zizi said...

Awwwww fine pator..RIP...may God comfort ur family....so sad

Temilola said...

his messages touched me, I remembered watching them on TV while in Nigeria and I was convinced by them, they were truly inspiring. I am so sorry he died so young.

AmiOma said...

Rest in perfect peace.

Still watched his prog on tv on sun...a great man with a great and powerfull ministry...Rest well in God's bossom

DADDYSWIFE said...

May his soul rest in peace in Jesus name,amen

Very sad. May his soul rest in eternal peace.

Please what did he die of? Was he sick? Or. Was it a sudden death? Still in shock!

Pst Sam Adeyemi will miss you so very much. RIP!

DEATH .. A SURE EVEN THAT IS BOUND TO HAPPEN. AN ABSENT FROM THE BODY TO BE PRESENT WITH THE LORD.. (O YE OLORUN ... ADIEU! SUN RE O) MAY YOUR SOUL REST IN PEACE.

Is that all you can say? Evil gossip mongerer. Even with this sad news you still dig for dirt. He fought the good fight and led many to Christ. You're here trying to sully his name. Biggest shame on you.

Great man of God, upright and decent. Full of wisdom, a man of excellence. Pastor Tayo you will be missed

So sad. I Worshiped at the New wine, a couple of times, during my masters in the UK in 2005. May his soul Rest in Peace.

I READ OF HIS DEATH AND SPENT ALL NIGHT LISTENING TO HIS MESSAGES ON YOUTUBE. WE REALLY LOST A VESSEL USED BY GOD. MAY HIS SOUL REST IN PEACE. AMEN.

RIP MY BELOVED PASTOR...... STILL IMAGINING HOW THE NEWS WAS BROKEN TO US IN CHURCH.. DAT WAS A MOMENT I NEVER TOT WOULD HAPPEN. WE LOVE AND MISS U BUT GOD LOVES U MORE. I KNOW U ARE IN A BETTER PLACE

Sam Adeyemi where?

OMG!!!! Dis is a great loss. He was a realy great minister! May God grant u Eternal rest

Life is so short ,the man of God is one of my favorite pastors,i have listened to him a couple of times on radio ,may his soul rest in peace in Jesus name,this is a lesson to the rest of us that we're mere mortals ,so leave a footprint in the sands of time

Linda only used a press release therefore she was not meant to omit that he is survived by a wife. Anyway, it is only at his funeral that people will know if he had more than one wife. Trying to say he had one wife was elusive.

R u advertising d church*waka pass*

don't know you sir but may your soul RIP

Rest in peace great pastor

My heart goes out to his ex-wife and children. Especially his lovely boys who the current wife denied access to their father even whilst he was critically ill. What a wicked world we are in

Please ooo! It's not Pastor Sam Adeyemi,it's Pastor TAYO Adeyemi

I can still remember the time I came to your church and heard a mind changing words from you.....I also watch you on tv any time I see your program. God knows best and loves you more.....May the Holy spirit comfort your family and give them strength to bear your death.....Rest in Perfect Peace....Amen.

His children were never denied access to him at any point in time. Go get ur facts right and Stop being stupid and stop spreadind rumours. And u dont have any right to say anytin bad about his wife cus she is a great woman who stood by him even in difficult time. Its his EX wife dat is a wicked witch.

noah said...

I don't expect gossip at this moment.great men don't die.live on pastor!!!

Please don't spread rumours about Lady J. She was a very supportive and loving wife. She stood by him when most women would have left.She is a remarkable women of virtue and a rare gem. Uncle T has gone to rest after fighting the good fight of faith. He was a blessing and inspiration to many. He will be sorely missed.

I am lucky to have one of His programs always at 2am.my local time in europe on inspiration chanel and it has become part of me for a long time.May be difficult to find a match of his charisma in christ:LORD! RAISE UP PEOPLE TO COTINUE HIS GLORIOUS WORK. R. I. P . Sir