Duncan Mighty Acquires $300k Rolls Royce Phantom | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 7 November 2011

Duncan Mighty Acquires $300k Rolls Royce Phantom

The Port Harcourt based artist just acquired a $300, 000 Rolls Royce Phantom with personalized plate number - PH 1st Son.. Wow, big congrats to him!

75 comments:

I don vexxxxxxxxx.
My favourite car ....ahhh

I envy the guy abeg.

yahoozee!!

kunle said...

Big ups to the guy but he'll av to explain how he got the money

Janet said...

Hi Linda thanks for your great work with this site. I must say that I notice that almost each week there is a post about yet another celebrity buying a new luxury car. I would normally rejoice with these people as well, save that by doing so I would be sending out a very wrong signal to young Nigerians...that buying a luxury car is an achievement worthy of celebration. It is not. First a car is not a real asset, it is a liability; the minute you drive out of the car shop the value of the car drops. Secondly, as a public figure with such high readership, may I suggest that you de-emphasize these posts and focus on emphasizing the truly noble achievements. A car is neither a true symbol of wealth or of achievement. You never know which young life you will lead from the path of vanity back to the path of appreciating true value. Thanks.

Vaughn Samuel said...

This is the height of Stupidity. As far as I am concerned, he does not have the structure to sustain such a lifestyle. Do i hear someone say "MC Hammer?" These guys think that Jay Z and P diddy started out by buying expensive cars. Make some lasting investments first before flaunting your wealth.

I am not beefing! This guy looks as razz as fuck! He needs a good bath.. he looks dirty and the car does not blend with his image!

Someome with barely as much hits as the rest is buying this. Can't nobody tell me this aint no fraudulent stuff. I mean 300k. Has he sold up to a million albums in NGN and how many appearances do u think he would have to make in people's gig to be able to acquire such amount of wealth. A lifetime of appearances.

I like his music and I am happy that with all his past hard times he has made something out of it music career wise. But surely buying a Phantom is the dumbest move he could ever make right now. I pray he does not regret this and hope its not a move to show off to Timaya and the rest of the showbiz boys that he has arrived.

I beg Duncan Might sell this car before it sells you oooo.. Please... Mr PH 1st SON

People leave him...If he couldnt afford it, he wont have bought abi??? He might have gotten a contract or something we never know.

Priestess said...

Finally, Nigerians r nw thinkn. I love all dis comments jst read. Duncan mighty, plz sel dat car n invest in real estate. Go 2 benin, ekpoma or auchi plots of land r cheap dere, buy n build houses 4 students 2 live in, if u put bore hole den d houses r gold mine. It al profit no loses, am telin u 4rm experience.

what is this fucking bullshit abeg??? who r these ppl kidding?? why knowingy decieve ppl like this ? ehnn?? and i blame he like s of Dbanj who started this nonsence, duncn mighty does NOT have 300k usd to spend on no bloody phantom o !! and what is soo mind boggling is tht they want ppl to think they have "arrived" ! SMH ! musicians pls be humble and use your senses. no one will think less of you if you drive a nice clean camry ! go and build a roof over your head first ! and be humble ! everytin na competition now !! GEEZZZZ !

I'm a big fan of duncan nd i'm glad his dexterity is begining to pay off. In dis regard i'm grossly dissapointed that he chose luxury over ako na uche. Common structural edifice would've been way better than depicting faulse identity.

MrCapable said...

last time i checked, PH roads are not even good enough for bikes, talkless of a RR.

Anyway, good for him, no BEEF.

Duncan who? This is someone with no serious talent and he buys a phantom Rolls Royce? Nigeria

Linda is a disappointment for posting these trash every week.If you like as usual,dont post my comment.What's the big deal with cars

SO WHERE ARE THOSE FOOLISH POOR HATERS ACCUSING OBY OF USING HER 'TOTO' TO ACQUIRE A CAR?IF DUNCAN CAN BUY ROLLS ROYCE PHANTOM WHAT MORE OBY WHOSE 5 TIMES RICHER?

Boonke said...

Duncan has build a house way before now and is unto something asides music. Not that I'm defending him but I'm aware he is doing contracts with Rivers State Govt. having used his music as a stepping stone. In fact, his Hummer was bought way before his popularity reached Lagos. I'm sure someone like Gozie Okeke can boast of like cash but maybe not also. These guys are in a league of their own. Not defending, just saying.

LoOOL! i like duncan mighty music but lets call a spade a spade he does not have 300k to burn on a rolls. unless he is doing yahoo yahoo on the side, drugs or money ritual.......

hmmmmmmmmmmmmm leave him please

If you like hate him, if you like go use petrol fry plantain .. this guy is rich and he will sign DON JAZZY and Dbanj .. Duncan please no forget we your fans ..

mama somtee said...

who no sabi how these peeps buy them cars na pay small small ,, wetin dey dis car sef , unna suppose to tell am to buy house no bi mairent , or make ehh try invest not to spen spen on women and parties . we like aaawooof , i done talk.

Laryhil said...

Linda i don't know where you media get your own figures about cars and houses.That car is not a new one and besides you don't know the mileage or did he show you the receipt.before you give prices about cars please visit. www.autos.yahoo.com.As for Ph 1st son he can do whatever he wants to do with his money.They should go and look for personal lives of hip/hop mogules like Jay z,p diddy,bird man baby.Those guys are money making machine.All about them is investment,looking for more profits apart from music.They own perfumes,clothing lines,car pimp studios,music studios,hotels,clubs,wine companies.I can remember J .lo said her main purpose of breaking up wit diddy was that he is money conscious.Jay z is worth half a billion yet he does not drive the most expensive car in the world"Maybach Exelero" wish is about 8 million dollars.He has the money but knows that money can make enough profit if invested well.As for Dbanj.We all know that when an artist is being signed so some things follows it up.The Aston Martin Vintage is a follow up from good music contract.

Duncan Mighty was awarded several Contracts by Rivers state governor, his money is not fraud. he worked 4 it & if u dont know, i advice u to hut up... he made money from d song u all have been dancing to, calling politicians name & they paid him 4 that too...lol

i'M REALLY SICK OF HEARING ALL THESE STORIES OF CELEBS BUYING CARS. wHERE ARE THE GOOD ROADS TO RIDE THEM ON? hOW ARE THEIR RELATIVES IN THE VILLAGE LIVING? WHAT HAVE THEY DONE TO INVEST THEIR EARNINGS? SMH...THE MIND OF THE BLACK MAN HAS A LONG WAY TO GO FREAL LOL

Femillionaire said...

SMH at Nigerians... As long as he did not use anybody's money to buy it, let him enjoy it. That may have been his dream car the same way a Camry was Linda's and she worked hard to buy it just like Duncan mighty...

He looks like he stole the Royce.. lmao.. Good for him.. Gonna get there soon! #swegg

@Janet, most Nigerians think like Linda and this is what they want to read. I suggest to move on to other blogs OK! People here, have suffered too much and want better things. They are not AJE BUTTER like you OK!

this guy has lost his senses and priority ...imagine a razz thug on Phantom...where is his investment

Adebola said...

Is he still living in Port harcourt, cus boys are hungry in that town oh. They are killing rich people. He should be very careful. Its good to enjoy your hard earn money, but my brother you know our country now. hmm

ibo boy said...

The car doesn't fit his rough image true true. He should have gone for the famous Range rover sport., may be just Escalade sef.

Pretty girl! said...

If he no buy car una go talk say wetin he dey carry him money do ...if him buy small car una go say wetin be dis e no try at all....human beings u can never satisfy them !!!

mark said...

So fake and dirty ...Go take a good bath bro..

This is really crazy i must confess, why cant dis pple be reasonable for once? Hw can someone just blow off 300k USD on a car? no matter what the name is called, a car is a car, they all serve the same purpose. Abi Phantom dey produce gold? Ok if God don bless u cant u think of doing somthing gud dat others can benefit frm it? When will all dis madness stop? Dats why they are dieing anyhow, after dem go say Industry don lost anoda person. With all dis show offs is it not a way of attracting more enemies 2 demselves? And there will be so many pple suffering in his village. I pray God will help dem.

Linda pls mind the way you mislead people on your blog! that RR is not $300k also, you are starting to be a part of the Nigerian problem. How much has this guy made to be paying that much for a car? all to oppress, this is what black man did in the past and we never learn! Did Fela own a RR? could he afford it? hell yes! but he understood the fundamentals of black mans problem. Own RR and drive it on which road? All you want is for your fellow man to hail you and bow b4 u? You also claimed the other one banj or so bought aston martin for $200k, lie!!! you better update that your passport and start going to places other than SA Linda. I don't mean this as insult but for real you have to snap out of this mentality of bowing for such low lifers, you don't seem to know where God is taking you abi? I know what you are capable of and how you will end up so pls beef up yourself and leave that surulere mentality or you won't get there, these people you are bowing for are below you already Linda, you are....make i nor talk am here, I will be in Nija maybe for xmas, I will make it a point of duty to see you but if i get to sign paper wait reception b4 i c u, i don go be that...lol

Blog Police! said...

dis is hw we would hv bn reading about Baba Suwe & hw he bought bently or Range rover had it been he succeeded in makin dat trip o!....lol!!!

its now so obvious dat dez guys are not into only entertainment/clean investments...E B LIKE SEY (no b sey o) e get some oda tins wey dem dey do, dem nefa tel us...but we go know one day!

Kemi said...

Save ya money!! Sheesh!

The guy borrow money from una before him buy the car?. Nigerians and bad belle na wao. Meanwhile, the 2009 model of that vehicle is sold around $200k[avg] and this one is older version. Linda, please do a price check from autotrader.com or cars.com. Use zip code 48235 before quoting prices here.Sometimes in life one gotta enjoy big life cos life is short. Go ahead bro and if you can, please buy a private jet.---Gbenga

All these jobless alayes here will be the first to tell someone how to spend his/her money when they can't afford to buy common tyre. If y'all are that smart, why haven't you bought the Bellagio?. Leave Duncan alone abeg na im money besides, ibo man love money too much and if them comot part of it to buy a pricey car like this, that means plenty still dey where him pack am.---Gbenga

keeping and maintaining the car is the issue.

Linda you know NOTHING about car so, I'd suggest you do your research. Dbanj CANNOT afford a $200k car, even footballers that earn £30K a week in UK can't afford it, Now, anyone send you the pix of their car even Y list celeb, you post it on your blog, there is no way of cheapinig oneself like that. Not the way to GO!!!

Mr Timaya ,can shut up for a while.

bricks said...

Tyson,Mc hammer,Duncan mighty..black men with stupidity ..next please?

Why do these people always show off their cars. It's so lame. Nigeria is the last place to be doing such thing esp with security problems in the country.

Ʊ guys should allow this guy spend his money the way it pleases him...its his sweat, make Ʊr own money and use it Ʊr own way....what's all this advice for? What's the jealousy for?

Ebonyexcite said...

Well i am so glad he got a New car. he can label his ignorance alot more. I really wish Nigerian "So called celebs" would look and see that other hollywood celebs drive some cars to endorse the products and besides all the display of tacky cars... like seriously... oh well, next thing we would see them buying private Jet like pastors. If every millionaire went to buy a car like this with the little money they earned there will be be noone to look up to SMH

Jay O said...

LOL and who confirmed it?! Because persin dey pose with car and license plate wey be generic sounding phrase that he used in his song, now all of a sudden its his.

Linda abeg confirm stuff before posting o.

no hating but the story is a fake, never even heard of the these guy before, who bought his album sef ? duncan mighty ?????
make i youtube the guy sef

Hi
Don't be carried away
http://www.xe.com/ucc/convert/?Amount=300000&From=USD&To=NGN

300,000.00 USD = 47,175,000.00 NGN
plus import duties, etc

equivalent or greater than #50M?
Think twice !!!!!

ALL THE USELESS NIGERIAN BOYS THAT ARE ON TWITTER 24/7 SHOULD PLEASE LEARN FROM DUNCAN HOW TO MAKE REAL MONEY RATHER THAT WASTE AWAY TWEETING BS

What's all the hating about anywayz? HATERS!

oh yea...so if i take picsho by plane post am for blog e mean sey na my own abi. schewww WE DONT BELIEVE YOU YOU NEED MORE PPL!

"Anybody could tell you how to do it, but they never did." Quit hating fellas. Go and make your own money and spend it as you please.

Ehis said...

The best manage artist and producer of 2011 nothing negative since entering music scene....Big UP Whene!Let those who dont know keep running their mouth...them think say nah OLUKU.
FYI:Duncan MIGHTY is the busiest artist in 2011 on current form not abt media hype go and verify !

Drugs or Yahoozee

Lol nigerians are very hypocritical! shuo so the guy cannot spend his money how he pleases because all of you laboured with him when he was sweating to make the money? How dare y'all tell him what to do wiith his money? Do you know if thats his dream car? Do you know if he has other investments aside? andd all of you saying he should help his family members, why cant they help themselves? yeah you can take a horse to the river but you cant force it to drink water. my uncle never wanted to go to school, he chose to lazy around, my dad went to uni and now my dad can afford to send his children to schoool while my uncle can't, sometimes my dad helps his brother out but there is absolutely nothing else my dad can do to help him as life is all about choices! Please you guys should be real and let people spend their money how they please! when he was soaking garri and salt no one wanted to associate with him! all ye hypocrites your judgement day is coming!!!

PH 1st Son, awa man, ds Car mat nor look like Car mat ooo, na home door foot mat you go put 4 ds car, cos of the souf souf boys and dem shoes, LOL

Where you put the hand wooven beespoke car mats wey dey always come with the car,

With ds wan wey you do u go don give Timaya heart attack oooo and u don tell dem don jazzy say,
Oya now lets go, dem self go wan go buy bigger car now,

Hoot/Press ya horn 4 us if you see us 4 road oooo, na put mud for awa body oooooooo

Weneeeeeee baba,

The fool, he has been 419'd what does he need a RR Phantom? That's the problem when you give illiterates money.He should goggle Mc Hammer, Mike Tyson etc to learn some common senses.That's =N=48m gone.Actually these guys buy second hand cars at auction and come to press about $$$$.If he truly bought at that price it is down to Houseboy mentality Period.

$300k my foot!!
govt contract my foot!
if this lad sees $300k, he would not recognize it.
make i hear word jor.
Did he get a an oil well from Amaechi?
unto what na?
is he sucking Amaechi?
Even Amaechi's wife can't buy a $300k.
Are we so gullible?

na wa o. I go soon start to sing o. weeda!!???

Janet Gbam... You are very smart. I feel bad for Nigerians. the path that all this oyibo people have put us on is terrible. They wow us with all these things and make it seem like you are nothing without it but in reality it is the reverse. We will forever be catching up with these people if our mentality is this way.

ANON 8:43PM AND CO, WHERE IS UR FU**ING PROOF? JEALOUS MUCH? GEEZ JEALOUS WOULD KILL YOU! ITS HIS MONEY LET HIM SPEND IT AS HE DOESNT OWE YOU OR ANYONE AN APOLOGY! HE IS A FOOL, BUT HE HAS A ROYCE PHANTOM, YOU THAT IS A 'NORMAL HUMAN BEING' WHAT DO YOU HAVE APART FROM JEALOUSY AND HATE? ANNOYING MOFO ABEG JUMP INTO THE LAGOON ALREADY! DUNCAN MIGHTY WELLDONE OO YOU DESERVE THIS CAR AND MORE...

I MEANT ANON 2:43PM NOT 8:43PM

im not a hater but what did this guy sing? and a phantom is a luxury car, i hope he knows that he needs a chauffer for that and not do some dumb sh*t like drive himself around!

VERY VERY SIMPLE REALLY...LOOKS LIKE ITS A GIFT FROM THE NAME OF THE PERSON ON THE BEARERS SHIRT. AND WE ALL KNOW WHERE THAT PERSON MADE ALL HIS CASH FROM! YUP YOU GOT IT RIGHT, FROM THE PRETTY LADY MINISTER THAT SOME PAPERS CLAIM JUST ACQUIRED A 20 MILLION EURO HOUSE IN AUSTRIA!!

Rook said...

@ Janet & Laryhill, thx for your comments...

Its Linda i blame for making all these crap news.

omom 1st son dey para o! d liscence plate is'nt jus personalised....its green (GOVERNMENT) 21 gbosa!!! clear roaD

truth be told,hating on someone's success will definitely lead us no where. He isn't stupid to spend that much on a car if he doesn't have the funds to meet up with the personality of the car. you all are so bent on what has he sang to have the money for the luxury car, why do you'll think he makes his sole living off music? and please i don't mean fraud here.i read someones post about him 'not being stupid to drive himself,cos its a luxury car', how many of the so called foreign celebrities use chauffeurs for their phantom's? common peeps its not health to hate on someone's success get over your hating selves and pray for yours.

all you haters please do get a life. hating wouldn't put a dime in your pockets so do think of how to make yours and stop hating on someone who is spending what he has earned..

Personally I think it's a senseless move,why buy a car,whn he can build houses or invest in real estate hat would generate lasting income for him,he won't be there in five years.......

cx said...

Duncan Mighty owns Hostels in Uniport, Has a couple of houses, he is that rich. he obviously didnt buy it brand new, so with the current exchange rate factored in, we are looking @ about 25million naira spent on the car. he has that kind of money. its PHC, no forget o!!!!

nice one DUNCAN MIGHTY !!!!!!!!!! though thats a 2005 RR. the new one is $200k and yours is a used RR!!!! haba small small with the hype, we Nigerian are learned now

fuck u beefers...............leave him alone!

Are you expected to know all his investments..mtchewww
Someone who has suffered this much,you think he does not know what is best for him and can help