Top Stars For Red Carpet As The Movie, A Wish, Premieres | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 29 November 2012

Top Stars For Red Carpet As The Movie, A Wish, Premieres

The Genesis Deluxe Cinema at The Palms, Lekki, Lagos will experience an unusual attendance as the power brokers and crème de la crème of Nollywood will meet and greet at the exclusive premiere of the movie, A Wish.
The venue has played host to several high end movie premieres and this comedy flick won’t be an exception as many industry celebrities and captains of industries have confirmed their attendance for this premiere. 

Many movie pundits have tipped the movie to do very well at the cinema as the cast of the movie are professionals who know their onions. Many have hailed the presence of Funke Akindele in the flick as she brings something extra to the table in any movie she partakes in, instances are The Return of Jenifa and Tunde Kelani’s Maami, two movies that made a combined sale of N54 million at the cinema.
Directed and produced by award winning filmmaker and actor, Elvis Chucks, the movie, A Wish features a hilarious cast of Nollywood actress and brand ambassador, Funke Akindele-Oloyede, Patience Ozorkwor, Hafeez Oyetoro (Saka), Helen Paul (Tatafoo) Bishop Imeh, Kola Olaiya, Iyke Ogbonna and Clara Iweh.
The movie, A Wish will hit all cinemas across the nation from Friday, December 7, 2012. The director and producer of the movie is not a green horn in Nollywood as he is a force to reckon with. He once took part in the award winning family series, Super Story and also starred in several Nollywood movies before going into film making. He has two movies under his belt as a filmmaker; True Citizens which featured Uti Nwachukwu and Victims of the Society, an advocacy flick which featured veteran actress, Joke Silva. True Citizens and Victims of the Society have both been nominated for several awards in Abuja, Durban and Los Angeles, U.S.A.
The movie is supported by Close up, Lifebuoy, Blue Band, Genevieve, Unilever, Lipton, Onga, Cool FM, Wazobia FM, Nigeria Info FM and OMO.
Synopsis: A single mother who makes a living as a petty trader has one wish: to see her child go to school and explore the opportunities she never had. Tragedy strikes, however, when she is diagnosed with cancer. Noting that she has only a short amount of time, she struggles to achieve her dreams—against all odds.

30 comments:

Sis., Wowww! The most anticipated movie premiering? *Dancing Azonto*

Kindly, visit>> http://chiboychuks.blogspot.com

June said...

Mutchewwww....same story line over and over...Abegi **not intrested***

Ibom Tropicana here I cum

That return of Jenifa is a piece of crab!

Yaaaay my hero Ik ogbonna again . And funke akindele. I must watch this one I love okon too . Ik must marry me oo *love struck

I love you linda . U always have the best stories . I don't watch nollywood movies but this looks diff.funke akindele again lmao and that hot hunk IYke ogbonna . I hope he shows his body in this movie

Iyke ogbonna in this movie. God bless ur hustle. I love hard working guys

Funke no fine at all upon all the moni

I'm so lovin dis funke gal...*kinki said so*

ogudu christabel said...

Nice crew and cast,can't wait 4 it 2 hit the cinemas

I so much luv funke, she is good @ what she does

YSC said...

I just love dis gal, can't wait for da movie 2 be out
...YSC...

@anonymous she isn't fyn buh her bank account is.wat av u achieved???can't •wait 2 watch jor.go Funkeeee

Elvis nice job . I love the cast

Crab ko, Prawn ni. Lmao

Make we see ur own foto,monkey like
you!

I admire Funki alot, she is a bag of talent.
Yippee! PTV PHONES is offering 2 months free BIS subscriptions for any BlackBerry phones purchased at any of its offices nationwide. Its real ooo.
http://store.ptvphones.com/freebis

Ordinary stage drama u no fit act not 2 talk of good perfomance yet u open dat ur crab mouth to talk...ssssshio!

@anonymous9:04 mumu am sure u no even fine reach her sef bad belle

Hmmmm! Waiting for the movie *dancing* @linda chopping life ikeji hope u enjoying ur trip

@anonymous9:04 mumu am sure u no even fine reach her sef bad belle

Sandra Ijeme Dickson said...

queen bee said...

Chiboy are u alwas saying 'sis' to our lindiway so u can be using sense to advertise ur own blog?!.....see wayo o!!......better watch ursef!......
Linda u sef are not a crious biz woman........
(Sha its gud to live and let live),thumbs up to u!!

berrilicious said...

She's got d talent n mony, bt she's razz n ugly* strait face*

Nice job by Elvis Chuks.. Love all the stars esp Clara Iweh, I'm her fan, remember her way back in Corona Sec Sch tho she was my junior. Happy for her.

Elvis u sef act for one movie na. U just dey chop money for back camera .. Abeg ik ogbonna show us ur body naw .. Make we dey learn

She looks a bit retarded in the 2nd picture. That aside, I like her but sorry no amount of money and Brazilian weave can fix razzness.

topshuga said...

Is that pix Funke Akindele or Michael Jackson

Its very true! Why d 'sis'? Is she ur sis abi u r trying to buy her face? Abeg park well jor,cm here like every oda normal person,throw ur comments and bounce! Taaaaaaaaa

U blind ni