V Monologues returns to stage this May | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 2 May 2013

V Monologues returns to stage this May

This May, The Make it Happen Productions in collaboration with the Kudirat Initiative for Democracy (KIND), bring the classic  V-Monologues, (The Nigerian Story) back on stage!

Starring: Taiwo Ajai-Lycett, Iretiola Doyle, Bimbo Akintola, Biola Segun-Williams, Dakore Eguson-Akande, Omonor, Kemi Lala Akindoju and  Rita Edwards.

Venue- Agip Recital Hall, The MUSON Centre, Onikan, Lagos. Dates- 3rd and 4th of May 2013. Time- 6pm on the 3rd (One show). 3pm and 6pm on the 4th of May (2 shows)

Command performance on the 4th of May, 6pm.- 5000flat

Tickets- 3500 Regular, 5000 Vip.
 Directed by Ifeoma Fafunwa
 Produced by Kemi Lala Akindoju
 Official Media Partner- Y!/ Ynaija

Supported by, EiE Nigeria, Zapphaire events, Isaac Emokpae Photography, Make-Up by Tara, Terra Kulture. Also supported by The Life House and Zebra living

50 comments:

Who r they pls?

miZOsa said...

Good 4 dem

Soul said...

You're just a silly mumu! Linda listed their names. The simplest thing you could have done was use your smart phone to google them if you don't know them! Google is your friend. Develop your relationship with google today!

I'm definitely gonna be there

Women of substance

B€£ said...

Me no regcognise dis peeps o.pls who re dey

NG said...

Linda hop to see u there

NG said...

Dt wil b lovely,Linda hop to see u ther

Looking fwd to it.

Sharon Obuns. said...

Linda,please buy some tickets for your faithful readers. I know you'll not post my comment.#rollingmyeyes.

With Dakore in it, im sure its going to be a good one.

Hahaha

Soul wan kill me with laff here. Google is indeed ur friend

soladunn said...

Dakore looks good

find out more about the ombre hair here on my style blog www.soaldunn.blogspot.com

Easy on him/her madam smart phone

Ice Princess said...

Nice stage drama.why did they photoshop everyone of them to look light skinned?

princessfummite said...

Kk great, btw dakore luks really white abi na ma eyes.

Don't turn dis blog to an insult forum,someone just asked a simple question why dis "You're just a silly mumu!" U̶̲̥̅̊ wld have just adviced dat d person shd go to google daz all

That money can buy me a pair of sandals

Sweetest Honey said...

Hahahahaha! @Soul thank u for dat tongue lashing reply!

Foolish question!

I am puzzled by the fact that the show is being called V monologues,
If it is the show I think it is
then it should be called Vagina monologues. I would assume that in a attempt to tell the story they will explicitly state the taboo word, and tell the story of women as they embrace their rights and bodies as well.

V monologues back on stage to do.what?

sing dance act??

do a better job Lind

I'm puzzled by the fact the is called V monologues instead of Vagina monologues. If we can't state the taboo word then it defies the purpose of the vagina monologues.It is supposed to empower women to embrace their bodies(vagina included!) and lives. Please they need educate people on the significance of the show so they can appreciate it better.

@soul shey u see hw ur mumu big reach?what was the simple question?why all this long talk?you wen get relationship with google tell us o.

"@ soul na u mumu pass he just ask a simple question pls those ladies are looking tuuush.linda my love post my comment o

Anonymous must you disgrace yourself chai*covering eyes*

Anyway i shall be there. Adebola my ticket ooooooooo i wouldn't miss seeing my lala

Linda post my comment naaa Oginii?

kiki said...

This Linda sef , I tire for u! I wonder what u do with peoples comments. Fry dem chop I guess*rolling eyes*

ohnyee said...

hahahahahhahahaha. i love LIBers

@Soul, #mind your shirty tongue#What do you know about Google?#If you have nothing good to said, then shut a fuck up.

Sharon I know u are kidding but lemme use this medium to caution to those that will take it serious. You know d same way y'all felt 2face shuda done his wedding at ur backyard cos u bought pirated CDs? Ehhen...do not think cos u are an lib reader, u will get free tickets from Linda..... Awoof kills. I've said my own.

--Teeteelahyo--

Soul said...

You're a bigger mumu! Looking tush or not, are their names not there?! Abi the person blind ni?! The question came across to me as silly and malicious. That's why he got the venom of my thumbs! *bbm big smile*

Soul said...

Ooooh please shatap!!!!!!!!!!! Did you not see the advise in my comment?! Huh? *rolling my big eyes*

Is it jst me or this Taiwo Ajai-Lycett woman has a very funny way of talking[no insult o!]
Dakore alwayz looking good....I think it will be a good stage show.

U r absolutely right, there is no reason 2 hide d word. That's d main reason 4 d show. So that women can learn 2 appreciate their bodies.

ulom said...

@ Soul , go and have a seat. He or She might be sarcastic with that Q. I think d joke is on U!

Its ur turn 4 insult take am mumu,anonymous kill you

There are looking good.

Dakore, looks better with her twists. That wig on her head makes her look average.

Yeah !! It's back. I watched the show in 2008, Bimbola was awesome!! I would watch it again if I were in the country.

Finding The Perfect Woman said...

Cool, wish I could be there.

missy said...

@Soul,dat was very shallow of u!sm1 asked a simple question n ure running ur mouth like a tap...now wat have u gained??

kemi, i see u truly followed your dream and dumped our insurance degree for your passion. would love to see your attempt at producing. sure it will go well. best wishes.

your Unilag 07 classmate (D.U).......lolove

Isn't that Lala, that used to be our Sovereign Army pastor back in Unilag? I wish I will be free tomorrow, would have loved to be part of the show.

Yes she it? Who r u asking? Dd We all go 2 ur school? We knw u knw ha biko. Btw, 9s shot,xoxo

ogini bu ifa ! sore sight biko

LegalieTeal said...

When will they come show it here in Boston?? The last one was fantastic. I really want to watch this one.

LegalieTeal said...

When will they come show it here in Boston?? The last one was fantastic. I really want to watch this one.

VAGINA VAGINA VAGINA VAGINA VAGINA MONOLOGUES. VAGINA NOT "V"