Fire outbreak at Murtala Mohammed International Airport
All workers and passengers have been evacuated while fire fighters work to extinguish the fire. Nobody knows for now what caused the fire. More details soon...
Linda its even good let the whole airport burn down after all our planes are flying coffin the government refuse to upgrade our planes and airport so makes fire burn am down may be then all our politicians will start travel in by road Good luck Jonathan down to the lowest citizen we all will enter the road and journey useless leaders common fire fighting team dey can not station in the airport
We need peace in Nigeria pls! All this bad things that keep happening is just so strange and frightening. With all this it will surely discourage people wanting to visit Nigeria this Christmas season.
Na wah oh. And I suppose fly out tomoro. :( hope dis won't affect it? Nigeria sef. Can't they evr do anything right. I'm gettin sick of dis bullshit. I tink a one legged old woman is using our flag to cover bodi if nt y all dis calamities.
Funny how certain things happen, just after leaving the scene...This news doesn't speak well of our Airport security system..At this point in time, every aspect of the airport perimeter ought to be covered with CCTV to view the nooks and crannies, as this would allow eagle eye CCTV detectives checkmate such embarrassments...It's quite embarrassing..
Our foreign icon on fire. Guess human negligence is part of it. Discover the greatest secret of losing weight and having a flat tummy@ www.bit.ly/fitnessandweightloss
THIS OLD BUILDING NEED A TOTAL REHABILITATION ......THE POLITICIAN SPEND SO MUCH ON USELESS THING AND 9B ON NEW HOUSE FOR THE VP...SOMETIME I THINK WE ONLY HAVE CRAZY PEOPLE IN THE POLITICS BECAUSE THEY TRAVEL EVERYDAY TO DIFFERENT PART OF THE WORLD AND THEY SEE THE STATE OF OF INFRASTRUCTURES THERE ....MAY GOD HELP OUR BELOVED COUNTRY
So sad after d minster of avation a day b4 yesterday talk about her dream of how avation industry is going to look like I hope d building is insured if not back to square 1 Linda u are so current
I won't be suprised if its disgruntled arsonists in high places. contract wahala. Like all public buildings in Nigeria they raise them up to burn them down...NNPC,NET,NEPA,TEJUOSHSO MARKET,LUTH to name a few...if possible they would love to burn Lagos-Ibadan expressway. Damn shame...
you are clearly in dire need of an intervention,I feel sorry for you cuz you are seriously a bitter human being to have written this. Whoever u r,my advice to you is get help.
Eheheh! Na waoh 4 dis country. I smell a big RAT in al dis. Someone is trying to cover up a huge scam. May God hlp dis nation n expose al d criminals in high n low places in Jesus name.
Wat actually is wrong in this coutry is it that the clipper is not sharp or the barber doesn't know how to handle it.everything relating to aviation is now breathtakin and dreadful
All boyfriends in Nigeria has succeeded in burning the Muritala Mohammed International Airport becos of the arrival of Malaysia boys Hehehehe!.. Laf don kill me o!
Hnmmm, am just speechless cos de way tins r going on in dis country of ours I dnt really undastan, its only God dat is going 2 deliver us 4rm de hands of our pple.
I was at the airport...nothing serious,its a small fire from the welding spark that was too close to foam material underlay. people too dey spreed rumour!
Small time we go hear say people luggage dey miss. Its just ananother means of stealing jor. Na only Christmas period nonsense things dey happen for naija. Chei!
God help us in dis country. After the sudden loss of our good governor of Kaduna State and others, this is happening again so soon. Jesus help us I pray. Amen.
stupidity.... its burning and people are watching.Anyway i suspect sabotage, this always happens when they want to get a contract, this was how they stated burning Tejuosho market in bits till they burned the whole place down.
hmmm...I tire for bad news o!
ReplyDeleteSomeone is trying to cover a scam, hmmmnnn... interesting, naija runs
ReplyDeletehttp://earnite.com/ref.php?page=act/ref&invcod=51055
So i think.
DeleteFire again may God save us in this country.
DeleteDem say na aircraft exhaust.
ReplyDeleteHey God, 9ja ooo. International airport on fire, Na wa. I just pray no one was harmed
ReplyDeleteOh! Not this festive season!........ God pls help ur children
ReplyDeleteDem say na aircraft exhaus.
ReplyDelete2012 Apocalypse tinz...d same way my hair catch fire dis morning...just that mine didnt make it to d news !
ReplyDeleteNsogbu everywhere.
ReplyDelete~BONARIO says so via NOKIA3310
Babe u sure ds tin no be bomb?
ReplyDeletefind out
ReplyDeleteToo bad. Only God know what may have cause the fire.
ReplyDeletefind out
ReplyDeleteLinda its even good let the whole airport burn down after all our planes are flying coffin the government refuse to upgrade our planes and airport so makes fire burn am down may be then all our politicians will start travel in by road Good luck Jonathan down to the lowest citizen we all will enter the road and journey useless leaders common fire fighting team dey can not station in the airport
ReplyDeleteHmmm..... Nawa oooo, which kine country b dis?
ReplyDeleteWe need peace in Nigeria pls! All this bad things that keep happening is just so strange and frightening. With all this it will surely discourage people wanting to visit Nigeria this Christmas season.
ReplyDeleteOMG..... What is happening? Dear lord we need your mercy in Nigeria now more than ever. #CALABAR BABE#
ReplyDeleteOMG!
ReplyDeleteThose construction workers set the foam on fire
Not surprised. It was bound to happen anyway. This is Nigeria we are talking about.
ReplyDeletehw will dey knw de cause of de outbreak?God help our aviation industry...
ReplyDeletemay GOD HELP US IN THIS COUNTRY
ReplyDeleteWhat's This country Turning in2
ReplyDeleteWhat is wrong with our Aviation sector this year
ReplyDeleteNa wah oh. And I suppose fly out tomoro. :( hope dis won't affect it? Nigeria sef. Can't they evr do anything right. I'm gettin sick of dis bullshit. I tink a one legged old woman is using our flag to cover bodi if nt y all dis calamities.
ReplyDeleteNa wa o ... I hope say nobody die
ReplyDeleteeveryday 1 problem or the other in the nigerian aviation sector,Government should look into it o....its not normal
ReplyDeleteSince plane no crash na airport won burn i hate dis country
ReplyDeleteNa wa Oº°˚˚°Âºoo !!!
ReplyDeleteThe explosion is from an ongoing construction work (Hangar extension), @ the int'l airport.It has been put under control,so no cause for alarm.
ReplyDeleteHmmm Nigeria jaga jaga, everything scarter scarter. Each day wt its sad news
ReplyDeleteNawa for Nigeria oo... Fire outbreak, plane crash, helicopter crash, accidents, kidnapping... God na ur hand I dey oo
ReplyDeleteU forgot bomblast and corruptions.things are really getting out of hand.
DeleteNaija we hail theee!!...Everyday one embarrassing story or the other...
ReplyDeleteMerry Christmas y'all!!!
Na wa o. I hope no1 was hurt. Visit esamade.blogspot.com. It's new and u guys shld check it out.
ReplyDeleteThe entire airport should have been burnt down! TRASH!
ReplyDeleteFunny how certain things happen, just after leaving the scene...This news doesn't speak well of our Airport security system..At this point in time, every aspect of the airport perimeter ought to be covered with CCTV to view the nooks and crannies, as this would allow eagle eye CCTV detectives checkmate such embarrassments...It's quite embarrassing..
ReplyDeleteIt is well
ReplyDeleteTHE LOOTING CONTINUES .THE MINISTER OF AVIATION DOES NOT KNOW ANY THING ABOUT AVIATION.
ReplyDeleteMmmm nawao God plz see us tru dis year alive btw tumao is d end of d wrld!!!!!
ReplyDeleteNotin we nor go see. No be Naija Again. God Help Air passangers dis xmas season ooo.
ReplyDeleteNigeria is just full of drama
ReplyDeleted enemies ar around xo lets keep watching...
ReplyDeleteIt shall be well with Nigeria IJN. Calamities upon calamities. Hisssss
ReplyDeleteI pray no harm is done everybody is safe sha becos dis country is becoming sum tin different...
ReplyDeleteNo be small fire oooooo, Hope no life was affected sha......
ReplyDeleteNo matter d matter,ds xmas must be fr my good.crazy tins happening
ReplyDeleteHmmmmmm....so bad?
ReplyDeleteBoko a boko tinz
ReplyDeleteNawa 4 9ja! God pls help us oooo
ReplyDeleteOur foreign icon on fire. Guess human negligence is part of it. Discover the greatest secret of losing weight and having a flat tummy@ www.bit.ly/fitnessandweightloss
ReplyDeleteWhy for the life of me are people still standing around? Evacuation is key to prevent any form of injury or even worse death!!!
ReplyDeleteHmm things are occurring !!
ReplyDeleteAbeg o that's the only international airport that make some sense in naija o
there is no smoke without fire somethings is going wrong somewhere
ReplyDeleteWhat is happening ds end of 2012?lol
ReplyDeleteTHIS OLD BUILDING NEED A TOTAL REHABILITATION ......THE POLITICIAN SPEND SO MUCH ON USELESS THING AND 9B ON NEW HOUSE FOR THE VP...SOMETIME I THINK WE ONLY HAVE CRAZY PEOPLE IN THE POLITICS BECAUSE THEY TRAVEL EVERYDAY TO DIFFERENT PART OF THE WORLD AND THEY SEE THE STATE OF OF INFRASTRUCTURES THERE ....MAY GOD HELP OUR BELOVED COUNTRY
ReplyDeletena wa o,naija..hw people want take go vacation na
ReplyDeleteSo sad after d minster of avation a day b4 yesterday talk about her dream of how avation industry is going to look like I hope d building is insured if not back to square 1
ReplyDeleteLinda u are so current
Nawa oooooo
ReplyDeleteshaking my head from side to side
ReplyDeleteNow GEJ can justify †̥ђε̲̣̣̣̥ billions he intends to spend in renovating †̥ђε̲̣̣̣̥ airport.Mtscheew useless people
ReplyDeleteI won't be suprised if its disgruntled arsonists in high places. contract wahala. Like all public buildings in Nigeria they raise them up to burn them down...NNPC,NET,NEPA,TEJUOSHSO MARKET,LUTH to name a few...if possible they would love to burn Lagos-Ibadan expressway. Damn shame...
ReplyDeleteA BEAUTIFUL COUNTRY WITH BAD PEOPLE
God please we dont want all this sad story.Lindalicious well done
ReplyDeleteGod shud warn devil
ReplyDeleteNa wa o. Heard dis morning dt d hseof reps suggestd dt NCAA boss be sacked & dis has happend. Hmmmn #conspiracytheory
ReplyDeleteit not the airport itself,it is one of the new construction site
ReplyDeleteHuman in devil skin hand work.
ReplyDeleteNija i hail o!!
ReplyDeleteNa wa o...God help us. Lord have mercy on this country of ours.
ReplyDeleteGod have mercy.
ReplyDeleteIt is well................
ReplyDeleteNigeria we hail thee
ReplyDeleteMay God have mercy on us.....May God shower his blessings on us.
ReplyDeleteNigeria we hail thee....
ReplyDeleteGod help us...
ReplyDeleteThe country is imbecile, the people of the country are imbeciles, so the airport is imbecile
ReplyDeleteyou are clearly in dire need of an intervention,I feel sorry for you cuz you are seriously a bitter human being to have written this. Whoever u r,my advice to you is get help.
DeleteOde! Unudan! Ozikpalo! Oloshi!
DeleteIs dis in lagos?
ReplyDeleteNo, kafanchan
DeleteGod have mercy for our country
ReplyDeleteInexperienced workforce,poor management and lack of maintenance culture contributes immensely to such ugly incidents
ReplyDeleteThis is really Sad....
ReplyDeleteEheheh! Na waoh 4 dis country. I smell a big RAT in al dis. Someone is trying to cover up a huge scam. May God hlp dis nation n expose al d criminals in high n low places in Jesus name.
ReplyDeleteWat actually is wrong in this coutry is it that the clipper is not sharp or the barber doesn't know how to handle it.everything relating to aviation is now breathtakin and dreadful
ReplyDeleteLord of mercy!!! hope there were no casaulties oo.
ReplyDeleteO boy, this is serious o, God have mercy.
ReplyDeleteWe would rili love to know wat happened
ReplyDeleteAirports and aeroplanes sha. Abeg its better 4 sombody to follow road or rail o
ReplyDeleteAll boyfriends in Nigeria has succeeded in burning the Muritala Mohammed International Airport becos of the arrival of Malaysia boys
ReplyDeleteHehehehe!.. Laf don kill me o!
Hnmmm, am just speechless cos de way tins r going on in dis country of ours I dnt really undastan, its only God dat is going 2 deliver us 4rm de hands of our pple.
ReplyDelete@st8rfrmdahips..says..said
ReplyDeleteNew contract..New Scam..useless people!!..thank the Lawd we didn't have to lament over the usual human sacrifices..
Abeg make airport no burn o, cold don almost finish me for dis side, I don't need anything disrupting my flight into Lagos on Sunday o.
ReplyDeleteI was at the airport...nothing serious,its a small fire from the welding spark that was too close to foam material underlay. people too dey spreed rumour!
ReplyDeleteSmall time we go hear say people luggage dey miss. Its just ananother means of stealing jor. Na only Christmas period nonsense things dey happen for naija. Chei!
ReplyDeleteE GO BETA
ReplyDeleteTruly sad but,the airport was indeed in need of some renovation.
ReplyDeleteOga oo wonders shall never seize in our country.
ReplyDeleteOkay o, thank you for the update. But remember say, a little drop of water creates a mighty ocean.
ReplyDeleteJoey
anon December 20, 2012 11:18 PM
ReplyDeletenothing serious, with that big smoke...you well at all?
...and where was Burna Boy at the time???
ReplyDeleteGod help us in dis country. After the sudden loss of our good governor of Kaduna State and others, this is happening again so soon. Jesus help us I pray. Amen.
ReplyDeleteSTUPIDITY...INSTEAD OF THE CROWD LEAVING THE AREA THEY ARE GATHERED TO WATCH...
ReplyDeleteNo its in Kafanchan. de ther de ask mumu question.
ReplyDeleteIMAGINE O!!!
ReplyDeletehttp://efemenaoreoluwa.blogspot.co.uk/2012/12/oh-gosh-i-love-you-i-love-you-so-much.html
stupidity.... its burning and people are watching.Anyway i suspect sabotage, this always happens when they want to get a contract, this was how they stated burning Tejuosho market in bits till they burned the whole place down.