"Ladies, a man will treat you the way you carry yourself" - Keri Hilson | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 11 May 2013

"Ladies, a man will treat you the way you carry yourself" - Keri Hilson

Keri Hilson dishes relationship advice. She says if you want to attract a gentleman, keep it classy.
"I often wonder if more girls were willing to be ladies, more guys would feel challenged to be gentlemen.
Ladies don’t get it twisted. It DOES start with YOU!! Unfortunately, every man doesn’t possess some standard high amount of respect for every woman they encounter…just as every woman doesn’t exude the same amount of confidence, class, or self respect. This is not a perfect world, where men treat “hoes” with the same respect they give “ladies” just because their mother taught them well.
Bottom line is, a man will treat you according to the “messages” YOU put out there. That’s the way of the world…reality. If you exude sex, you will attract men who want that from you. If you exude self respect, you will attract the type of men who respect women. In this world, you attract what you exude. Ladies, WE set the tone!! NEVER forget that!! We have the power to change our experiences with men.”
Who agrees with her?

151 comments:

I do totally. First to comment. Linda wey my prize?

DATSHAPIBOBOY said...

Damn rite grl, damn rite grl. If u shw ursef as a groupie damn rite a gee is jst gonna use ur garage to park his car. But Kerri Babie if ur pix is anyth to go by ...... i wil keep d rest to masef.
Comment Signed, sealed and delivered by DatShapIboBoy

U Go girl!!.. u hit d nail on d head.. but sometims ppl re just unlucky sendin d right msg or not...

DATSHAPIBOBOY said...

PS wat we hv diz days parading as girls aint nth bt groupies.

Comment Signed, sealed and delivered by DatShapIboBoy

@datshapiboboi its ur gf dats a groupie. idiot

habaaaaaaaaa warris happin hia sef. is it bad to ssay one's opinion ni. datshap only sd his opinion

I quite agree with her. Yes guys will respond to τ̣̣ђё way U̶̲̥̅̊ carry urself.

I totally agree with ha. Ha statement is so on point!

I agree but does she practise what she preaches? Kidding....well, when we all mature into ripe women, thats about the conclusions we arrive at after failed relationships. It does start with us..these days most ladies literally walk naked in hope of attracting a real man, how do u attract a real man that way? Its either u attract a lousy short-lived relationship or grab another's husband, your getting him explains it all....the guy is simply not a keeper

--Teeteelahyo--

I hv been monitorin dt ibo boy's comment n tot he is alw professional and moderate. but all d same half of d women today r directionless, ok check out d grls at inyanya's show. wat do they com to u like

Estella Couture said...

YES! I totally agree with her!

ogadima said...

Absolutely true! Most men don't even have an idea of what attracts dem to a womman, if u set a standard for urself, u tend to find men of dat kind bearin in mind tho dat is not a standard of high class or materialism but what u exude urself is d standard and what will make a man or a gentle man get attracted !

women like to give other women advice on all things MEN..............i always wonder when men will begin to advice us concerning them.

*WORD* over agreement dey worry me sef.
u don't drink Maltina and eat pepper soup,hoping to claim ON later.
The more u provide what u need yourself,the less chance I av to fix the venue. *wink*

She is 100% correct, I agree with her. If you are classy or trashy you will be treated accordingly.

She's definitely right. That's why most down to earth women get maltreated by their unGodly husband

she more or less has it right...when all is said and done, women hold the key...it might be a man's world but women make it go round...

Word!! She couldn't have said it any better! A man treats a woman the way she knows of herself.

Duh. Na rocket science?

100% with her.....

u r right dear.

I agree with you 100%

Me!middle to comment,for d love of 'kraist miss ikeji post my comment

Mayowa said...

True Keri . We attract who we are. Having said that lady, make some amala for your man and post a picture. Lol

I hope all those baby mamas hear wet in dem mama no teach them!

Unfortunately, many of our so called women do not know their self worth and will sleep and fall in love with the highest bidder.

I totaly agree wit ha

Well dis picture of her screams sex sooo i guess dats what she wants...

Gud talk babe u av said it all.

All women exchange sex for money. Due to societal pressure, some women are in denial about this so they attempt to obscure the exchange by making it indirect (movies, dinner or diamond rings instead of a cash payment). Others are honest about what they do and openly accept direct payments, for which other women seem to frown upon them. Is this because the women in denial have poor self esteem compared to prostitutes?

Yes in the case of a girlfriend or wife that it takes place within a "relationship". But a relationship is merely a social construction which legitimizes the indirect exchange of money for sex while attempting to invalidate those women who accept direct exchanges.

She's on point!

Hmmmmm.
Agreed!

Are they ready to do all that?

spot on!!!

I agree wit her ooooo. If u treat urself wit respect, a man will do d same. But if u act like u aint got value, den he'll treat u like crap. Oma Baby.

Gbam! U got that right babes.

Most times it differs. Sex keeps relationships more than anything else. Sex is the power house,mitochondria in a relationship. My opinion anyways.

Some men can't marry a "Mary Amaka" kind of girl. ( born again,respectful and dress down to cover up all parts kind of girls).
Some men will marry the covered up ladies with respect wrttien on their foreheads and still cheat on them with a certified prostitute. In this case who is decieving who?

I really don't think anyone can make a rule on how a relationship should be ran,what works for Jessica and Michael May not work for Susan and Kennedy. Look and implement what works for you.

Most men are attracted by women with good sex appeal. Sex appeal like when you see her you can conclude she is not transgender,you will see 100% feminine fixtures and character,she walks like a woman and not like a Tom boy,she has a curve to differentiate her from a man,she talks with a feminine voice not like a man who had been drinking beer for years,she smiles with attitude,laughs with control etc.
Then there is this set of ladies who can't make a man salivate even though they are respectful,educated,calm,good carriage,well exposed,dresses decently but lack good sex appeal. This is what amounts to why some decent and respectful ladies wonder why they can't find a man to marry while the suppose useless/aristoe/prostitutes/wayward ladies Marry first and even change husband anytime they want.

That's mystery if you asked me. Just find and work on what sails your boat. A man that will cheat will cheat no matter how much you try to please him. Most men cheat,a high percentage YES.
Most times it's not the woman's problem but men's nature. I burst into laughter when a woman tells her fellow woman that she could nt take care of her husband/boyfriend that's why he cheated on her,if you like cook the best dishes,feed him in his mouth,clean the whole house,wash his clothes,Fcuk him every morning with all the monkey and 360 styles,if he is a cheat then he is a cheat,nothing can change him.

My Opinion.

I love that.

she is on point

Exactly the way u comport urself is the way u will be addressed. I agree 100 per cent with u

HotPie!!! said...

No wonder they are always coming after me...hehehehehehe..sex ehn?

OMG!WOMAN said...

And she's half naked on the bed? How else do u exude sex, if I put up a picture wearing this won't I be exuding sex?

dimmy vee said...

Shez so on point.I love dis lady.yes every gal shuld set a standard.go gal

OMG!WOMAN said...

And she's half naked on the bed? How else do u exude sex, if I put up a picture wearing this won't I be exuding sex?

She aint d person 2 gv out such infos. We all kno,aw her Videos oozes SEX. S̶̲̥̅Ơ̴̴̴̴̴̴͡ pls tell me,a lady who exposes her body in videos nw cums around preachn. Fuck dat sermon. Dodorima

That is the truth

Word! This goes out to all them ratchet rhianna wannabes with their impossible weaves,fake nails,fake eyes,fake nose,fake everything and bitchy attitude thinking they hot.Some stay tweeting sex all day and you cry when a G f**** & dumps your wack a*** for a classy queen like Linda Ikeji to wife.tell 'em Keri

Good looking out keri!! Nice one

She wouldn't hv been more correct, a man treat u d way u carry urself

hova-fella said...

Right

Bang on! 110% agreement men. I am a lady and i am really tired of seeing some ladies misbehave sooooo much, sending the wrong signals to guys, being materialistic and so on. And when these men treat them like hoes they start complaining. My husband treats me with love and respect because i never demand anything less from day one and i respected myself as well as him. Shikena!

If it's rita dominic or genevieve dat's giving ds advice wit a picture of her in pant n spag top, una 4 don insult dem dieeeee

Gbabe said...

No.....she makes no sense at all.

vincent amako said...

life is not a book ...

Completely agree wif ha... Dressd d way u wanna b addressd.

Its funny how some babes still wont understand this simple ideology.. they will keep popping that p***y and blaming It on alcohol or non-existing love.

ROCKSTAR said...

In other words,to find the partner of your dreams you must first become the partner of your dreams. In so doing you will become irresistible to that person that you have been waiting for.
You can't be runs girl and expect to marry a decent man.
You can't be cheat and expect to marry a faithful lady.
In the natural course of law, all other things being equal, excluding juju et al,you marry a replica of who you are.

lady b said...

If stalk a guy he will keep runing away from u,if u allow sex on the first date he will think u r too vulnerable, if u start making financial demands on a first date he will look at u as razz and cheap,ladies pls have ur self esteem n maintain ur dignity,when u fall in love don't be desperate always use ur senses n learn to control n comport urselves,it is the first standard u set in a new relationship d guy will go wit.

100% in agreement with you

Couldn't agree more. Guys will treat you the way you present yourself. Its so not rocket science!

Word from a wise man.

I create beautiful websites• Abuja • 08053682130° said...

Must u always differ Pealie?. U have an outstanding xter but arguing with Keri is just a plain desire to stir resentment from people.

Efe monic said...

So so true... First time here.

Shut up ,havent u heard the saying "take my advice not like I use It anyway" Im sure u like to yarnsh every guy u come across. Better take the advice.

Kerry,put some clothes on.

I tire o...we all know this :)

Like seriously? Please give urself brain my sister.

Shut ur flappy breast
Nd ugly face sis pealie!

I tire o...we all know this :)

Really?oya say something wit sense na,ode oshi...

So u dress like a slut huh?

Abi that's why u always exude ur drum breast bet me the type of men around u must b breast suckers (ibi-ara)

Shut up if you don't av anything to say

Pealie or woteva u call urself, just because u decide to expose ur stupid breasts and attract miscreants doesn't mean that she doesn't know wot she's saying! Get a life! Grow d fuck up! #IamGlory.

Nice one me likey! The way U dress Ur Bed so U shall Lie on It! Men will approach U d way U present Urself... OKwu Ndumordu.

That pic is from the video for her song Knock you down. Get ur facts rite! #IamGlory.

#yawnin# Please Wahs Her Point??

A man once told me its what a woman wants. Which means the way u present urself, thats the way they will treat u. Ladies should set boundary, u have the power to make a man respect and treat u good. Build ur self esteem.

Wot 'bout when d guy demands for money 1st from you, in not up to one week of the relationship?

Nice one. Most ladies are fake and that's why they end up in fake relationships. Some go in with fake expectations of how a relationship should be when they are not true to themselves and/or their partners. Then when the shit hits the fan?? The poor guy gets the blame.
Some women act sexy meanwhile they are far from it. Just packaging to lure a nigga in. When the poor guy asks for sex after marriage...'I have a headache' or 'my hormones' or 'where is the money I asked for. I need more comfort and luxury'. When the guy starts cheating on their sorry ass,who gets the blame? Yea,they blame the guy, forgetting that Miss 'Thing' was faking and the nigga had to get sex from another lady that is real[at least until a Nigga wifes them ,then the cycle continues}.
Ladies please be real to yourselves and be real with your man. This will save you years of torment and stress in marriage. NO FOLDED CARDS AND NO CUT ACES.

BigMike said...

Real talk coming from the wrong person unless she's changed. Kerry we know how sausage went in ur hot pocket even before you got famous. Well, I hope the ladies take ur advice. Of a truth women can make men more gentlemanly.

Buahahaha.same point someone was trying to make some days back. #Elohor

Linda pls post my comment. Why on earth wud yhu dress,talk,think and act to attract a man.Why has so mch importance bin attached to men en relatnshps dat tins lyk education,career achievements,philantropism is neva a subject among women? Its only my husband dis,my boyfrnd dat? Dis keri's advice is stupid n useless..Wasoeva u decide 2 exude,hwsoeva u decide to dress,if it pleases u immensely(nt some dude) n u feel u re yourself jest go ahead n do it.R/shps re great bt u dnt hav 2 work so hard,read so many books,apply so many calculatns 2 hav one,if u do den its nt true.Men shud kom 2 u d way u re,dnt change urself n bkom fake to pls ani1.
NOTE TO THE LADIES: there is mre 2 lyf than boys n husbands dnt mak it a do or die affair!

Gbam! to u n Keri

Come my house, I give you..

WORD!

soladunn said...

very true

do click to check out my style blog

Mayowa said...

Totally agree with you Omo.

Oby Azike said...

I agree with youu. Thanks Ms Hilson

obyazike.blogspot.co.uk

that's true..if women raised there standards and didnt settle for less than they deserved

The men would HAVE to step up to the plate..if they want her

I am a man and I agree with her, true talk

Quenette!!!! Na so you want expose me? OK!! No long thing for you tonight!!!

U rock girl, Twale Twale!!! Naija babes should pay attention ok.

Anon 4:47pm, apparently we all don't know, If not, women (like the ones ripping off iyanya's clothes, or those who give a guy the entree, dish, appetizer and all just from one single date) won't be complaining about men all the time..no man wants to turn a Ho into a housewife..

#word. Above all, every woman needs self respect. Value yourself and men would do same to you.

Pls you guys keep your comment short n simple what is all this long boring novel yall are writing am out. S.C

staff said...

why do ladies not know this?

True talk keri.madam linda post ma comment i use jesus beg u,*angry face*ugy

@Austine Lmfao!!!!

@anon 5:14pm . It is obvious that you have had a bad spell in relationships and this is affecting you. I agree that you should be happy and dress the way you feel but can I ask a question? How many women know how to dress the way they feel,truthfully? How many women are immune to 'the current trend' or crowd mentality? How many women don't dress out of peer pressure? How many women dress without' I want to make a statement'. How many?
The advise is for those seeking out relationships. You attract the kinda man you dress for most of the time. I love trendy conservative women because I am a conservative kinda guy. That is just the point of Keri's statement. You don't dress cheap and trashy and expect to be treated with respect.
Please try and read between the lines and think outa da box and don't be stuck up in some feminist self righteous pedestal,preaching 'ish like you know what day of the week it is...

veeon said...

omordion martin! You are the only sensible person here, what you said makes alot of sense.

samsha said...

i stronglly agree with her.....

i do....i soo agree wit her

i do.......i soo agree with her

i do....i soo agree wit her

You can say tht again and again cos I so agree with u

Someone with no man is giving tips on how to get men...this is serious!!

omordion posting shit as usual. are you running for a political post and you need the vote of the women folk.
Don't generalize with men or women for that matter. Who cheats and who does not cheat is none of your business and it is subjective. In my lifetime I have seen and experienced more cheating from women,married and single than from men so it depends on where you are from and the orientation that you have. So don't generalize to score cheap points.
your comment is very GAY!!!

Keri hilson..really a smart girl of d cemtury..its rare to find gurls dat hit d nail ryt on the head..very impressive..

@pealie ur d must hopeless uk gal I av I ever seen no sense no self esteem just exposin ur flabby breast very unattractive yuck ewwwwweee dirty bitch

I dooooooooooooooooooooooooo

U dis boi u dey Try oo.dnt u hv wrk. U sha comment sha. Jobless fool.u beta 4 nd find sumtin to Do. Dumb asshole

All that 1 na story, I met my hubby like 2yrs back. N I was in a messed up relationship,so I gave myself brain. I acted up 2 a mans expectation n all. Cool calm n collected. Den 2 day I went over 2 my baby's place, n 4 d 1st tym in 6 months,I grabbed dis guy like say'u eida fuck me now,or hold it' menh dat day was hot. Well well we re married 2day,bt d tin dere is ,we re humans.sometimes wen dat feeling takes over,u wld just need 2 drop the book knowledge down n do d reasonable tin.

I am coming boo,wats d address......hope ur pussy is as wide as a well,kos I am rocket plus size.

story.men are a bunch of very confused beings.you behave like a lady,they cheat on you or marry the opposite and vice versa.keri abi wetin u call urself,this pic doesnt exactly depict classy nor does your music videos so sssshhhhhh!!!!!

Don't mind Nigerians! Yeye hypocrites!

True talk.

Obed Ogbonna said...

I totally agree with her.

Bonario plz shutup,u're always out of point!

Dear Lord,when will my armpit be this beautyful to look at? *BB SadFace*

So y hasn't Linda attracted a good man up till now with all her holy holy attitude. May be she's thinking every good man is after her money lol.
Seriously, folks there's a lot to this than meets d eye.Attracting a good man or woman is in the hands of God but staying on is in ur hands. I hv seen protitutes(runz gurls) change to decent ladies after marriage and d so called decent ones go "haywire" after marriage.But goodness is its own reward nevertheless.

Ashawo don dey give advice. Smh

Mayowa said...

Veeon, that means you are one of the non sensible people here.

I perfectly agree wit omo martins

Damn rite omo

nwa LINDA-IKEJI said...

True, but u all saying that the girl should wear clothes to her neck and cover her body head to toe, that is not the way.

I really think it all matters on the way u carry ur self, and the way you compose you self. The way u react to people approaching you as well matters. for me as i guy, i love women, who have courage, confidence, neat, think of the future, and independent.

Also u must have a good sense of fashion, u don't need to wear LV, Gucci, burberry or expensive jewelries to please me or ur self, All i want is being able to support me emotionally, as i strive to see i make the world a better place for our selves.

But i see where Keri is coming from, because most girls now adays are confused, in their late 19s and early 20s all they want is have sex with different guys, and open their yansh like chicken. Then in ur last 20s from 25 upwards expecting to find Mr Perfect for marriage and settle down.

No way mate, as the world says "Charity begins at home" Plan ur self now, coz when u get that time, u will grown red bears to see a reasonable man that will leave u at home.

The world is so small, that everyone knows each other. Trust me.

NOTa nigerian said...

if cossy talk am will all you dingbats and sheeples agree?

nansense, conservative my butt, how true are the advices when pastors gaan leave their conservative wives?

b.i.g Y.A.W.N.

Naijamen lack training, nobody trains them on how to treat women, they have a take take take everything belongs to me mentality

As for women advice your own self, we are not the same so the same rules dont apply to us. Also stop worshipping naija men that lack basic training, try other men, really!
linda you dont post comments anymore, post this if you like

I AGREE A 100 %!!!

My story, pls give me sum piece of advice, I'm so much in love wit my boifrnd, nd it seems like he dosnt love me,nd its so obvious I beg 4his attention, so plsssss what do I do,I dnt wana lose him, LIB readers plssss help me wif sum piece of advise.

Bro dey tink dey knw it all,ova and ova again we will always beat dem to it..

My first thought when I saw this. Keri Hilson has no man we know & am sure she has been keeping it classy. She should hush please!

Commenting first na competition for this blog. Thot lin was giving out free range rover for 1st to comment

Zagala said...

Bia,kerry abi weting be ur name?remove that iroko tree wey dey block ur eyes,before tell others to remove there's.mechewww!! madness!!

WORD! It is just like saying you are addressed the way you are dressed.

DARIUS said...

Jesuwale??? Abeg can u translate into English pls?

DARIUS said...

Then he's a scrub, a scrounge. A good for nothing type of brutha. Don't pamper him okay? Just dump his ass.

*Linda. This is rare occasion that most of us agree on something. What are the specific behaviors that make a girl a gropuie?
1.Proping up your breast; many ladies are guilty of this.
2.Underwares showing through your transparent dress
3.Rolling your behind when u know a guy is watching
Any more examples?

You are the Gay here because you just said every woman you dated cheated on you,that means you can't satisfy a woman in bed.maybe you can't last 2minutes so why won't they dump your sorry ass? Better seek for medical help before your wife divorces you due to premature ejaculation. Lazy he goat.

Was Keri Hilson writing to an American audience or wat? She's waxing Paula White and Billy Graham. Something must have gone all wrong. The last time she was in Nigeria ehn, she got my hard on so strong i was nearly spilling over with the stuff she wore to perform on stage. The leggings was so damn hugging that I saw she had no panties on, and the silhouette of her snatch was all up in the air to my greatest perverted delight...it was all V-monologues. There is no way I could have loved a woman better than she looked that day. I love my woman hot, sexy, good for laying at any point in time. thatz wat keeps my groove on.

callmebabyjay said...

dats rit

dats rit

Tru talk keri,nmm u sure have dat"iQ"

U don't beg a man for his attention my dear.u don't shhow a man u love him too much,and u don't tell a man. You can't leave without him.If he aint treating u right,dump his ass,aand love yourself more.don't be scared 2. Move on.If he"s yours he'l get back 2 his senses.and if he doesn't,then he aint for u girl.bewise in ur next relationship.-Sassy V

Hmm...I hope my "distracted ex" is reading this

Tigbam gbam.. lol

Tesi said...

very true

Said it all Hilson, rightly put. What you receive is a product of what you give out! My ladies don't cheapen yourselves, we were bought with the ultimate price - Jesus Christ.

Kinds and gown code change from time to time but jewelry has held ground as a result of centuries.
Newer mood rings that are worn today have additional colors including red,
magenta, orange, yellow and purple. You don't have to be engaged to be married to wear diamond rings.

Here is my web site; web site

Very good post. I definitely appreciate this site. Thanks!

My page - livery

The nutrients in Carrots might be known to prevent acne and repair current
blemishes. A daily practice of yoga is often recommended as a strategy to increase
the flow of blood for the face. Dermatologists and alternative healthcare practitioners advise that acne-sufferers should
wash the location twice daily with mild soap.
This drug can harm a fetus so extreme caution have to be used
to make certain that pregnancy does not occur during treatment.

my website Back acne (Wonosobonews.web.Id)

Valencia said...

This is cool!